We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Le Reve - The Dream
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.99*
and up
Le Rêve - The Dream at Wynn Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Voted "Best Production Show in Las Vegas" for an unprecedented four years running, Le Reve - The Dream welcomes you into an exciting and mysterious world inside an incredible aqua theater-in-the-round. From a thrilling high dive to an underwater tango, the stunning performers and breathtaking aerial feats of strength and agility will mesmerize you from beginning to end. You'll be sure to notice something you've never seen before in this liquid, and ever-evolving show. In honor of the show's tenth anniversary, experience the newly unveiled Denouement, the newest act in Le Reve - The Dream, which features a daring dance through spectacular water and fire elements that stands as one of the greatest advancements in the show's history.
Wigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

If you get the opportunity to see this show at The Wynn please go as you will love it! Visually fantastic! It was one of the best shows I have ever seen!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JulesPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,089 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,550
    998
    350
    108
    83
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level Contributor
675 reviews
167 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Visually Stunning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is more of a visual experience then a typical acrobatic Cirque show. Some of the visual effects were amazing (without giving anything away) when they removed the ceiling was amazing (I am still trying to figure out how they did that) My wife was not impressed but I was entertained by the production. We got in under a hotel/show deal but dont know if I would have paid full price, there does not appear to be any bad seats in the theater. The food offered at the theater is very expensive as are the drinks (1 popcorn+two water=$20)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank heumanntouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great show - theatre is beauiful.
A great mix of swimming, diving, acrobatics - one of the better Cirque shows

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 10Lisa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
209 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Go see "O" instead!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We decided to see this show based on rave reviews and were very disappointed that we wasted our time and money. My husband said it best: "Maybe their reviews were so good because those people hadn't seen Cirque du Soleil's O and didn't know any better" and I tend to agree! Le Reve's venue and sets were beautiful and the performers were good. However, there wasn't much of a wow factor (we both fell asleep) and the plot was odd and unclear. Go see O instead! It's worth every penny!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It wasn't inspiring for me.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The athletic abilities of the performers were impeccable. The special effects and the setting that they have were amazing and expensive. However, despite all of these, nothing captivated me during the entire time that I was watching this show. This is the first acrobatic type theater production that I have ever seen but I still wasn't overly impressed. The plot was about a woman who is in love and took a nap and had all of these really weird hallucinogenic dreams. I do not regret seeing it but I would not really spend money to see it again. I had fun but I was not blown away.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrsDavidDutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Reve - The Dream also viewed

 

Been to Le Reve - The Dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing