We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Breathtaking View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #11 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My first stay at the Signature was fantastic and it will not be my last visit. Breathtaking view from our balcony , spacious room, detailed amenities , with gracious and informative hosts ( such as Sherry Crudup at the front desk) make the Signature my choice when staying in Las Vegas.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12,696)
There are newer reviews for Signature at MGM Grand
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,509 - 5,515 of 12,701 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

Excellent hotel. We are not interested in gambling, and the MGM Signature has none. No noise. No smoke. Beautifully appointed suites with excellent views. Every room has a balcony. I have no suggestions about how to improve.

Room Tip: Call ahead to specify your requested room height (high floor for better view) and view (choose mount...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJ21044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We returned to this wonderful hotel for a 7 night stay between 20th and 26th Jan 2014 for my 50th Birthday trip having last stayed here between 20th & 24th Jan 2008.
Back in 2008 it was without doubt the best hotel anywhere in Vegas and in the last 6 years it has only got better, in the past 6 years we have stayed at numerous other hotels in Vegas and the Signature is way ahead of most of the others. The staff were again magnificent and couldn't have been more helpful.

This time we had a 1 bedroom suite on the 21st floor overlooking the airport and it was just pure luxury. I called it a Suite, but apartment would have been a better description. It had a Lounge that was just massive and a separate bedroom with the biggest bed I’ve ever seen. Leading off the bedroom was the biggest bathroom, with separate massive shower and Jacuzzi bath, you will see for a long time. Seriously I’ve stayed in hotel rooms that were smaller than this bathroom, there was also a separate Shower Room leading off the lounge. There was also a nicely equipped kitchen as well, which had a massive fridge/freezer, 4 ring cooker hob and an all singing microwave. It also had a coffee maker and dishwasher.
There is a resort fee payable locally but this includes internet connection in the room which was 1st class and a couple of bottles of water each day and a daily paper which you can pick up from reception.

This time we were in tower 1, which had a very good branch of Starbucks just off reception as well as “The Lounge” which was a small bar/lounge which was perfect for that quick drink before heading out, which took approx 10 mins to walk from reception to the front of the MGM. But what a difference when you enter the sanctuary of the Signature, no noise or smoke that badly plagues the MGM.

Everything was perfect and again we would not hesitate to stay here again, but be warned it is quite a walk from the start of the MGM especially on the way back after you’ve spent a few hours walking round Vegas. The possibility of getting a timeshare at the signature is getting more appealing.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there's such a thing a bad room. Possibly go as high a possible and try to get...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisFarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us!
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees. We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance. We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Catie Darbey
Assistant Manager of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our 41st wedding anniversary. We were upgraded to a PH Suite with a strip view upon arrival. Nice surprise! The room was immaculate and the amenities outstanding. We enjoyed the large balcony and the little kitchenette. It was a nice escape from the hectic atmosphere directly on the strip.

I was prepared for a long walk to the strip based on previous reviews. However, we did find that the moving sidewalks between the Signature and the MGM Grand minimized that walk. The monorail station was convenient to the Signature and we did use it to get to the attractions closer to the center of the strip. Many of the restaurants in the MGM were also close to the entrance to the Signature.

We did enjoy the deli "Delights" in Tower 2 for breakfast. It was the best value we found on the strip. The food was well prepared and tasty.

My only complaint is that there are no grab bars in the bathroom. For those of us that are getting a little older that would be a relatively inexpensive amenity to add when you consider what the cost of a fall could be! I did fall and hurt myself when getting out of the whirlpool tub. There was nothing to hold onto and when you are short you may need to sit on the marble tub surround to get out of the tub. Marble is like butter when wet and a grab bar could have saved me a lot of misery. I pulled muscles in my shoulder have sported large bruises ever since our return home. Fortunately nothing was broken but my pride.

Room Tip: Higher floor are quiet. Ask for a strip view to complete your Las Vegas Experience.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyazgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us!
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees. We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance. We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Catie Darbey
Assistant Manager of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed four nights last week and enjoyed our stay. Everyone associated with the hotel was professional and polite. The room was clean and comfortable. The valet service for the car was excellent! Tower 1 was closest to the casino and shops and , since I love to walk, it didn't present any problem. It might be a bit much for the average client. It is quite a hike to the Strip and other casinos.
I always felt safe while on the property.
Las Vegas is going through somewhat of a downturn in its economy and the homeless are pretty much in evidence on the Strip and the skywalks. I have never seen this before and felt that the atmosphere, in LV, had changed to a more "seedier" approach than just two years ago. The hotel was a great safe haven with wonderful restaurants.

Room Tip: Tower One is closer to the casino. Tower Three is closer to the Strip.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Signature @ MGM is a reasonably priced hotel which have spacious apartments. The 1 Bedroom Balcony is our favorite and is available for less than $200 per night. Having stayed at ALL MGM Strip Hotels, the comparable rate for size and quality is around $400 equivalent at the other hotels in the group. It is a peaceful and quiet location to base your LV holiday, not having a casino in situ allows guests to truly relax. The pool area is not overpopulated and you will have enough space to kick back and relax. I have read reviews which say the Signature is too far away from the Strip however this is not the case. You can access the Strip by walking under Air Con Travelators through the heart of the MGM Grand - which takes 10 minutes. No issue at all. In fact this is the main appeal of the hotel - that it is away from the noise and madness of the strip. Concierge are helpful and the room service is of a decent standard. Having a hot tub jacuzzi in your bathroom is always a nice touch! Have stayed several times and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Tower 1 is the closest to the MGM Grand
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here for a week over New Year. Excellent value and would highly recommend it.
On arrival asked if it would be possible to have a high floor and was upgraded. Rooms are spacious, well equipped (you have to call house keeping for equipment required but it arrived within ten minutes). We were in the tower furthest from MGM Grand so it is quicker to go out of the side entrance and walk down to the strip, it gets you to a more central location than going out the front door of the main hotel.
Every member of staff goes out of their way to speak and all that we dealt with very a credit to their company.
One word of warning not about the hotel but the McDonalds within it, if you are eating late at night be careful to check that your food is cooked properly. Ours wasn't and as a result I was very ill, luckily I only had one bite. When we complained we were asked if we would like another burger!
This was our first visit to Vegas and this hotel is one of many reasons why will be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, if possible 35 or above.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradbubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us!
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees. We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance. We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Catie Darbey
Assistant Manager of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,217 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,950 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,320 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#75 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $130 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, Prestigia, MGM Domestic, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing