We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Wedding/Honeymoon Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #11 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 9, 2009

We chose the Signature at MGM Grand based on the reviews here on TA. We were looking for a hotel that was non-smoking, and that would serve as a romantic choice for our honeymoon. We absolutely made the right choice.

We were scheduled to stay in Tower 3, but were allowed to check into Tower 1, which is closer to MGM Grand (yay). We mentioned our marriage plans and Michael the desk clerk set us up with the best Jr. Suite available: penthouse level on the 37th (of 38) floor with a balcony and great view.

As we were taking pics and checking out the room amenities, we were surprised by a ring of the doorbell (yes there's a doorbell). Mike the bellman delivered our bags about an hour after checking in, he even got ice for us. He asked about the reason for our trip and we mentioned we were getting married and he congratulated us. He was super friendly and polite. After unpacking a little, we went to take a nap and were surprised by another ring of the doorbell. It was a gift of chocolate-covered strawberries from Mike the bellman!! We were so surprised and excited. They tasted amazing. We've never been to a hotel where even the bellmen were so thoughtful.

The kitchenette had a coffee maker, toaster, blender, stove, microwave, refrigerator, and all the necessary dishes and utensils. The safe, in the closet, was big enough to hold our 13" laptop and other valuables. The iPod clock radio came in handy when it was time for us to have our first dance as Man & Wife.

The hotel was very clean and had a wonderful atmosphere. Can't tell you how many times we stepped out onto the balcony to enjoy the view. The deli, Delights, located in Tower 2 has fantastic apple turnovers and breakfast calzones, as well as a super nice staff.

We had a great time honeymooning in Vegas! We are already planning our next trip to Sin City and there's no question we will be staying at the Signature.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorSquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12,701)
There are newer reviews for Signature at MGM Grand
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,158 - 10,164 of 12,701 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2009

We got an AMAZING deal on a Jr. Suite at the MGM Signature... $105/nt (+$20 resort fee) for the Labor Day weekend Saturday and Sunday. Also unbenounced to us, we had a $24 comp towards the hotel cafe... nice deal!

What a hotel! Requested a high floor, balcony, and Strip View; received the 38th (TOP!) floor, balcony and a perfect view of the Strip and mountains to the west. The bed was extremely comfy; the bathroom with 2-person jacuzzi, separate large shower, dual sinks and separate toilet room were amazing!

The pool(s), three to choose from, had great bar service; piped-in music and less than crazy people environment. A perfect departure for those who love Vegas but want a luxury hotel without the noise.

We will DEFINITELY go back!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonesting69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This was my first visit to the Signature. I choose it for my 40th birthday celebration for my friends and family. Originally I booked three nights, then the fourth night separately. While at the hotel, I upgraded the fourth night. Brian at the front desk offered credits to all my resort fees. Upon check-out I was given a final bill of $78.40. The next day I checked my credit card on-line to find that an additional $134.10 was charged by the Signature. I called to request a detail and received what could be described as a swindle. No resort fee credits and an incomplete accounting. This is unacceptable. I bring business to them for a happy occasion, I want to recommend the resort to the many friends that visit vegas, and this is what I get.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katmanduLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Went to Vegas to celebrate my husband's 40th and had our 3 children with us too.We had a 1 bedroom suite. Wonderful space. Everything in kitchen to prepare quick meals and warm up for the kids. Clean hotel inside and out. Parking/valet and front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. We had a 3 night stay and enjoyed a $75 food/bev credit which was very convenient since we were able to use at the MGM also. MGM was close but not far either (10-15 minute indoor walk with moving walkways) with 24 hour dining and a great variety for our young family. Would definitely stay there again. Great for the kids not having to walk into a hotel with tons of people outside or walking through a smoky lobby/casino.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lightgreenpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My girlfriend and I recently spent a week here at the Signature MGM Grand in Las Vegas as part of a birthday treat. We arrived on the Saturday at 3pm and were looking forward to checking in to our suite. When we arrived we were told by a receptionist(who was quite rude) that our room wasn't ready yet. On questioning she tried to put us in another room which was a wheelchair accessible room. We had requested a room with a strip view and a jacuzzi bath.. We did find her to be very rude and unpleasant. However after waiting for 90 minutes we finally had our room.

The room was very comfortable with exceptional views over Las Vegas and the Strip. The bathrooms were amazing with TV's beside the hand basins, a very large mirror, double shower and a twin jacuzzi bath The rooms were very comfortable with a massive bed( one of the cosiest ive ever slept in) with soft comforters and pillows. There was plenty of coffee making facilities and the kitchenette was very well stocked with utillities.

The downside of the hotel is the amount of walking involved. The distance from our room to the MGM Grand Strip entrance was an average of 20 minute walk each way.

The Buffet was very well stocked with a huge variety of foods, including sushi, fruit, and deserts.The buffet attendants were very efficient and were happy to oblige when requested.

However we did have a number of issues with some of the receptionists within the Tower 3. When asked a number of questions we found 1 particular individual to be arrogant and obnoxious, while we found another to be distracted and uninterested in a query we had regarding our resort credit.

We found the Valet attendants to be very efficient and helpful each time we needed our car.

If you plan on staying here, I recommend you stay in Tower 1, unless you like walking.

Another issue we had was with Housekeeping. As part of the rate, we were charged a further $20 per day resort fee. This we were told was to cover daily bottled water in our room, daily newspapers delivered internet in each suite and WIFI. We attempted to use the internet 1 night (just to check emails) and were informed that we would have to pay a further €10.99 just to use internet, which we were being charged for already. On another occasion we had to inform reception that we did not have our room cleaned at all 1 day , we also recieved no fresh bathroom amenities on a number of ocasions.

Good hotel but extra charges and taxes add up

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jetsetters92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My family and I had reservations at MGM Grand, but because there was a Best Buy convention, we were upgraded to MGM Signature. It is a 10 minute walk from Signature to MGM Grand but for the peace and quiet of Signature it was worth it. The mini suites are nicely decorated, have all kitchen amenities, including microwave, fridge, stove, utensils, pots, and dinnerware. The bathrooms are upscale, including all the toiletries. Though, there has something to be said for the front desk staff. They are not all knowlegeable or polite. At checkout, we noticed that there were charges on our room from the free buffet that was included in our MGM Grand pkg. The front desk girl didn't know anything about it and asked another front desk girl to figure it out for her. She looked at the bill and told us that the food had been deducted. We knew better than that. She then got rude and told us that she could not do anything else about it. $400 is alot to me, so my family and I drove to MGM Grand to straighten it out. Of course we waited in line forever because it is such a huge hotel and it was checkout time. The girl at the front desk called her mgr. She told us that we had to go back to Signature to take off the charges. We then went back and when we got up to the front desk, a more pleasant girl was there to help us. She got on the phone and I assumed that she called MGM Grand. She then immediately apologized and took off the buffet charges. Luckily, we made it on time to return our rental vehicle and catch our flight.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littletoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed at the MGM Signature Tower 3 and highly recommend it. The signature has its own check in, pools, and cafes, but you also can use the pools at MGM. We rented through VRBO and I really appreciated that you could call MGM Signature and confirm your reservation (I'm always nervous not booking with the hotel directly).

Signature if connected to MGM by moving walkways, not a bad walk at all. Also, if you stay in Tower 3, you can just walk down Harmon Ave and there is a side entrance for the Miracle Mile Shops at Planet Hollywood, and be right on the strip.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ColumbusStacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,222 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,950 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,343 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#75 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $130 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, TravelUp, MGM Domestic, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing