We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most unique dining experience”
Review of SW Steakhouse

SW Steakhouse
Ranked #137 of 5,346 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: Steaks are the star at Chef David Walzog’s Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Award-winning SW Steakhouse. Think A5 Japanese Wagyu, dry-aged tomahawk chops and a chile-rubbed double rib eye, featured on Food Network’s “Best Thing I Ever Ate.” Main courses like pan roasted sea scallops with English pea risotto and black truffle sauce are crowd favorites, as is the prime view of the nightly shows on the Lake of Dreams.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

Went based on a friend or a friend’s recommendations. They had also recommended a table on the patio for water show. Didn’t know what to expect but it’s entertaining for sure. Every 30 minutes a different show occurs on the water. Ambience is excellent and food the same. Shared the 42oz chipotle rubbed ribeye. Great steak and enough for at least 4 people. Pricey dinner but wonderful experience for our rare trip to Vegas.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank sbridges68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 145 of 2,141 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2019

My sister has celiac disease - one thing is for sure - we can eat at ANY wynn or encore property and know they will handle her allergy with care and she won't get sick.

SW was no exception. Service was great, our table was outside near a heater and a great view of the eclectic shows they play on the lake. Our seafood tower was incredible = best shrimp I have had in vegas. She ate the king crab, lobster and scallops and I got all the shrimp. The bread basket is to die for, and yes, all wynn and encore restaurants ALWAYS have GF bread for her which is a great perk! The drinks were delicious and we definitely can't wait to return.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank joeybagz312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Had a reservation but did not get to stay. Seems that the Maitre D' preferred to sit his friends and his fellow gay people before a regular customer. Have dined there previously and the food was very good and also the service. The incident with the Maitre D' completely ruined the rest of the evening for us.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank earlr222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WynnLasVegasSM, Guest Relations Manager at SW Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to review your feedback. We are saddened to hear that your time with us was not as you had expected. We will be reaching out to you using the contact information you provided with your reservation.

We look forward to being of assistance.

Wynn Las Vegas Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

This was my sixth time dining at SW and it didn’t disappoint. I had a boneless ribeye this time, but have had the New York strip and American Wagyu on other occasions, all of which are delicious. The bread bowl includes pretzel bread which is to die for. The wine list is extensive, and covers some affordable selections as well as skies the limit first growth Bordeaux’s. There are some entertaining water shows from the lake and waterfall that are next to the restaurant. With tax and tip you are looking at around $120 a person without wine. My favorite steakhouse in Las Vegas.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Travel766087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

We were very lazy and decided to go to this place. The location is great, and the entertainment was nice. The dessert we picked was good, but there's no way I would pay another steak for this price unless it's encrusted with gold dust. Also the customer service was kind of rude.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Ligaya72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SW Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to SW Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.