We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Well-adjusted people, Good for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #13 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Well-adjusted people, Good for families”
Reviewed July 9, 2009

Stayed three nights in June

The fact that this is a non-gambling hotel and more upscale makes _all_ the difference. You see well-adjusted people and families in the pool/hotel instead of the jungle that is the MGM. Just peek at the MGM pool to see what I'm talking about.

Stayed in a Jr. suite with two small children.

Room: impeccably clean, nice view, safe, amazing veranda to hang out watching the city after a night of shows/gambling , plasma screens, lighting fast wireless Internet. The only issue was that I could not properly adjust the temperature of the water in the smaller bathroom.

The fact that you have a_full_ kitchen in the Jr. Suite is very handy when you have small children.

Service: Apparently the previous guest had messed up the Plasma & DVDs configs. Called concierge, went to have dinner. When I was back everything was in order with a note from the engineer. Very nice in all.

Pool: Clean with well-adjusted people. Umbrellas and towels all around (yes, for free), great drinks and (surprisingly) very affordable food. I suggest the chicken fingers with fries. Your kids and you will love it.

Fitness Center: Very good, went twice while there.

Highly recommend watching 'KA' from Cirque.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank solCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,136
    3,055
    779
    284
    188
See reviews for
2,514
5,964
373
1,255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
230 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2009

We returned to the Signature at MGM Grand last month after an excellent stay in September 2008. Before that we had stayed at the Wynn, but the Signature is a MUCH better choice.

We booked directly on the MGM Grand website, and got a great deal on a one-bed suite. On arrival at McCarron International we forgot about the airport reception desk, and proceeded directly to the property. We were expected at the gate house & directed to Tower 1. Friendly welcome from the valet guys (valet parking is free), and no queues at check-in. We were directed to a suite on the 4th floor, but decided against it because it overlooked MGM's Wet Republic. Reception quickly found us an alternative on the 8th floor of Tower 2. We had stayed in Tower 3 last year. All have their pro's & con's. Tower 3 is furthest from the airport, but closest to E Harmon, and furthest from the MGM complex. It has the best pool though. Tower 1 is closest to the airport, but then it is also closest to the MGM. Decent pool. Tower 2 is a good option. Quietest, but it has the busiest of the 2 pools. Try to get a strip view suite on a high floor.

We arrived on a Saturday night. A bit off-putting were the crowds of college age students, clearly drunk and on the pull (they disappear during the week though). However, our suite was well sound-proofed so we easily forgot about the outside world.

The one-bed suites are wonderful. Very spacious with two bathrooms and three televisions. Great mini-kitchen with huge Sub-Zero fridge, dishwasher, microwave and cooking facilities. Fully stocked with every appliance (except kettle) you could want. Very tastefully decorated. Both times we have had balconies. The main bathrooms are enormous. Giant tub for two with whirlpool; separate shower; two basin areas; and separate toilet. Great strip view: MGM; New York New York; Monte Carlo; Paris; Planet Hollywood etc...

We really liked the fact that the there are 3 pools available to guests (as well as the main pool complex attached to the MGM Grand). The Signature pools are quieter and have better poolside service. Having 3 pools means that we were able to follow the sun throughout the day. Great choice of meals and cocktails (try the Orange and Basil Mojitos!).

We like the fact that the Signature is slightly off-Strip, but yet attached to a major hotel complex and with very easy striking distance of the action. This means that there is a good choice of restaurants & entertainment. The Mexican restaurant is particularly good.

This is where we would stay agin - ahead of competition like Wynn, Encore, Bellagio, Four Seasons etc..

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SussexCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2009

I spent the last weekend of June with some friends to un-wind abit in Las Vegas. I had a hard time trying to find a hotel room at a reasonable price to fit me and all of my friends.
I got advice from a friend into checking out the rooms at the MGM Signature. I found out about this abit late and alot of the rooms were already booked. I did luck out when Peter at bluechipvegas.com helped me find a room within 4 days before my trip. We stayed in a Junior Suite (big enough to accomodate 4 grown men), big bathroom, nice flat screen tv, and nice, quiet hallways with no annony litte kids racing in the halls all night.
I give everything about this hotel and my experience (from the room, the hotel staff, the cleaness) a rating "5 out of 5". My only reason why I give the Location "4 out of 5" is because I was in Tower 3, the farthest of the 3 towers from the entrance connecting to the MGM Grand.

CLIFF NOTES:
-MGM Signature better value than casino rates for weekends for sure.
-Room very clean, staff on top of everything and super accomodating
-Just right behind the MGM Grand, so close to the strip but far enough from the noise when you're trying to sleep from being up all night
-I absolutely recomend using with bluechipvegas.com when looking for a room at the MGM Signature.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stu_doggus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We booked the Signature based on the excellent tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The only dislike, as we were in Tower 3, was the long walk to the strip via the MGM grand - around 25 minutes. This became a little tedious after a few days, but cabs are immediately available outside any of the Towers ( they are not apparent, the Bell Man presses a button and they roll in a few seconds later!!). Near the end of our stay, I discovered it was much, much quicker to the strip by exiting the Signature hotel itself and walking down Harman Street - Ho Hum!
The room was extremely well equipped and the full sized fridge, coffee maker and hob meant hot and cold drinks in the room were no problem. Fantastic bathroom, as good as anywhere we have stayed (and we have been lucky enough to stay in some very smart hotels). Would be nice if evening turn down service was automatically provided, but to be fair, this is available on request. Valet parking service was brilliant as was the service around the pool areas.
Pool opening times were somewhat restricted (8am to 7pm), so if you like an early morning dip, there is no chance as the pool areas are locked up. Sunbeds nice and comfy and towels/water plentiful. On our travels around Vegas, it appeared that these limited pool hours weres not uncommon in other hotels and were even generous by comparison.
We took a fantastic trip with Sundance Helicopters (the Grand Canyon sunset tour) which flew over Hoover Dam, landed in the Canyon for Champagne and snacks, flew back into the Vegas sunset and then flew over the strip at dusk - fabulous. A trip up the Stratosphere tower was also great. A visit to the top of the "Eiffel tower" at Paris is also a must, particularly at night as you can see the Belagio fountains from above.
The forum shops at Ceasars Palace are also a great experience as are the Dolphins/Lions/Tigers at the Mirage. We had a car and so drove out to Hoover Dam and did the tour into the Dam itself (about 45 mins each way. Fantastic trip, but suggest you arrive before 10.30am as the traffic when we departed was absolutely terrible. This will be massively improved once the new bridge opens. (Great Breakfast in The Coffee Shop Boulder City). We also used the Deuce bus, which at $7 per day was a bargain. They run every 10 mins or so.

Restaurant wise, we enjoyed Mon Amis Gabi (Hotel Paris) and ,for a fun meal Marguaritaville (near the Flamingo). The Studio Cafe in the MGM was good for a casual dinner and Breakfast as was Planet Hollywood at Caesars Palace.

I wasn't at all sure that we would like Vegas, I booked more for the Grand Ganyon and Hoover Dam, but we were blown away by everything - loved it!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cliffandjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regina, canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Our stay at this beautiful location was such a treat! The lovely folks who are employed by the Signature went above and beyond to make us welcome and make this a stay we will always remember. The valet staff was incredible! A quick call before you leave your room and your vehicle is waiting for you along with a smile and a bottle of cold water. As well, because this is a gated area, you have no concerns about the care of your vehicle. Each and every member of the Signature staff we encountered was a pleasure and are obviously there for their customer service skills! It was truly an enjoyable experience. After being out in the heat all day, it was like coming home!
Our room was amazing. Very clean, with a great layout ... a beautiful view from the balcony. The bed is beyond comfortable with the egypitan cotton sheets and feather pillows!! I've never slept so well outside my home! The bathroom is gorgeous, from the shower to the tub and separate toilet area. Beautiful ... lots of room in the fridge to store your own beverages and food. We enjoyed a glass of wine on the balcony in lovely wine glasses. They thought of everything when they put these suites together. We would most definitely stay at the Signature again! I've stayed in Vegas hotel rooms and would never go back after this amazing experience! Thank you to all the staff there for making our holiday perfect!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2009

The Signature at MGM was very nice. We got a one bedroom suite. It had a full kitchen, 2 bathrooms. We slept our family of five comfortably! My husband and I had the privacy of the master suite, while the kids slept in the living area with their own bathroom. The hotel is very secure and you avoid the noise and hustle and bustle of the casino hotels. It is still extremely conveniently located to everything. There is covered access to MGM Grand. So, you can go enjoy the casino, shows and restaurants and then return to the quiet and security of the Signature. We stayed in Tower 2. There was a little cafe off the lobby where we got breakfast and lunch some times. You could sit outside near the pool or inside. Concierge is located in Tower 1 (indoor access to there) and was very helpful in securing show tickets and arranging limo and dinner reservations for us.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w0rld-here-we-c0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Another great stay at the Signature. 5th time now and will be back. Staff are very polite and helpful. Great suite on the 32 floor, very clean, no grumbles at all.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,595 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,426 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Property: Signature at MGM Grand
Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing