We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Platinum suites las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #8 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Platinum suites las Vegas”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here in April 2012. We decided on a suite rather than a hotel room as we like the flexibility of doing our own thing. We were NOT disappointed. The hotel is just back from the strip but we had a strip view from the princess suite. It had a huge bathroom with separate shower and double size jacuzzi bath. Well appointed kitchen and picture windows, and two flat screan tv's. We had a 7/11 on the doorstep as well as a casino where all the locals go to eat etc so the food and prices were really good..... The hotel bar was as good as any and all the staff very friendly.
I would definately recommend this hotel. It's not for those looking for cheap accomodation, but it's not the most expensive either....
The only negative is they appear to cater for a lot of wedding parties and unfortunately, when they have a wedding, they request you leave the pool area early.....

Room Tip: Ask for a strip view ..... Great cocktails in the bar in happy hour !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thearg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you, we appreciate your great review and for recognizing our great staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,498
    872
    202
    60
    47
See reviews for
937
1,437
143
501
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,026)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

One thing that always bugs me about Las Vegas is the number of people crammed into a small place. I know they do it to make money, but it’s not fun to check in to a hotel when you have to fight your way through a gambling hall to get there. This can be avoided when you stay at The Platinum – just a few blocks from Caesar’s Palace.
The Platinum is more like a condominium than a hotel. There is a doorman; valet and front desk. But what are missing are the crowds. No smoking; no gambling just great amenities and great service. There is a bar and lounge; pool and restaurant. The rooms are grand and more affordable than you might think. We typically get a room with a great view; a fireplace; full kitchen; very large bath; and large bedroom. The bedroom and living area have views. There is also a fireplace in many of the units.
So, if you don’t mind living two blocks east of the strip, try The Platinum. You’ll probably write a positive review too!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelinMan760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you, you summed up our hotel Perfectly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We recently stayed at The Platinum Hotel during a business trip being held at the Sands Convention Center. It was recommended by one of our reps. What a pleasant surprise. The room was extremely clean, the enormous jacuzzi in the bathroom was awesome! Although the windows overlooked an empty lot, the view of the Strip was very beautiful. There was a big picture window in the bedroom and you could lay in bed and see all the lights. EASY walk to the Strip, as you know they are long blocks in general. Kovall parallels the Strip and the walk to the convention center bypassed all of the current construction. Kitchen was great, just to be able to make coffee in the morning. Pack some coffee in your suitcase and then run over to the 7-11 next door and buy milk if you use it. Did not use any other services at the hotel, as we were so limited on free time. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Needed lotion and someone brought it up within 5 minutes! Refreshing lemon and strawberry water in the lobby, which was great after walking to the hotel. Would totally stay here again and would want to try room service, the spa, and the lounge. Oh, and the bed was really comfy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We are very pleased you enjoyed the hotel so much and we do hope you come back so you can get to try all the other amenities the hotel has to offer. Our pool is open year round, we have a wonderful spa and the best Happy Hour you will find anywhere in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We only wanted a nice dinner at the Bellagio, so that we could see the fountains. The Platinum Hotel is a little pricey, but it is very quiet. There is NO GAMING in the hotel, so as soon as you step into the lobby, you are no longer in the hectic, crazy Vegas environment. The suite is HUGE, and kitchen and pull-out bed in the sofa would be excellent for a family with young children. TVs in both the bedroom and in front of the sofa. Bathroom had all of the nice amenities and jacuzzi tub, separate from the shower. Oh, and I had blisters on my feet from walking in bad shoes and they sent up some band-aids.

Room Tip: We were about as far away from the elevators as you could be (two corners to turn) and I think this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine32000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate the comments and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I picked the Platinum because it was close to the conference venue, had great Trip Advisor reviews, and I was not interested in a hotel with resort amenities, such as a casino or shows.

The property is overall very nice, modern, has a art deco feel. Pretty lobby, nice lobby bar, attentive and efficient staff. Free wi-fi. Free valet parking.

Room is very large, with a fully equipped kitchen, huge living room and fireplace, flat screen TV, work desk, washer dryer, nice balcony. Large bedroom with king bed, TV large bathroom with whirlpool tub and shower, nice roomy vanity with double sinks. Two bathrobes were furnished, large hanging closet. The hotel was very quiet.

I am a detail-oriented person, so others may not be bothered by these observations (really not a bona-fide complaint) , but for me, a frequent traveler, it indicates a lack of attention to details, and if corrected, would elevate this hotel to a five-star in my review:

The carpet in the elevator area on my floor was dirty and in dire need of a vacuuming for the two days I was there. Balled up trash was under the hall table next to the elevator. Common areas should be kept spotless.

The cabinets in the kitchen area were smudged with greasy fingerprints. The slider door leading to the patio was dirty. Otherwise the room was clean. Unlike others, I did not find the bed linens inferior, and the bed was very comfortable.

There was a charge to print a boarding pass in the business center. No hotel I have been to in the past 5 years charges to print a boarding pass. Seems petty to me in view of the fact parking and wi-fi are free.

The pool area at 10am on a beautiful morning was a mess. It was as if the lounge cushions had been not been straightened out since the pool closed the previous day. The lounge cushions were also dingy and dirty. The furniture, which appeared to be from teakwood, was stained, and looked dirty.

These are my minor observations, and and would not keep me from staying at this hotel again. Overall it was just what I was looking for as a place to stay when in Vegas for business and the price was very inexpensive. There is NOTHING around the hotel within walking distance in the way of top restaurants, but it is a quick cab ride to the strip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Divedivapro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your review. We loved all the positive comments as well as the things that we need to work on. We appreciate all feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Platinum. The suites are huge, just like the reviews say. It is a quiet hotel and we liked that, considering that we are traveling with small children. The beds were comfortable and the bedroom was spacious and clean. The bathrooms are huge and were also very clean. The decor is nice and we had a lovely view from our balcony. I also appreciated the friendly staff!

The only negative comment I will make is that the kitchen area could have been cleaner. There was a bit of food stuck to the bench top and it was obvious that the fridge had not been wiped down. BUT the place cost us $84 a night. I wiped it down once and we were set. Some things you get over - when the positives outweigh the negatives.

Overall a positive experience and I would certainly consider staying here again.

One comment on the location - we found that it was a little far from the strip only because we have small children. If it was just the two of us we seriously wouldn't have been concerned. But we used the car everywhere. VAlet parking is free at all the hotels, you simply tip the valet when you pick up your car and you are on your way. A great way to get around Vegas with kids - particularly since we were out and about during the day, and there wasn't much traffic. At night it was different!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 0Difly0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Platinum. We don't like hearing the negative housekeeping comments because it is not the standard that we strive to attain. However we take all the comments seriously and they can only help us to become more efficient in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I saw the great reviews on Trip Advisor and had recently stayed at The Wynn so I had higher than average expectations for Platinum Hotel and Spa especially having recently come from a tour of National Parks where we stayed at the Holiday Inn, La Quinta, etc. I have to say that while the room was large and well outfitted - there is a full kitchen and full living room with TV - I was disappointed with the lower quality of towels and the scratchy and rough polyester-blend bed linens, and the bed mattress felt cheap as well. Also while we had a king room and the bathroom was big there was only one sink and small surrounding counter. If you need a full kitchen and want to be close to the strip then this is the place for you. If you are looking for more luxury then stick with the higher end strip hotels.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 202 which was a handicap equipped room - perhaps that was why there was only one s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry it was not quite up to par with some of the linens but I hope you enjoyed your stay regardless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,630 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,266 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,987 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing