We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great luxury hotel in Las Vegas...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Signature at MGM Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #13 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great luxury hotel in Las Vegas...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2009

I found this hotel to be a fantastic oasis on the hectic Vegas Strip. We spent New Years Eve here and found it to be well worth the money. We had a view of the strip and a room that was more than enough for 2 people. Yes its a walk to MGM Grand so if walking 5 minutes is an issue for you (on moving walk ways) probably not the hotel for you. We however didnt not mind walking that 5 minutes extra to get to our fantastic room. Lots of people complain about the walk which we found amusing, considering it really is under 5 minutes! We ate at 2 of the restauarnts at MGM and both were great. Service was good even though it was NYE and the hotel was full. The bathrooms were gorgeous, the balcony wonderful and the beds amazing. I would stay here again and really enjoyed my first NYE on the Vegas strip staying at this great hotel.

  • Liked — We loved the big rooms and the view
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Sydney_Traveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,033
    3,003
    764
    276
    182
See reviews for
2,479
5,872
370
1,236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2009

Had New Year's Eve at the MGM - my first trip to Vegas so nothing to compare it to. We were in the Signature Suites which have the advantage (in my opinion) of being rather removed from the rough and tumble of the gaming floors. You could still connect through to the casino without going outside. Fabulous room (we had a 1 bed, 1.5 bathroom, kitchenette suite), with amazing bathroom, great bed - really had the WOW factor. Lovely check in area (and of course MUCH better than the bunfight for the main MGM hotel) - feels like you are in a "gated community". Seems like it's brand new but if they aren't, they can't be more than a couple of years old. I am unlikely to want to go back to Vegas in a hurry as it's not my thing but if you want to do it top end, then this is the place to be, I think. NY Eve dinner at Emeril's which I didn't hugely rate - offputtingly large portions of overly rich food...bit pretentious. A salad at Sea Blue the next night was better. KA (the show) was AMAZING!!

  • Liked — Fabulous room
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FSHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2009

This was our second stay at the Signature at MGM Grand in Las Vegas. We were incredibly happy with the place this spring; therefore, we booked it again for a fall family trip. The hotel was recently finished (in the last couple of years), and it still has that "new" feel to it.

We had a nice junior suite (for the two of us) which had a king-sized bed, sofa, large TV, and mini kitchenette (refrigerator, sink, stove top, toaster, microwave, dinnerware, etc.) This is great for us as we don't like to eat every meal out. There was a new Whole Foods grocery store not too far away. The room was nicely decorated and clean, and the bed was very comfortable (I'm very picky about beds!) The place was quiet, and the private balcony looked out over the pools which were lit up at night with different colors. The bathroom was very spacious with a separate area for the toilet (with it's own door), a large bathtub, separate large shower and its own TV. Overall, we couldn't have asked for a better room!

The hotel is smoke-free and actually did not smell like smoke (which can be hard to find in Vegas). The staff were nice from the valet to the doormen to the front desk (except for one person). The valet guys would offer water and small talk while we waited for our car (if we called ahead, they'd typically have it waiting for us). The valet is free, but we did tip the guys.

We did not use the pool or fitness center. We never heard any other people when we were in our room, nor did we see or hear any cleaning staff (but our room was cleaned daily).

There are three towers at the Signature, and all are connected to the MGM by an indoor walkway. It does take about five minutes to get to the MGM, but the walk is not bad at all.

Rates for this hotel can vary greatly (we paid $149/night, but saw rates up to $349/night on different dates). So, if your travel dates are flexible, you may want to keep this in mind.

This is the best place we have found in Vegas so far, and we'll continue to stay here in the future!

  • Liked — The beautiful, smoke-free suite!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank ckwrsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2009

Booked this trip for my 50th birthday months in advance. I can't remember a time when I've been more disappointed with the lack of customer service provided by a "quality" hotel. We booked a two bedroom suite and a jr. suite through a property management company that offered daily maid service. Everything started out fine. The rooms were ready on time and we were able to check in at the airport. When we entered the lobby, it was very nice and smelled fresh and clean. The rooms were large and comfortable. However, if you do not book directly with the MGM Signature, don't expect to get any customer service. When our friends in the 2 bedroom suite woke up the first morning the power was out. It took several hours to get any information from the front desk. Basically, MGM didn't want to deal with the problem because we didn't make the reservation through them. Finally, my husband convinced them to contact the management company and we found out that the property owners had not paid their utility bill. (We later found out that the property was in foreclosure.) After wasting half the day dealing with the problem, the management company moved our friends to two separate rooms. Unfortunately, the company didn't let the maid service know about the room changes so they didn't get any cleaning service for the trip. Once everyone got re-settled, the girls went off to the spa. The treatments were nice, but again, the customer service was terrible. My friend wanted to pay for my massage as my birthday present. The girl at the desk couldn't explain how she was splitting the cost and got very impatient with us. In the end, she billed us twice. Since we didn't know about the error until we were checking out, we had to deal with the spa "managers" by telephone which was a nightmare. Both "managers" were rude, refused to make adjustments to the bill, and insisted that we were mistaken about the charges even though my friend had a receipt showing that she had paid for 2 massages. It's a long story, but the spa would not acknowledge their error, and instead resolved the situation by going into my friend's bank account without authorization. Needless to say, we will never stay at MGM again.

  • Liked — rooms with kitchenette
  • Disliked — terrible customer service
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HBunna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed for one week, and I got to say the room was the best I have ever stayed in.

Positives
Spacious modern clean room. Defiantly 5*.
Ipod docking station in room.
Great choice on TV.
TV in the bathroom. Watch MTV while brushing your teeth!
The staff were very helpful.
The Mexican restaurant at the mgm grand was very nice and fairly reasonable.
We saw the show Zumanity. Which was really good. There are half price ticket stands outside the front of MGM grand.
If you are gambling even if its just on the machines you are offered free drinks and all you need do is give the waitress a 1-2$ tip. MGM has more of these waitresses than other hotels.
Go shop at cesers palace. I got a lovely guess bag and a tiffany necklace, both cheaper than UK.
The deuce bus is the cheapest way of getting around. It stops out the front of the mgm.
The signature gym is really nice. Free head phones and bottles of water.
The signature pool has much nicer sun beds but closed early at 3pm.

Negatives
Vegas is very very very expensive. We mostly went to he buffet for our meals which was about the most reasonable. We had a meal at the Italian and it cost a fortune, and my food arrived cold!
Everywhere you go, you have to walk through miles and miles of slot machines.
After 1am MGM grand casino is full of hookers! I didn’t really notice at first as they are very good looking, but they were everywhere. My fella was propositioned while my back was turned for 30 seconds! Watch ya man!
We were gutted we could not afford to do the helicopter grand canon trip. Book in advance for this as it sold out and they tried to charge us a fortune. Just search on line.

General stuff

Ladies, get your hair done before you go. I forgot my straightners and thought I could just get a wash and blow dry while I was out there. The cheapest I could find was £70! before tip!

Tipping is not optional! And its not the usual amount. Its expected for you leave 15-20%! These people really rely on them so you feel like you really have to tip, which put us of doing some things.

Have Fun!

  • Liked — modern
  • Disliked — too much casino
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank lasernurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2009

Spent 10 days at The Signature from 20th December 2008. This was a relaxing break for myself and Janine and allowed us to spend Christmas in 'Sin City' whilst avoiding the usual hustle, bustle and madness associated with the Casino Hotels.

Right from the arrival at The Signature, the quality is apparent. No just pulling up in a cab here - it is a gated community and we had to stop at a barrier to confirm our arrival before being told which tower of the three we would be in. Fortunately, we were in Tower 1, which is in our opinion the best, but more about that later.

Check-in was quick and friendly and then we were off to our new home for 10 days on the 33rd floor of Tower 1. The room was a junior suite and was just as advertised and shown in the many pics of The Signature - awesome!! The main living area was huge and as well as the king sized (and very, very comfortable) bed, included a couple of chairs, a writing desk, and a settee. Opposite the bed was a large, flat screen TV which was built into a unit housing a sink and various cooking facilities (microwave etc). Closet space was good (although as with every hotel hat we have ever stayed in a few more clothes hangers would have been good!) and included an easy to use electronic safe.

The bathroom was another story entirely.... absolutely huge, with a big luxury jacuzzi bath and a wet room type shower. There was also a TV by the double sinks to ensure that you never missed a moment of those important football games!!

Oh, and we had a large balcony overlooking the Strip - although as it was December we did not use it other than to take photos - but it would be great in the warmer months.

There is not much in terms of food at The Signature, but there is a Starbucks and a bar (which serves food) in Tower One, and a very nice cafe/deli in Tower Two (can recommend the 4 meat stromboli!!!). We also made almost daily use of the Tower One gym which is small(ish) but very good, with all the usual kit and TV's.

So, all in all we had a great stay at the Signature. It is very luxurious, and casino and smoke free (bliss, if only for a few hours each day). You can get the MGM GRand via a moving walkway (which took us about 5 mins - Lord knows how some reviewers took 15-20 mins!!) but we also used the main Signature entrance which gets you to Planet Hollywood and The Strip in about 10 mins.

Downsides were the Room Service (we had to ask for our room to be cleaned twice, and this is not up to the standard of this 5 star accommodation) and the poor gift/convenience store, which was open when we wanted it! Other than that it was great!

Vegas is an excellent place to spend Christmas. Weather was good (although chilly), practically everywhere was open, it was pretty quiet (although manic on Christmas day), and there are loads of shows to see. Would particularly recommend: Love (Cirque); Mamma Mia, Phantom, Tony and Tina's wedding, Crazy Horse, and The Mob Tour.

Have fun!!

  • Liked — Luxury, away from smoky casino's
  • Disliked — Room service
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Alandefra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2009

The signature provides a unique experience for las vegas. We booked the two bedroom suite with two of our friends. Our room was on the 25th floor. It was a great room, very spacious and had a great kitchen and balcony. We loved the jacuzzi tub, especially since the pool/hot tub closed at 3:00 every day.

Other good things were the non gaming atmostphere, no smoking and easy gym access. The gym has free water bottles and apples. We stayed for 5 nights over new years and a typical day consisted of sleeping as late as possible, going to sweat it out in the gym for an hour, making a gourmet breakfast in our kitchen, lying out by the pool til three, getting in the jacuzzi tub for an hour, taking a nap, doing the nasty, and then partying like crazy every night.

Bad things are the questionable service. Do not expect 5 star service at this hotel. We had problems with the bill at checkin, which took about 24 hours to sort out and multiple trips to the front desk. It seemed like 3 out of 4 people were mostly incompetent and had no idea what was going on. They also seemed very understaffed and stressed out. It took about 15-20 minutes of waiting in line just to talk to someone. We also found a half eaten chicken wing under our bed, which was gross.

On the other hand, our stay was very enjoyable when we were not having to deal with the front desk staff. Actually, the housekeeping, maintenance, and bell hops were outstanding. I cut my finger during our stay on the extremely sharp kitchen knives and it took them only 8 minutes to bring up a plethora of band aids. When our tv remote stopped working someone came up and fixed it really fast. Housekeeping does an outstanding job (except for the chicken wing under the bed). They even do all of your dishes. We heard that they will do a turn down service if you request it.

The walk over to the MGM was not bad at all. It takes 20 minutes to get to the restaurants and casino (30 minutes to the poker tables). There are moving walkways to help, however, if you have trouble walking or bad feet then just request a wheel chair. We saw some guests with motorized wheelchairs.

Take a taxi from the airport - it costs about $10-15 with tip. Each of the three Signature hotel towers are almost identical except that they each have their own unique scent and music. The smell isnt too strong, but it might get on your nerves if you are sensitive to that sort of thing. The smell is only in the lobby and hallways, not the rooms. Also Tower 1 is the oldest, then tower 2 (which is where we stayed). Tower three is the newest and most contemporary.

Finally, we would like to mention that we have severe food allergies (celiac, nuts, skins of fruit - it's really ridiculous) so it was very important to us to have a kitchen. The signature is the only hotel we could find that had a full kitchen. Immediately upon arrival, we took a cab to Whole Foods which cost $15 one way. We spent about $300 on food and booze and that lasted us for the entire week. So if you are budget minded or just want to eat a little healthier you can make every meal yourself and never have to do the dishes thanks to the excellent housekeeping staff.
We booked this trip back in April and with the state of the US economy, noticed that most hotel rates started to go down. We called the hotel numerous times and saved about $50 - 100 each time because the rate for our rooms continued to fall. However, it took a little negotiation on my part to actually get the rate that we agreed upon. When we checked in they tried to charge us about $350 more than our agreed upon rate. It was a good thing that I had a copy of the conformation page with me or else we would have been overcharged.

We recommend the Signature, hope you like it!

  • Liked — kitchen and no smoking/gaming hotel.
  • Disliked — front desk staff
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnyAces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,331 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,103 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#67 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Property: Signature at MGM Grand
Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Hotwire, MGM Domestic, Travelocity, Prestigia, Despegar.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing