We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Signature at MGM Grand
Nearby Hotels
$240
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$132
$127
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$380
$225
MandalayBay.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$189
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$138
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$99
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$145
$135
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (13,313)
Filter reviews
13,313 results
Traveler rating
8,652
3,295
833
317
216
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,652
3,295
833
317
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony suitemoving sidewalkswet republicnon smokingjacuzzi bathfull kitchencovered walkwaylong walkoff the striplazy riverstove topresort feethe penthousesofa bedhuge bathroomplanet hollywoodvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
5,678 - 5,683 of 13,313 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Five minutes walk from the strip, nice and quiet compared to other hotels in Vegas as this has no gaming license. Great hotel, exceptionally clean and fantastic well appointed rooms, even has kitchen area however no plates or cutlery. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room but only enough to make two cups a day so had to keep asking at reception to send up more.
3 swimming pools with ample loungers, Gym, Deli and coffee shops and a covered air conditioned walkway to the MGM Grand.
Only valet parking available so had to wait on occasion for vehicle to turn up but at least the staff didn't expect at tip every time.
Staff very polite and friendly as are most americans.
Please note that although my accommodation had been paid for weeks in advance, my credit card was swiped as security as is normal practice. On returning home it appears that a sum of $360 was pending on my account and stayed there for a week until being cancelled, just be aware this is normal practice for some hotels.
Would stay again next time.

Room Tip: North or West facing rooms as these look to wards the strip
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jeff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed at the MGM Signature for five nights at the end of April and it was an excellent experience! The location is good as it is just off the strip but an easy walk to get to everything.

We had a one bedroom balcony apartment and it was spacious, modern and extremely comfortable. We especially loved the massive spa bath - our 11 and 14 year old sons used it daily! It also had a full kitchen which was very handy and helped us to save a bit of money by cooking some meals. The pool area is fantastic and there are staff whose job it is to take your drink and snack orders and deliver it right to your banana lounge - how luxurious!

We found the service at this hotel to be fantastic. One of our sons was sick and the staff were excellent in helping us to find a doctor as well as giving us access to their washing facilities to clean things up a bit! We would definitely stay at The Signature again and would thoroughly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is our second year staying at the Signature for an extended 2 month stay. highly recommend an awesome experience while in Vegas. Wonderful staff, with the exception of the front desk who is poorly trained and ineffective.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and i stayed 7 nights and loved every minute of it. You do have to walk a fair way to get to the strip but because you are away from the strip you are away from all the noise and hustle of Vegas. The pool area was also nice because it wasn't as busy as the one at MGM grand and you could really relax and enjoy the beautiful weather. The room was fantastic, it was really clean and having the kitchen was so handy as we could make our own breakfast and have coffee and tea whenever you wanted. The beds were so comfortable it was hard to get out of them. We loved our time at The Signature and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoJam50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We originally had our sights on the Vdara, but a non responsive customer service and a sudden price increase led us to look elsewhere. We had a look at other hotels part of the MGM Resorts International. We settled on the Signature as we thought it was a great compromise.

We favoured calling them directly rather than booking online. I'm glad we did. The lady on the phone kindly offered us a free upgrade (one bedroom balcony suite!) and a nice discount. We couldn't have been more grateful or pleased.

The staff on site was a mixed bag. We encountered Francisco (Tower 3) and Charles (Tower 2); both men were cold and rather uncooperative. Yet on other days, we met other members of staff who were friendly and helpful and made checkout a breeze.

Check in was challenging. We were tired from travelling all day and just wanted to go to bed. We had requested at the time of the booking a room on a higher floor. We gladly offered to pay extra but were told it wasn't necessary.
When we were giving the keys to our room on the 3rd floor of Tower 3 we were baffled. We asked if we could possibly have a higher floor, again mentioning we wouldn't mind paying more. We were told it wasn't possible as zero rooms were available in any of the three towers. After some negotiating we settled for a room on the 10th floor.

We were pleased with our room #821. It was conform to its online description. Room was lovely and had more space than necessary for the two of us. The view wasn't bad either. We could see the pool from one angle and the mountains from our bedroom window.
Bed was comfortable, linens were soft. The bathroom was pretty spectacular with its jacuzzi bathtub and large shower.
It was nice to have a fully equipped kitchen. We didn't cook but it was great to have the option to do so. We were able to stock fresh fruits and bottled water in the fridge.

Each tower has its own pool as well as access to MGM Grand pools. We lounged around tower 3's pool a few times and enjoyed the peace and quiet. The pool staff was friendly. We enjoyed their frozen drinks ($14 for a piña colada).

We ordered room service on one occasion. Standard wait time of 45-50mins. They called us five minutes before delivering us to let us know it was coming. We thought it was thoughtful of them (and a great way to avoid not hearing the knock on the door). The food was decent. Mac n cheese was a little bland but the caesar salad was good.

I will mention the noise. We thought that being on the 10th floor would mean little to no noise. But that wasn't the case. We heard sports cars racing down East Harmon and police sirens every single night. So bring earplugs.

We really liked staying in a smoke free hotel with no casino. It might sound silly, but heading back to the Signature at night after a crazy day on the Strip made us feel human again.

It takes 2-3mins to get to Tower 2, an extra 3mins to get to Tower 1 and a few more to reach to the MGM Grand. So it's really not a big deal.
For those in Tower 3 it's very easy to access East Harmon and you are 5mins away from the Planet Hollywood.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews