We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgrade to the distance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Luxurious hotel, the rooms are large, beautiful, with very comfortable bed, you sleep really well. When we stayed there the service wasn' t of 5 stars. Unfortunately there were not great excuses even after we told them. But the upper floors were then excused retroactively, I would say very well. I understand that people can make mistakes, but do not always have a second chance to fix everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EleVeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12,929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,562 - 5,568 of 12,929 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

I believe this may have been our 4th stay at the Signature. Previously I had worked with the Century 21 management company and those experiences were excellent. This time, I worked with Condo Hotel Marketplace, which appears to be connected with Jet Luxury properties. The experience was fine. Not excellent. Just a bit more cumbersome. In the end, everything worked out fine. We had two connected Junior Suites on the 21st floor. If you've stayed at the Signature, the suites are laid out pretty much the same. The suites we had this year were just a bit more worn, with less attention paid to the details. The shower head was loose so you couldn't direct the water out very well. The water pressure in the sinks was TOO strong so water splashed out if you weren't careful. Little things. Also, I neglected to ask if the units we rented had balconies. We've had balconies on all of our previous stays. This year, we didn't get balcony units, which was a bit of a let down.

With all that said, I love the Signature as a whole, and the details are really in the management company you work with. The staff is great, the valets are great. Our view was great (even without the balconies) It's so much easier to get in and out of than other strip properties. The pools are nice, but quiet. The Starbucks on property is fast and easy compared to the one at the MGM itself. Speaking of which, the MGM was CRAZY the weekend we were there. The PAC 12 conference games were being played on property. It was loud and crowded. It was so nice to have a bit of respite back at the Signature.

In the end, I'd stay at the Signature again in a heartbeat. I REALLY like the property itself. I'll probably be a bit more picky about the management company and do a little more diligence on the units themselves.

Room Tip: Choose a good management company. Make sure you get a unit with a balcony. The walk to MGM is a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is by far and away the "jewel" of Las Vegas. Beautiful hotel with fantastic living/sleeping space. We just let there two days ago and miss it. I know of no other place in LV a family of 4 can stay at such a great price and with so many amenities. You will NOT be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osubob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Just returned from another visit to this beautiful all suite hotel. Spent a week here and cannot fault the place. After a visit last year booked through a discount web site where the suite was looked after by a 3rd party company, we reverted to booking through Virgin Holidays so everything was looked after by the Signature. As expected everything was perfect. We had a 1 bedroom suite (located on the corner of the hotel) and it was extremely quiet and peaceful, away from the madness of LV. Carpeted hallways mean minimal (if any) noise from the corridors and having a 1 bedroom suite means you have a room between your bedroom and the neighbours / hallway on both sides. (Having said that we have previously found the Studio Suites very quiet as well). Definitely recommend if you want a good nights sleep. The suites are superbly equipped and very luxurious. Its convenient enough for the strip with a short walk up the road or via the Studio Walk and through the MGM casino. Suggest buying basic provisions and having breakfast in the suite - saves many dollars! Strongly advise booking either through a tour operator or direct with the hotel to ensure you get top quality service. It may cost a little more, but its well worth it. Another excellent experience - thank you Signature!

Room Tip: Have found all rooms to be fairly quiet in the past but if you can stretch to it, book a 1 bedroom s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pole2Pole_Images
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us!

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees. We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

we stayed in these hotel for more than a week and it was awesome the service is excelente and the suites are from another world everything is very clean hope I can come back someday really love it and also you can enjoy all the MGM Grand Amenities *-

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan Diego R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

STAFF: staff at the check-in counter and concierge was helpful. However, valets weren't as helpful as I hoped (you can feel that they're going after big tips/VIPs only)

LOCATION: so this is the thing. It is part of the MGM Casino, but there is a long sky-walk between the Signature and casino. To get to the strip, you'd have to walk through the sky-walk AND casino (10~15 min). You could take E Harmon Ave by exiting from the gated parking entrance, but it still takes 10 min to get to the strip.

ROOM: it has a mini kitchen equipped with a microwave, stove, blender, toaster, fridge,coffee maker, utensils etc. There's no oven, but you can easily cook simple breakfast. It also comes with a jacuzzi and 2 adults fit in it.

POOL: there are three pools in the premises and hotel guests can use any of them. It is chilly in the morning (pool areas don't really get sunlight in the morning), but it's perfect in the afternoon.

OVERALL: it's a great place to stay if you want to relax. But the downside is that it is a 10 min walk to get to the strip.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the casino, you should request a room in Tower 1. If you want to be clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maisreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We hadn't been to Vegas in over 5 years and were looking for something not-too-hectic.
Wow! The Signature is peaceful, elegant, functional, beautiful and NOT crazy-Vegas-hyper-freakshow at all.
We stayed in tower 1. I assume towers 2 and 3 are equally gorgeous.
Being unsure of our final placement, we had the shuttle drop us at tower 2. We were checked in on the spot (as opposed to being sent on our way to feel awkward at the next service desk - nice!). All the perks and goodies were explained to us. How convenient to charge almost anything in the MGM complex to the room. One only has to carry I.D. for confirmation.
Combined with the MGM players card, we were at Pearl level in less than 4 days.
We didn't specify a strip facing view and were pleased with the mountain view. Next time we will inquire about a balcony suite. A view of the strip wasn't a biggie for us as we spent enough time there as it was.

The room itself was breathtaking. 24th floor = dramatic view no matter where you are facing. The carpets had just been steam cleaned. After the Superbowl I can see this would be necessary.
Huge area and tastefully decorated. We didn't use the pull out couch, but had a peek at it out of curiosity - clean and tidy.
The King bed was perfectly comfy with plenty of extra pillows for pillow fiends like myself.

The kitchen was spot on with all sorts of extras beyond plates and forks (blender or bagel capable toaster anyone?). Good assortment of glassware, pots,pans and related implements. We knew we wanted at least a fridge and microwave so this bountiful offering had us delighted. Thank you to the thoughtful soul that filled the ice cube trays.
How nice to invite our friends staying at other properties (suckers!) to come join us for snacks and cocktails in our suite. You don't come to Vegas to save money but it was a happy novelty to entertain 5+ people before heading out and not be dropping big $$$.

The bathroom was a dream come true. Double sinks, massive area, giant jacuzzi tub, t.v. and spacious shower stall. Plus all the soaps and creams and goo. Plenty of towels.
Both the towels and the bathrobes were soft and fluffy. So many large institutions seem to use fabric sharpener making for scratchy post bathing experiences. Good for you Signature.

Housekeeping were friendly and kept the room pristine.

The whole facility was clean and welcoming. By day 2 the concierge/front desk staff knew our names and had brochures or verbal information to follow up from our last interaction.
These people really seem to enjoy what they do and it shows.

I wasn't sure how I would like the "long walk" to the MGM. Pfffft I say! It was a piece o' cake. Not too far, filled with people movers (conveyor belts) and a nice chance to
a)gear up for the next activity
b) wind down from the last activity
c) people watch
Also, the majority of the Drunken Monkeys-at-large are still in the Casino as opposed to randomly wandering the halls of my Hotel.
Folks in Tower 3 have a longer trip, true, but even that is no biggie (we waltzed over that way to Hot Tub one evening without incident).

Our expectations were exceeded.
This trip was the best so far. I would stay here again and recommend this property without hesitation.
Thanks MGM.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank loonsatlarge_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us!

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees.

We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance. We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,289 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,745 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,439 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#82 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $122 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, HotelPower, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Vegas.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing