We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Beautiful, quiet place in the heart of Las Vegas & just off the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #13 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet place in the heart of Las Vegas & just off the Strip”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Travelling for business, this is a great hotel. There is no casino and it is really made for a quieter set of people, yet is right around the corner from the Strip. An addition to the MGM Grand, there is access to all MGM ammenities as well. Being two blocks from the strip and adjacent to the MGM creates quite a bit of walking, so no matter where you want to go you must either walk several blocks, take a taxi or public transportation (more walking). This was fine for us, but perhaps something to take into consideration depending on the circumstance. The hotel offers very nice suites in a tasteful, contemporary art-deco style. The hottube in the huge bathroom was greatly appreciated and used often. The staff was amazing and extremely helpful. We would definately stay here again, if the occasion presents itself.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing west
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDCRAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Good Morning.

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Our location is most certainly not for everyone but I am pleased it was suitable for yourself. I certainly hope that we are able to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Catie Darbey
Assistant manager of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,178
    3,073
    782
    288
    189
See reviews for
2,529
5,995
379
1,261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was our first time staying at this hotel and I would highly recommend it. We have always stayed at a Hotel/Casino but really enjoyed how quite this experience was.
The rooms are great and bigger than comparable rooms at other hotels

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zimmetj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The hotel is awesome with 2 full baths and kitchen. Only downside is that you have to walk for 10 minutes to get to main lobby of MGM Grand/Casino. The walk is covered and air conditioned. The balcony is great to enjoy the outside without having to leave the hotel altogether.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This resort was fantastic. The amenities in the room were amazing. The towers are just a short underground walk away from MGM Grand, which was very convenient. I would definitely recommend this resort to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed as a large group over the Thanksgiving weekend. The check in process on a Wednesday afternoon was painful. The woman at the desk was brusque and told us that even though we were entitled to an upgrade there were none available (early afternoon on a Wednesday? How many people could have gotten there ahead of us??) but told us our suite had a lovely balcony and she highly recommends it. We got up to the room and no balcony. Sigh...trip downstairs to address the issue, 45 minutes later we were in our new room with a small balcony. The room was beautiful but woefully understocked as it had a stove/microwave/refrigerator etc. The kitchen had two forks, one spoon, one tiny fry pan and one tiny cooking pot not even large enough to cook for two people. No mixing bowls etc. The remote for the tv worked only if you were 12 inches from the screen...even when we used our own new batteries. We had to hop up and down to change channels or volume. There were two light bulbs out in the room that were never replaced. The worst was the shower door would not close, leaving a 2 ft gap that made it impossible to shower without soaking the floor. They sent someone up to fix the problems in our room, but when he arrived and saw we were in the room he said he would return later. He never came back and it confused us as to why we needed to be out of our room in order for him to fix stuff. The Starbucks downstairs is a joke...long lines and no service for a big price tag. The Delights Cafe had good food, but again, long waits...it took us an hour to get coffee, yogurt and oatmeal. The oatmeal was like soup...I do not recommend it as it was thin and runny every time our group ordered it. The valet turned us away when we got back after midnight and made us go to another tower where they left our car in the middle of the drive around. It worried us as we noted cars were parked all along the road leading up to all three towers. We have never stayed at a hotel that refuses to park it's guests after they have gone out for the evening, or that left the cars on the street. This hotel doesn't even have a casino/restaurants/shows to compete for parking space, just residents. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable except for the needed repairs and the view was lovely...especially at sunrise when all the buildings around us turned to gold. Our housekeeper Alecaz Asnake was amazing, his daily attention to even the smallest details made his service 5 star all the way. He was also very professional...when we arrived at our room while he was cleaning he politely requested we prove it was our room by unlocking the door with our key. I truly appreciate him safe-guarding our room. They heat one of the pools enabling guests to swim even when it is cold. Most pools in Vegas close down over the winter and so this was a lovely surprise. It was a bit of a hike to the MGM, especially for kids in the group, but they do provide 2 moving walkways (like in the airport) which help, except one of them was closed down. This hotel has such potential but really falls short on the service end. I would stay here again for a good price, but it wouldn't be my first choice.

Room Tip: Check out the room configurations online prior to arriving if you like the bed next to the windows a...
See more room tips
Green Features: Their practices were fairly standard (allowing you to decide to wash or keep towels and bedding), and had water restrictors on everything. I really loved the dimmers on all the lights as you could really set the mood you want.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjofnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Good Morning.

Thank you for your review. I couldn't agree with you more that there was most certainly some "Missed Potential". I would be delighted to speak with you further regarding your experience if you could please reach out to me directly. cdarbey@lv.mgmgrand.com

Sincerely,
Catie Darbey
Assistant Manager of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, Usa
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel has all the little things you don't typically think of a hotel having, like a television in the bathroom...and a hottub. We loved staying here and would recommend this hotel to especially those looking for a romantic place to share with someone special.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We decided to try The Signature because of the reviews and ratings. I am thrilled to say that it was everything as described and more! The basic Junior Suite is very spacious and well-appointed! The living room furniture was a little worn around the edges but still clean and comfy. The registration process was a breeze and the bell service couldn't be beat! The bathroom was perfect and had a woman in mind when it was designed! Double vanity sinks, a separate private toilet, spacious shower and a Jacuzzi tub that was just what I needed after walking to most of our destinations for our 4 days/3 nights stay. It is located on the grounds of the MGM Grand and just off the strip. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Wear comfy shoes for walking the strip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frugal_Traveler92593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,579 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,683 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#7 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Property: Signature at MGM Grand
Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Vegas.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing