We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How do They do It??”

The Sirens of TI (Treasure Island at The Mirage)
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get enchanted by the beautiful Sirens of TI® as they lure a band of renegade pirates into their cove with powerful and captivating melodies. The clash between the mesmerizing temptresses and their rebel prey transforms this 17th century story into a 21st century revelry of song and dance, seduction and danger. Experience the excitement four times each night (weather permitting) in Siren’s Cove at the front entrance of Treasure Island Hotel and Casino featuring canon fire, pyrotechnics (fireworks), and a live, sinking, full-scale pirate ship.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Edson, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“How do They do It??”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

From the full sized pirate ships - 2 of them and one actually looks like it sails; to the beautiful dancers/singers it was a blast. Literally. If you are standing between the ships when the cannons go off and the flames shoot out it is a bit hair raising with the noise and heat of the flames. We were warned but still disconcerting. The songs were great, the dancers amazing in their costumes and performances and the story wasn't bad either. Adult content but the kids would not have caught it anyway. Well worth the time to see, would love to see it again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    141
    169
    98
    165
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New York
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Only ok because it's free”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This show was a MAJOR letdown. As a fan of pirates, my sister was extremely disappointed to find that it was just a bunch of hoochie girls who can't act, sliding down ropes and poles. When the "pirates" (and I use the term loosely) show up, they're just a bunch of stupid, clueless men in tights. The ships were kind of cool and the fire effects were fun, but it was not worth standing around waiting. Don't waste your time. Go to the Volcano show at the Mirage down the street. Also free and WAY more worth it!
Booooooo!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GlutenFreeGirl_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Tacky and lame”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

dont waste your time. The show consists of a battle of mermaids on the left ship and some pirate dudes on the right ship.

The pre-recorder dialogs are poorly dubbed. The special effects are lame. The show is embarassing and is weather dependent cos windy weather can cancel the performance.

If you want a free show outside go watch the volcano show at The Mirage instead, or the classy Bellagio Fountains.

We ended up leaving mid-show.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waste of time”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This show was recommended to us by a local taxi driver. Please DO NOT waste your time watching this! It is so cringe-worthy, from the "acting" to the "dancing", and even the pyrotechnics. Even worse, everyone is crammed into a tiny viewing area around the attraction, then when it's over, you can't even move because you're surrounded by a hundred people moving at snails pace.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan-A_Jackie-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great hotel, laughable show”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and this review shouldn't reflect on the property as a whole.

That said, this show was so awful I couldn't believe my eyes. The script and "acting" were non existant. Even thought the production was awful, you'd think some good energy could overcome it. Well there wasn't any. Most of the performers were just sleep walking and made the one or two with real energy look foolish.

We weren't intending on seeing it, but it started as we were leaving the hotel for a night on the strip. I just couldn't believe how bad it was.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoHatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sirens of TI (Treasure Island at The Mirage) also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing