We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Dining Experience!”
Review of SW Steakhouse

SW Steakhouse
Ranked #137 of 5,346 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: Steaks are the star at Chef David Walzog’s Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Award-winning SW Steakhouse. Think A5 Japanese Wagyu, dry-aged tomahawk chops and a chile-rubbed double rib eye, featured on Food Network’s “Best Thing I Ever Ate.” Main courses like pan roasted sea scallops with English pea risotto and black truffle sauce are crowd favorites, as is the prime view of the nightly shows on the Lake of Dreams.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

Enjoying a meal at SW is a wonderful treat. From the atmosphere (water show) to the service (thank you Nicholas) to the delicious entrees (yummy chateaubriand), this place tops them all. So nice to eat outside overlooking the water on a nice night. Don’t miss this one!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Jacqueline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 89 of 2,141 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2019

Had read several reviews before dining at SW. happy to say that evening exceeding all our expectations. Everything from the setting to service to food to wine was perfection. Sat on the terrace which was spectacular and comfortable temperature as well despite the Vegas heat.
Scallops were absolutely to die for and steak was cooked to perfection. Highly recommend this exceptional restaurant

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank BettyB1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

Well ok so we’re in Vegas at the Wynn and decide now a steakhouse Saturday night is a perfect way to start the evening. The location is great, we score a nice table by the water (show at 8:30) AAND from there it’s downhill when we get to the food. This isn’t a cheap place and we’re used to NY Steakhouses so we’re looking forward —- FAIL. First course shrimp cocktail, fine enough but at $25 you’d expect bigger shrimp (four). Ok but we’re here for the steak - filet mignon, filet mignon and rib eye. Steaks show out not at the temperature we wanted and they are charred (my uncle George is cooking here instead of someone who knows how to cook ?). We’re hungry and want to get to the casino so we accept. Cut into the steaks, they don’t look juicy, take a bite — TASTELESS!!! Literally tasteless. I take two bites have had enough and leave almost the full meat on the plate. My friend can go to a third and the rib eye goes to half - so now we’ve spent $230+ not to eat. We load up on bread, skip desert and run. Hard to imagine the impeccable Wynn having such a place - or maybe it’s in purpose to have you not spend time on food and hurry back to the casino tables (just kidding). Spare yourself and your wallet and avoid this place.

Date of visit: August 2019
3  Thank Forwardwego888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WynnLasVegasSM, Guest Relations Manager at SW Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to review your feedback. We are saddened to hear that your time with us was not as you had expected. We have sent you a private message so that we may be able to gather further information from you.

We look forward to being of assistance.
Wynn Las Vegas Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

This is one of my favourite restaurants in Vegas and gets booked up early so reservations are required. The steak is excellent and cooked perfectly, the service is fantastic and the bread basket (with cheese/bacon muffins and pretzel bread) is pretty special too!
The patio seating overlooks the late of dreams with the shows during the evening however they are not so frequent that they disrupt the meal. The service is consistently excellent; can’t wait to go back.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank VegasVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Top notch - we sat outside for dinner to see the view/show on the water. It was really lovely. The food is incredible even for Vegas standards. Every dish was better than the next.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KariTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SW Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to SW Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.