We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS - SPACIOUS - CLOSE TO EVERYTHING” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Platinum Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #14 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
PORT HURON
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“FABULOUS - SPACIOUS - CLOSE TO EVERYTHING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Only stayed one night - but will definitely be returning to this Hotel next time. Huge Suites, top of the line kitchen, fireplace and relaxing tub. Balcony with wonderful views. This was a fantastic large suite. Super Clean and comfortable. Walking distance to strip and casinos. The Staff was most helpful. We will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MICHIGANGIRL2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We are happy you had a fabulous stay and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,337
    815
    188
    59
    45
See reviews for
843
1,355
137
472
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (979)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just returned from a 3 week holiday at the platinum I have travelled a lot and must say this is the first time I feel I need to leave a review....what fantastic staff nothing was of any trouble to them...special thanks to lubna ,John, our housekeeping Monica...this hotel is so relaxing...I would also like to thank Josh,Scott and his 3 legged dog for their consideration.....veronica you are a star ...we are already starting our holiday fund to return . What can I say from our experience I would certainly recommend this hotel to all of our friends we had a great holiday clean,spacious,friendly.....thanks platinum see you all soon .....Margaret Allan Matilda.......

Room Tip: Strip view room 918 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you Margaret for your fantastic review. Our staff will really appreciate your acknowledgements and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip out to LV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I knew I required non-smoking accommodations for my trip to Vegas and thankfully found the Platinum hotel. The Platinum is a great haven for non-smoking travelers to Las Vegas. In addition to the wonderfully clean air, the hotel offers HUGE, neat and quiet rooms. My room had a nice view of the skyline. We used the on-site restaurant a few times for breakfast and lunch and found the staff very attentive and courteous. The room service was also very good. The guys at the front lobby door were great too and hailed us a couple of cabs. The hotel is centrally located about a block or so away from the main strip and within a short walking distance. Although we did not use the pool, we did check it out and the water was clean and warm. All in all a nice stay and highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank summerleah3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We are happy you found and enjoyed our non-smoking hotel. We appreciate the non-smoking environment also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I was so surprised to find a nice, non smoking hotel without a casino in Las Vegas! The Platinum Hotel is more like a condo than a hotel. The staff were excellent. The waitress in the bar was one of the best that has ever served us. The hotel was booked because it was Thanksgiving, but I would have never guessed it; it definitely didn't feel crowded. I was a bit hesitant about having to valet park, but I absolutely loved it. Very prompt. If you want to avoid cigarette smoke and want a calm atmosphere in the middle of Vegas this is the place to be. My relatives who live in Vegas didn't know about this hotel. I wonder if it was actally built to be a condo complex and someone converted it to a hotel. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We are thrilled you had an excellent stay. You touched on a lot of the amenities that make our hotel stand out such as non-smoking/non-gaming, tranquil atmosphere and great service. FYI we were always built to be a condo-hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here several times now and just love, love, love. Employees are pleasant, knowledgeable, helpful and have MANNERS! Fantastic location and no casino/smoke. Jimmy at front door was sooooo nice and accommodating. We were in a hurry to checkout and get our car and he was right there for us. You can tell he truly "cares". Don't hesitate to stay here, you will love and so much better than just a hotel room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank azjd17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We are so thrilled that you keep coming back and that you appreciate our staff. We work very hard to make everyone's stay excellent!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Ga.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I am so glad we use this site! We could not make up our minds about where to stay and having never been to Vegas had no idea where everything was in relation to everything else. I read a review about this hotel and started checking it out. It was almost too good to be true! Good location, a very decent price and a GREAT apt like room. I was totally impressed with the staff and room. Every room is non smoking and has a balcony. It doesn't have a casino but there are plenty of them within walking distance.
Unfortuneately the pool was closed much of the time for a private party one day and then closed the day after it rained for safety reasons. Not enough of a disappointment to change my opinion and say i would stay again. Thanks Trip Advisor and the people that do reviews on here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank girlfriend62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We are so happy you read TA and it helped you decide on the right place to stay. We get many of our guests from this site and we appreciate that we got you too. We are glad you had a wonderful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here on a recent trip to Las vegas for 3 nights. It was a good value, with a very large suite. It came with a full kitchen, a living room and a huge bathroom. Staff was friendly and its location just off the strip was nice.

Everything was great except for house keeping. Overall the room was mostly clean, although the cups seem not exactly spotless. I noticed a somewhat large sticky spot on the floor in the kitchen, and on the second day i was staying there before housekeeping got to my room, I informed the front desk of the sticky spot. When I came back in the evening, my room had been cleaned but the sticky spot remained and I had less towels, and some cups had not been washed/replaced. On the day before I checked out, I complained again to the front desk, and also mentioned that the cups were not serviced. When I got back on my last night there, the sticky spot was still there, but my cups had been washed. Overall not a good experience with the housekeeping, as many other things were dirtier than I am used to.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aregma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
First I must apologize for the housekeeping issues. It is certainly not the service that we want our guests to have during their stay. We want to exceed everyones expectations and obviously we did not accomplish that with your stay. I am happy it was great in every other way though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11,921 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,319 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#12 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing