We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 19, 2007

My Husband and I went to Vegas for our 20 year anniversary. We looked at all the hotels and what they had to offer and chose the Signature for its luxary and spacious suites. We were pleasantly surprised by the beauty of the hotel and the suites. We loved our stay and the staff could not have been more professional and curtious. They helped us in anyway we needed. The very short (5 min) walk to the MGM was nothing, we did it several times a day. The tram ride was very accessible and we really enjoyed the dining and bars at the MGM.

I would definately stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank HoustonTexasGirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12,934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,595 - 11,601 of 12,934 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2007

This is a great hotel if you want to avoid the inevitable trail through the slot machines to get anywhere.
The Signature has three towers and all have a private pool. In each case, the pool is excellent, great size and all with spa and pool bar service.
The hotel is beautifully decorated and very roomy. Desk staff are very efficient and the emphasis is very much on respecting guests privacy.
The rooms are huge and extremely well-appointed. Huge bed, sofa, etc, flat screen tv, kitchen appliances (looked unused) including fridge. The hallways are wide and well carpeted so there is no danger of hearing any noise outside your room. In fact, it is the quietest hotel room I've stayed in.
The only downside is the hotel is slightly out of the way. It's a long walk through the internal, air-conditioned hallways to get out onto the strip and you have to battle through the masses in the MGM Grand main hotel complex to get anywhere.
Don't let that put you off though, the Signature is a fine hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank zanetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2007

Excellent hotel. Once you step in to the covered walkway from the MGM Grand you are in a different world. The staff are wonderful and the room was of a high standard. The bed was so comfortable and a deep bath tub added to the experience. Some practical advice:
1. Food/groceries. To buy food order a taxi in the lobby. We went to Albertsons about 1.6 miles away which was a reasonable sized neighbourhood supermarket. Arrange with your taxi driver to come back at a certain time or take his cell phone number to contact. Cost each way was about $10 dollars. This was really worth it in terms of saving time and costs.
2. The kitchenette in the junior suite is equipped but tea drinkers beware - no kettle. No oven, just a two ring electric hot plate and a large microwave. Also a coffee maker with coffee bags provided each day.
3. You will get a newspaper dropped outside your door every morning - either USA Today or Las Vegas Journal Review.
4. As an MGM resident you are entitled to take the free shuttle bus to the premium shopping outlet at PRIM, about 40 mins away. You should try to book up at least an hour in advance to avoid the queue. Go the lobby of the MGM Grand, look for the Star Lane shops, go down the escalator and the desk is on the left halfway along. Mens suits at the shopping centre are excellent value.
5. Eating out on site. Tower 2 has Delights - a light eat place with snack lunch, breakfast. Tower 1 has a Starbucks (the best I saw in Las VEgas) and their doors open out on the patio. The Grand Buffet in the MGM grand was good, there is a small food court there and a large number of up market restaurants.
6. Mono rail. Tower 3 connects through tower 2. Walk through and up the slope. Tower 1 is actually a left turn, don't take it. Keep going right. You will then meet 3 moving walkways. The walk is not long. At the end of the corridor go through double doors and into MGM Grand. Follow signs to the mono rail.
7. Tips. It is usual to leave the maid a tip each day. We left $5 daily. You would normally expect to add a tip to the end of any meal where there was service, to the taxi driver, shuttle driver and the people at the lobby who help with the bags etc.

Generally, this place in an oasis.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
14  Thank 21Summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2007

Having read other reviews on both this site and one of it's competitors I've decided to write my first review.

I've only stayed in a few 'luxury' hotels in my time but the Signature was sublime, from the moment we arrived the service was impeccable, fast check in, three different room locations/views offered, and for once in my life, I stayed in a room that looked exactly like it looks on the website. (The bathroom is amazing)

The location is perfect, far enough away from the strip that you can relax, and close enough that you can be there in ten minutes via the covered walkway to the MGM Grand.

As for the resort fee of $15 per night for a newspaper, water, pool access and gym access, although unusual, we were aware of it from the time of booking so we factored it in.

The only issue we had during our stay was with a 'hold' placed on an amount of $200 per night from our bank account ($1200 for the six nights we stayed) for ordering room service and charging bills to our room. We were informed that this is standard practice although we were not informed at check in which we should have been. On complaining to a member of management and informing them we would not be charging to our room, and that we needed the money that was 'held', the hold was cancelled.

All hotels will make mistakes, it is their ability to correct their mistakes that make them a fantastic place to stay, so we were delighted to find a hand written apology, an expensive bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room when we returned that night, and it is for that reason that I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
13  Thank dixie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2007

We stayed in the junior suite over the Memorial Day weekend. Both the Mgm Grand and the signature were booked solid, but we still managed to check in within 10 minutes. What impressed me the most about this hotel was the room. I would stay here just for the spa tub and television in the bathroom. The room also comes with a kitchenette and a sitting area. Almost all the rooms have balconies and we had a nice view of the strip. The daily service charge of $15.00 (which includes a daily newspaper and two bottles of water) are little bit of a ripe off, but even with the extra fee the hotel is worth it. One bit of advice, when going to the hotel - it is behind the Mgm Grand and has its own gated enterance.

Stayed: May 2007
4  Thank rj521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2007

The only negative things are

1: Can’t check-in until after 3:00 pm. (What. No rooms are clean before 3:00 ????)
2: For people with disabilities Tower two (with the moving walkway) has a very long walk to get to the casino .

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank j1coo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2007

Just returned from our annual summer vacation in Vegas. Decided to try The Signature after receiving a great promotional rate, we usually stay at MGM. The property is all that the other reviewers say. We were in tower 2, jr. suite on the eight floor over looking the pool. Every request we made, the floor number, balcony, overlooking the pool, etc. was met at check in. Also, no problem with early check in, we arrived around 11:30AM and both of our rooms were ready. The rooms are as shown on the website and have awesome, roomy bathrooms. One of the things we liked was being able to have our bathroom supplies in drawers rather than sitting on the counter. The kitchenette was great, after reading other reviews, we knew to stop at a local grocery store on our way in and pick up breakfast, lunch and snack stuff so we didn't have to run out for a meal if we didn't feel like it. Was very nice to pop a bagel in the toaster and make a quick 'small' pot of coffee rather than get dressed and go downstairs or over to MGM. Maid service was never a problem for us, we just turned off the 'do not disturb' light and turned on the 'housekeeping' light. If I knew that we would be back soon, I did make a call to housekeeping letting them know that we would be back in an hour or so. Our room was always done when we returned. Same with valet, we took a moment to call before going downstairs and the car was waiting when we arrived. All in all we had a great time and enjoyed The Signature very much.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank LovesVegas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#15 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,301 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,763 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,447 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#82 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $137 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Vegas.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing