We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“The best of both worlds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #11 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Signature hotel itself is a quieter hotel in Las Vegas with no Casino. It is a relaxing hotel in the heart of Vegas. Rooms, pool and staff are all 5*. To top it off it, it has a covered walkway to MGM and all its entertainment, shops, restaurants and pools (which are free to use for Signature guests).

Very little to criticise about this hotel.

TOP TIPS:
1)Book a room high up facing the strip for a good view.
2)Also the Signature pools have little sun cover in the morning, so I would suggest going to MGM pools AM and Signature pools PM (this was in late June).
3)Explore using the monorail (there is a stop in the MGM) for a fast and relatively cheap way to explore the strip. It can be very tiring to walk the length of it (especially in 45C heat!)
4)Take out an Mlife card from any MGM resorts hotel and you can get money of shows etc. We got 30% of Beatles Love Cirque Du Soleil at the Mirage with it (it is just a rewards card not a credit card)

Room Tip: Book a room high up facing the strip for a good view. Tower one has Starbucks, Tower 2 has a café an...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us!

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees. We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12,704)
There are newer reviews for Signature at MGM Grand
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,874 - 4,880 of 12,704 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

Ok so I've completed the trio !!
I have had the pleasure of staying at the MGM, skylofts and now the signature. To be honest the Skyloft wins hands down for service but the signature is a close second. The room I had was a Balcony suite over looking the pool area. As always the MGM as a whole does not disappoint. We went as a group on a joint Bachelor and Bachelorette party. Enjoyed a lot and found the staff very professional and helpful.

Tip ... Do not get carried away and have a cheeky cigarette because you will be charged $300 plus .. After speaking with management I was refunded half of this amount back. Recommend the signature if you are with your family or your partner as it's not as crazy over there and you are closer to the pool area.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Benjahman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us!

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees. We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was our second trip to Vegas and our first trip to the Signature. I had done extensive research and read thousands of glowing reviews. I obtained a great rate and package and booked months in advance. Throughout my trip planning phases, I received timely and helpful feedback from the concierge whenever I would call or email. Just like most other reviewers I was impressed by the size of the room, the amenities included and the cleanliness and condition of the hotel overall. I could comment on the walk, but I'd be beating a dead horse.

We did most of our gambling and eating at the MGM due to proximity. Because of the proximity, I had selected several MyVegas comps on the mgm property as well. I am more than happy to give the Signature a 5 star review, but I will share with you my constructive criticism.

1)Although everything else was very well appointed, the couch in the room looked a little run down. No matter for us, it was a great place to keep the suitcase handy. 2)I had read mixed reviews on kitchen supplies, they were MIA upon arrival, I called to request glasses and a corkscrew on the first night, The 2nd morning, we needed dishes and forks for some leftovers. I waited nearly 35 minutes, I was about to second guess tipping when they showed up with EVERYTHING. Pots, pans, plates, bowls and several settings of silver - all was forgiven. 3) Its hard for me to really comment, but in my previous conversations with the concierge, I was informed they worked with Enterprise Rent a Car - that relationship is now dissolved, I rented on my own through enterprise over at the Westin - they picked us up, not a big deal. 4) Although housekeeping came through each day to freshen the room, I hoped they would have noticed that we had used all of the body wash, and I had none on the 4th morning. 5) I would have loved if the pool had longer hours. I was awake before 8 several mornings and I love a star-lit soak in the hot tub.

We stayed in tower 2 which was a good compromise for our walking trips (closer to MGM than tower 3 and closer to Harmon than tower 1). When checking in the desk asked about the nature of our trip and upon discovering our 10th wedding anniversary, found us a room on the 30th floor with a strip view. Very nice! Most nights, I sat in the arm chair facing the window for 30 minutes or more before turning in.

The off strip location didn't turn me off and I planned most of our meals, shows etc within close proximity. If you're concerned about the walking, bring along a few extra bucks, its easy to get a cab in the valet station. Now that I've visited vegas a few times, I would gladly come back to the Signature, but I would plan to do even more on the mgm property. There is SO MUCH right there. You may ask: 'why not stay at the grand?' I loved the aspect of the clean, quiet hotel. I can not comment on the rooms at the grand, but I think I got plenty of bang for my buck. I didn't want to be the person trudging through the casino with luggage, or trying to get to the pool. Plus the front desk was a zoo in comparison.

Speaking of the grand pool, we did not go into the grand pool area, but judging by the volume of people (volume= number & volume= loudness), I'm glad I missed it. The Signature pools were relatively quiet, very clean and separated from the masses.

If the Signature is on your list, don't hesitate, you won't be disappointed. Thanks for reading!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us!

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees. We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel gives a great first impression. It's clean, large and not far from everything that MGM has to offer (food, party pools, theatres, casino). We stayed in a junior suite in tower 2. This was great for us as the size of the room is by far adequate enough and it's very quiet (even though the pool was directly outside the room).

The only negative about our stay was that there was a complete mishap with laundry services where the bell services were quite rude about it. The laundry was lost, damaged and I was even accused of handing it in at a different time and not believed otherwise. However, the receptionists at the hotel were extremely professional and the way the situation was handled was exceptional (I was given a full refund and credit to spend within the hotel).

The location of the hotel is pretty good as it's quite near the strip but far back enough so that you can avoid the noise. There are also frequent shows at the MGM theatres (we saw David copper field and cirque de soleil at reasonable prices).

There were a number of party pools within the hotel. However, there were also pools that were suited well to families with young children or individuals who just wAnt to soak up the sun without the party atmosphere.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but ours faced the pool which was nice (floor 3 tower 2)
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesEytonJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us! We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees.

We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is my second trip back to the Signature after being away for six long years. I will say that initially we were frustrated because there were no rooms that we wanted that were available at 9 in the morning. So after killing some time by getting something to eat and walking the strip we came back to have our room ready for us shortly after 3 pm. Whatever wounds we felt we dealt with all of a sudden didn't matter the moment we stepped inside our one bedroom, two bathroom suite.

We requested Tower number one as it is the closest one to the strip. As I mentioned in my last review, the walk to the strip isn't horrible due to the availability of the moving sidewalk. Or maybe I should say the walk to the MGM Grand. Once you get there, you actually have to walk walk. This can get a little old due to the fact that you have to go through the casino to get to The Strip. But, you get used to it. Anyway, the Signature is fantastic. The staff this time wasn't as helpful as last time back in 2008, but it was good enough. The saving grace for this hotel is the property, the rooms, and the value for what you pay for.

Speaking of paying, it's best to visit this (and pretty much all Vegas hotels) during the middle of the week. Even on the weekend, the price is still reasonable given what you get. I'll put it this way: for the time being there isn't another hotel I want to stay at in Vegas. The other ones I wouldn't mind going to are at a slightly higher price point so I'm not ready for primetime yet. But if you want a taste of luxury in Vegas without getting too crazy, look no further than this fantastic hotel. There hasn't been a better hotel I've stayed at anywhere in the world. Take that to the bank..

Room Tip: Tower 1. Always always always.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ElektricMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us!

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees. We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were a family of four staying in the deluxe balcony suite with a King bed and double pullout sofa... Very roomy, beautiful view of the Strip, and luxurious accommodations... Great weekday value with the free enrollment in their M Life program!! Very pleased with the location and the amenities... including access to the MGM Grand Pools and valet parking... we will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Vegas!!

Room Tip: Request a high floor with Strip views
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip to Las Vegas! We went over the new year period so was very busy!! We had an amazing experience in this hotel, everything was perfect, the suites are huge and very clean and comfy. All staff are extremely helpful and friendly - will would love to return very soon!! Loved everything about it.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MLB2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,225 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,953 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#49 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,358 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#75 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $129 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Prestigia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotwire, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing