We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #8 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I know competition in accommodation is probably higher in Las Vegas than most other cities in the world, but we were very impressed with our choice. The price was very competitive and we were blown away when we stepped into our huge apartment. We entered into a very nicely decorated sitting room and kitchen - there was plenty of equipment if we had wanted to cook our meals.
Our room had a large balcony and we had a great view of the strip - specially the lights at night. Our bedroom was huge with a lovely bed and lots of storage. The bathroom had two basins and even a magnifying mirror!
Whilst we were there our vehicle was involved in a minor accident in the valet parking garage. Management dealt with it so well, that it turned a negative into a positive for us. There was so much help in getting the matter dealt with, and even a nice credit to enjoy a meal and drinks on the hotel!
The barman was particularly friendly and drinks were reasonably priced - the bar was also a much quieter place to drink than the strip (no poker machines here).
Fresh fruit and cookies were available at reception every day.
The location is good, with about a 10-15 minute walk to the strip.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Thank you for your very kind review of the hotel and recognizing our team. I also appreciate your comments regarding the handling of the incident in the garage. Looking forward to having you back on your next Las Vegas vacation!
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,585 - 2,591 of 3,784 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2011

Stayed here mid June and enjoyed our stay for the most part. We booked a princess suite with strip view and the first room we were given had a balcony that adjoined the air conditioning plant with a small wall between. This was not a huge problem except the door wouldn't lock to our room so we called down and asked for another room which was organized very efficiently and without question. Traveling with an 11 year old girl so security was paramount for us. We had no car so walked most places and found staff directions to be sketchy at best and spent a lot of time (and skin) going the wrong way. Blisters aside we loved the location and wouldn't ever stay on the strip. Loved the strip though and wish we had stayed in Vegas longer. Will come back to the platinum next time and stay for longer.

Room Tip: Don't book in advance. The rate was cheaper just before we traveled and we booked 6 months out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allisonbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Home away from home! Our sanctuary concept is to provide a relaxing getaway without the chaos of the STRIP, yet close enough to walk to. The hotel is located just behind Bally’s and down the street from the Flamingo Hotel. Close to the attractions without all of the distractions.
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Thanks to trip advisor we selected this hotel.
Yes, the hotel is 1 block away from the strip but it is a short walk to the Bally's hotel which has a monorail station (and air conditioning, phew the walk is hot!) plus E Flaminog Rd takes you to the heart of the action on the Strip. We paid for a Strip view room, so worth it, but the room was still great value and HUGE. We had a large fully equiped kitchen a living space with sofa, TV and Bose music dock. Large King bedroom and a double bathroom with walk in shower spa bath and double sinks.
The room, pool, and hotel areas were very clean and the staff very friendly. Valet parking was very efficient.
My only comment, and it isn't a gripe, is that the pool area is very uninspiring and bland, with not much shade. Compared to Caesars Palace and the Belagio this pool is pretty dull. If you have a family or are staying for a longer time this may be a consideration.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chardle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Thank you for the review and staying at the Platinum. Our sanctuary concept is to provide a relaxing getaway without the chaos of the STRIP, yet close enough to walk to. Thank you for recognizing our team and the service you received. We have a great pool overlooking the city that is your escape from the sensory overload of the STRIP. Looking forward to having you back soon!
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

After a 14 hr flight from London, UK, and 2 hrs wait for taxi at the airport, all I want to do when I reach the hotel was grabbing some food and rest in the room. I was greeted by a cold receptionist. It appeared that I had done something wrong to make her upset with me.

The walk from the hotel to the Strip was quite a distance. We have to walk via Bally's and Paris daily to the Strip. Walking at night was ok... but walking at 41C in the day time could be quite tough...

The facilities in the room were great. Swimming pool was nice and the service by the pool was great.

Housekeeping never replenish the items used... that is quite annoying!

Overall, it's good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DrSYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Thank you for your comments and review. I want to personally apologize for the service issues you experienced during your stay. I have shared your comments with our team to address as noted. Looking forward to having you back on your next journey to Las Vegas.
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We'd read the reviews and booked the Platinum and we were not disappointed. Everything about the place just works. Luxury at a very reasonable rate. Restaurants and facilities were faultless as were the staff - we even got free internet on our visit. An easy walk to the strip. Couldn't recommend it higher.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

First and foremost thank you for sharing your comments and recognizing our team. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to having you back soon.
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Great customer service really makes or breaks a hotel, and this one was outstanding! Plush hotel, everything you could want, great room, clean, spacious, pool, fitness center, free internet, wonderful staff. The staff went above and beyond for simple requests. Enjoyed every minute of it. Walkable distance to Strip, 2 blocks from cesars/bellagio.

Room Tip: Booked through snique away deal, amazing discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmurphy1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Thank you for choosing our hotel and your very kind review. Our goal is to “Create Great Experiences” for each guest and making you feel like you are at your own private hotel. Looking forward to having you back on your next Las Vegas getaway!
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Stayed at the Platinum at the end of June. The facilities were very nice. The employees were exceptionally nice and helpful. It was also great to stay at a place with no casino to get away from that for a little bit, but it's right between two large casinos so gambling is just a five minute walk away. We will definitely stay at the Platinum again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spryspry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgradillas, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Our sanctuary concept is to provide a relaxing getaway without the chaos of the STRIP, yet close enough to walk to. We sincerely appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to The Platinum on your next trip to Las Vegas!
Dennis Gradillas | General Manager | 702-636-2404 | dennisgradillas@lvplatinum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,848 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,433 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $152 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing