We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“ABSOLUTELY GREAT and RELAXING. Excellent Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #13 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
los Angeles
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY GREAT and RELAXING. Excellent Service!”
Reviewed September 12, 2009

After reading the reviews, I had to book 2 nights at the MGM Signature.
I love this hotel. It is better than the Four Seasons.

1) Service is EXCELLENT! Lots of very friendly and helpful staff. Doorman and concierge are better than the top doorman of NYC.
2) VERY quiet and relaxing. Better than any resort I have been to before because it was NOT mobbed with people. Last month I stayed at the Ritz Carlton Carlsbad and I have to say this hotel was more relaxing and calmer and had better service.
3) Beautiful rooms with views. Stayed on 25th floor with balcony. For those afraid of heights, I would recommend asking for a room with NO balcony. All the rooms are suites at 520 sqft with kitchenettes.
4) Great bathrooms - Spa like with LCD TV. Powerful Rain showers. Huge Jacuzzi Tubs. Great towels and Robes.
5) Very nice and private pools. Each tower (3 of them) have their own serene pool with plenty of lounges and chairs and cabanas. NO problems finding one. Or if you want you can go to the main pools at the MGM and joint the loud smoking and drunken college crowd. VERY difficult seating there.
6) Great Starbucks and Bar and Cafe (not overpriced) for a resort. Perfect for breakfast or gourmet lighter lunch.
7) Great workout rooms. NEW top of the line equipment. Stocked with chilled towels, water and fruit.
8) All the buildings and rooms are NON smoking. Lobbies are great and clean. Good place to conduct business conversations.
9) MGM main casino is 8 to 10 minutes walk away (probably 3 city blocks). All by INDOOR airconditioned MOVING walkways. I personally love to walk and found it faster to walk to the casino then through it. Inside the huge MGM, casino, it takes 20 minutes to walk across the crowded smoky casino (1 block). But if you can not walk, perhaps you should stay somewhere else.
10) SECURITY is TIGHT. The general riff-raff can NOT enter the property or get to the suites from the Casino or the street.

As you can see, this is NOT a party hotel, but it literally is next to one of the largest Party Casinos on the strip. Best of both worlds.

As of September 2009, sure you can get a standard 200 sqft room at the Monte Carlo for $60 a night, but why not spend $120 and get a really luxurious 520 sqft room with EXCELLENT service? I am sure you are going to lose 10 times the difference in the casinos anyway.

Sure there is a $20 per day charge, but this gives you free internet and parking and access to the MGM spa.

This probably will be the only place I stay from now on when I go to Vegas.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edcheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,128
    3,052
    777
    283
    188
See reviews for
2,514
5,956
373
1,253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
83 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2009

I had some friends in from out of town, so we wanted to find a hotel to stay in Vegas that had classy suites, could fit 4 of us, and wasn't too expensive. We had a great experience at The Palms Place a couple of months before and were also looking for another condo turned hotel that was non smoking and didn't have an attached casino, but was close to a casino and close to the strip. The Signature definitely satisfied what I was looking for. It's easy to get to the MGM Grand using the skywalk and also easy to get to the strip. The pool at the Signature is nice and relaxing and the breakfast place actually makes a very good breakfast. If you want fine dining, there are many great restaurants in the MGM Grand, and I really loved the poker room in the MGM Grand too. The room itself was a one-bedroom suite and perfect for 4 people. It had a pullout couch which was comfortable, and 2 full bathrooms. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank churwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2009

We went to Vegas with friends who picked this hotel. We stayed in a junior suite in Tower 1 with a view of the pools and the strip. The room was nice and spotless with a mini kitchen, ideal if you want to have breakfast in your room. The staff is great. There is road work on many streets around the hotel so if you are planning to go in/out often by car, learn where the "shortcuts" are. The hotel is off the strip - a good 10 min walk to the strip (in front of the Planet Hollywood), and it will take you a good 15 min to get to the strip if you go thru the MGM casino (not recommended).

Note: there is a $20 resort fee per day to cover for things like pool and fitness centre access, local calls, Internet and valet parking. The pool hours are short and not all 3 pools are open every day during the week.

Overall it is a nice place but it is not my personal favourite place to stay in Vegas - I prefer the Hilton Grand Vacations on the Strip.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolineD004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in August 09 and we loved it!! The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms really spacious and very clean.
This hotel is just off "The Strip" with only a 5-10 minute walk through air conditioned moving walkways to the MGM Grand. This is a fantastic hotel which we'd stay in again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EireLass78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2009

My husband and I were in Vegas for the September 2009 long weekend. It was our first trip to Vegas, so really had no idea where to stay. After reading the Signature reviews on this site and finding a really great deal for flight and hotel we booked with the Signature.

I LOVED this hotel. We were treated very well our entire stay. Each staff member we saw said hello and asked how our stay was and if we needed anything at all. The room we stayed in was a junior suite, and it was more than enough room for my husband and I as well as very clean. The bathroom is very big and has a huge jetted tub also.

As far as the walking, it was not far from the MGM at all! Maybe a 10 minute walk, and they have moving walkways to make it even easier. We had dinner one night at the Paris hotel and decided to take a cab because it was too hot in dress clothes to walk outside, but the next day we walked to the strip from tower 3 in about 15 minutes.

My favorite part of the hotel was the pools!!! The Signature has private pools for each of the towers, so you don't have to deal with the craziness of the MGM pools. We never had a problem getting a lounger no matter what time of day we went down, and the service was great! Sara, the tower 3 pool server, was fantastic!! She made great drink suggestions and was always available when we needed her. Pablo at the pools was also great!!! He was always around to get us waters, towels etc.!!!! GREAT experience :)

All in all, I loved the Signature MGM Grand. But, if you are going to Vegas to have a crazy party this may not be the hotel for you. It was a couple blocks off the strip and much quieter than the other hotels. However, if you are looking for a calm, clean hotel within walking distance of the strip, you will adore this hotel. I can't wait to go back again!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tparis_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2009

Booked the Signature after reading reviews on TA and was not disappointed with my stay.
Booked a 1 Bed Suite, worth the extra, as had two bathrooms, was like having our own apartment in the city.
Staff and service was 1st class, the location means that you are a secure 4 minute walk (or ride on the travelator) to the MGM Grand and best of all the MGM pool area, which is spectacular.
Will stay here again on my next return to Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrWomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

This is a totally different experience staying here instead of a regular hotel. We came for a concert at the MGM Grand Arena. Just had to walk out of out room & through the tunnel that connected with MGM. It was very close to the venue. We stayed in a JR suite. Bed was very comfy, nice big jetted tub, big shower, had a nice flat screen tv, microwave, 2 burner flat stove, fridge, toaster, blender, plenty of drawers for clothes, sofa sleeper, robes. We actually were able to check in at 11:00 a.m. on a busy saturday holiday weekend. Staff was ever so friendly, starting with the Valet, Baggage personel, front desk etc. Had a problem with the safe & they sent security up immedately to let me enter new code. ASked for my I.D. (which of course was in the safe), but it made me feel like they really took all the precations to make sure it was mine. Was nice to have a balcony so make sure you ask for one because not all have them. Pool was nice & quite, but if u are looking for action then you can use al the pools at the MGM. We even got late check out! SUPERB. We will be back

  • Liked — friendlyness of ALL the hotel staff
  • Disliked — having to go home
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kitykatUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,577 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,404 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Property: Signature at MGM Grand
Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing