We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“A good option if travelling with children” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Signature at MGM Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #13 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good option if travelling with children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had our first trip to Vegas and stayed at two hotels with this being the first. After moving the second, wish we had stayed put.

We were on Level 5 in room 720 in Tower 2. Our room layout was good with a full kitchen (the fridge even had a icemaker), a toilet & shower off the lounge that had a fold out bed for our daughter, a seperate bedroom with an ensuite that had a seperate toilet and a bathroom with twin vanities and a spa bath. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet (perhaps because it was at the end of a hall). No problems with WIFI.

The hotel has a very nice pool area with a large spa area also. The Delights cafe makes a nice Fremont burger, but I felt the breakfast we purchased was a little on the small side for the price and was okay but nothing to write home about.

The front reception staff didn't seem to know that much about the local area and were curtious but not as friendly and helpful as the hotel staff we had encountered in Anaheim. The bellhop was very nice and helped store our luggage upon arrival while we dropped off the rental car and again on the day we had to transfer hotels.

There is a Deuce bus system that runs North or South down the strip and if you walk through the corridors and travellators to the MGM Grand you can catch a bus from outside there. A 24hr pass is $8 but you need to purchase the tickets from the machine at the stop and try and have exact change.

As I discovered Vegas isn't really the place to go with a pre-teen, but if you happen to find yourself there then this is a very good hotel to stay at as you don't have all the drunk party goers and there is no casino in this part, although to go out of the MGM Grand you do walk through theirs. The Rainforest Cafe in the MGM Grand is nice if you are travelling with a child.

Wallgreen (a superette) is a short walk away and if you buy a Vegas Bite card then go to Carbo Wabo in the Miracle Mile shopping centre and pick it up.

We also went to the CSI experience which was good family acitivity although alot shorter than I anticipated. If you are going to do it I would suggest you jump on line and buy a Vegas Bite Card, as it saved us one adult entry (about $33). The Belliagio is only a short walk away and you can watch the fountain show.

The only part of the hotel I didn't enjoy was the aircon in our room was quite noisy when trying to sleep but at least we could turn it off and just leave the aircon running in the lounge.

I would recommend this hotel to others, especially if you find yourself travelling with children.

Room Tip: Tower 2 has Delights which make a good burger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kiwikaren19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,035
    3,004
    765
    277
    183
See reviews for
2,481
5,874
370
1,236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

There's a lot to read here, so I'll start with: If you want a decent inexpensive suite near the strip this is a 'ok' place to stay.

My check in: The check in agent seemed upset by my presence upsetting his conversation with the other agent. I gave my last name and the agent couldn't locate me, this is normal with my last name and I gave my standard list of ways my name could come up in their system. This was obviously very difficult for this agent given his put down look. He was able to locate my reservation. When I asked what tower I was in I got a "ptt" and then was told I was in tower 2.

The room: The rooms are very spacious, especially at this price point in the hotel. I got a junior suite which had a nice whirlpool tub, stand up shower, queen bed and a kitchen half way between a full kitchen and a kitchenette. All in all a nice room. During my stay I discovered stains on the couch and seating area, mostly looking like body sweat/fluid stains. Not the end fo the world since I had no intentions of staying in my room on the strip and chilling on the couch, but disturbing.

The area: It's about a 5 minute walk from the elevator area of Tower 2 to the MGM Grand. There's a all indoor walkway that takes you there. There are 'moving sidewalks' to help you out along the way, but they were often broken or at least just shut down. You'll come in near the big pool and the retail area of the MGM.

Check out: Check out was the polar opposite of check in. It was a very early morning check out. I received a friendly response from the front desk clerk, helpful answers to my questions (how best to get to the airport, if there was a taxi stand, etc). Check out was instant and I was on my way back home.

Of note is many of these rooms are privately owned and maintained. My room cleaning was not done by MGM staff but by the company that owned the room. MGM staff did check me in and out.

Room Tip: The lower rooms have a few of the street or the pool. I'm told the higher up rooms have even bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyDp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Good Afternoon.

Thank you for your review. I would love to have the opportunity to speak to you directly regarding the issues that you unfortunately experienced. Please contact me directly at cdarbey@lv.mgmgrand.com .

Sincerely,
Catie Darbey
Assistant Manager of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had a 1 bedroom with balcony suite and it was just perfect. The room, bathroom, kitchen and the view all was wonderful. It was really nice to stay at this property. Although this is was off strip but then it was worth the stay at this place. The whole family enjoyed and the kitchen really helped to cook anything we want anytime. The only issue I had with this place was that the wireless connection in this room was terrible. First it did not work and then when it worked it only did for 20mts max on my mobile and then again gone.... I hope they have a better wireless internet connectivity.... Rest all was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smartyn2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Good Afternoon.

I am pleased you took the time to write your recent review. I am very sorry that you experienced poor internet connection while staying with us. You will be pleased to hear that we are in the process of upgrading our server as we speak!

I certainly hope that we are able to welcome you back again!

Sincerely,
Catie Darbey
Assistant Manager of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Spent an entire week in Tower 3 and couldn't have been more pleased. Out the front door, 1/2 block up the side street, and you are right in the middle of "The Strip"! We used the front desk staff for everything. Car rental, show tickets, could not have been easier. I would highly recommend "The Signature" for your next or first stay in Vegas. Thanks so much to the front desk for making it so enjoyable, especially to Jacquline!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

stayed at the signature in aug 2013 a lovely hotel stayed in a one bedroom suite cant fault the suite it was clean comfortable and also had a balcony, the only problem i found was the distance you have to walk to get to the strip it took us about 30 mins walking to the mgm then though the mgm to excess the strip because off this reason i would not stay here again but if you dont mind the walk its a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sadiepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itinerant Aussie
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hideous really. And that was before we discovered the used hypodermic in the closet on check out (no it wasn't left there by our kids). Location was good- if you like that sort of thing. Pools were truly awful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Moonshadow301a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Good Afternoon.

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that it is on such a negative note. I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you. cdarbey@lv.mgmgrand.com

Sincerely,
Catie Darbey
Assistant Manager of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Impeccible service , great spacious clean suites, prime location, fantastic on site dining options, and one of the best pools (MGM) on the strip! I gave the Sleep Quality category 4 stars bc the doors are very heavy and you can hear your neighbor close their door. The room is more like a studio, very homey and spacious. Bathroom is very spacious as well. If you plan on sleeping in, not to worry, your room will get straightened up shortly after requesting it.

Room Tip: No vanity per se. So plan on standing in front of the mirror doing your makeup. Rooms with a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SophiaVb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,339 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,110 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#67 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Property: Signature at MGM Grand
Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline, Agoda, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Expedia so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing