We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For strong walkers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #11 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We heard about the signature from Trip Avdvisor and checked in for a few days after leaving Wynn's 5 star view and 2 star room. Sadly this was no better. Check takes rather long and they provide some seats for you to wait and sleep. We had a one bedroom with a view of other buildings on the second level. The room size was a bit cramped but acceptable, not very clean.
The room offered a kitchen with, dish washer, small sink, micro wave, coffee maker, stove and all but no clothes washer. The rooms were not quiet at all.
Our major compliant was the location as it was a rather long walk thru zig zagging halls, Getting a taxi was rather difficult and offered long waits, you have a fully equiped kitchen, but stores were not that close.
It would be a good hotel if you have kids that do not want to swim and you do not want inside casinos, but then it would be rather boring for all. We had to leave Signature as it was Friday and they asked for 4 times the rate for just the week end.
We left this 5 star rated place for a 2 star rated hotel that could easily traded some stars with signature as it offered so much more.
If you like to walk and are healthy enough to take the heat, then this could be the hotel for you, provided your stay only lasts the 4 days after the week end.

Room Tip: We had a corner that offered a nice balcony that was good for drying clothes, but it seems any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Good Morning.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very sorry however that it wasn't on a more positive note. I would be delighted to discuss these matters further with you personally. cdarbey@lv.mgmgrand.com .

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Catie Darbey
Assistant Manager of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12,850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,403 - 6,409 of 12,850 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

The best of this hotel:
1) Seclusion from casinos, smoke, and noise
2) Jacuzzi tub!
3) Floor to ceiling windows with excellent views
4) Very easy access to MGM grand and MGM grand pools
5) Valet service

A few cons:
1) Very limited food selection on main floor, and food from the cafe, "Delights" in tower 2 is HORRIBLE! Making this worse, the menu items for room service, Delights, and the Lounge were all almost identical, making it really nearly impossible to get any type of selection. You have to make the long walk to the MGM Grand restaurants to get decent food, or bring and cook your own (if you have a suite with the kitchen), but really who wants to do that on vacation?
2)Tower pools are "eh." I mean honestly the pool at my condo complex is larger than the pools at the towers. You really need to go to the Grand to get a nice pool experience. River pool at the MGM Grand is amazing! Good thing signature guests have full access and it is not too far of a walk. Water gets dirty quick though from so much use.
3) Front desk hosts could be friendlier. I really expected nicer customer service.


Overall-
A good stay. Cab rides to and from major casinos were all $10 or under. We stayed on the 33rd floor facing the mountains and got sunrise views every morning. I stayed at Vdara last year, this was very similar to Vdara in almost every way, except Vdara is more modern and central. Also the TV in the bathroom here is very dated. They should really upgrade bathroom TV's.
I would recommend this place for anyone wanting the Vegas experience without having to deal with casinos, crowds, and smoke.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Good Morning.

Thank you for your great review! I am pleased that you were able to experience a majority of the amenities we have to offer. I am sorry however for the downfalls. I have most certainly brought each comment to management's attention to be addressed and thank you for submitting them.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Catie Darbey
Assistant Manager of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is my second time staying here. I used to stay at The Hotel at Mandalay Bay but changed it because of the amenities in the room - balcony, refrigerator, microwave and a stove top! Also, it's connected to the MGM hotel. This enables you to use all of the amenities in The Signature as well as in the MGM hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have stayed at the signature for the last 4 years for two weeks at a time for our wedding and now anniversary..... We love Vegas and love the fact that your close enough to the action but still far enough away for some quiet time! The rooms are big and bathrooms great after Long walks.. We had a few issues with house keeping this time either not doing a great job or throwing our stuff away... Also water regularly not left when your paying n extra $25 per day to stay you expect great service.... we complained and although friendly and sorry nothing was really done... Seriously considering staying some where else!

Room Tip: Good if like own space and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hongkong9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Good Morning.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. However I am very sorry for the lack of service that you unfortunately received. If you could please contact me directly so that I may research this further I would be delighted. cdarbey@lv.mgmgrand.com

Sincerely,
Catie Darbey
Assistant Manager of Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed at the MGM Signature from August 4th - August 9th. Stayed with wife and 2 kids age 3 and 1. It was perfect because it was away from the madness, but close enough to enjoy the excitement at night. Walk was 10-15 minutes to the strip, which was annoying at times when you were tired. Overall very impressed with this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harlem_New_York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very clean hotel and close to the strip. Right around the corner from the miracle mile shops where the action is. Not to far from MGM Grand pools and casino. The pools were much more peaceful and cleaner at the signature. Way to many people at the pool at MGM, especially on a weekend.
The rooms were very big and great views. My room had a kitchen so you save some money by buying your own groceries, rather than going out to restaurants every night which is costly. Really liked that the Delights inside the hotel had free refills on their coffee, were as starbucks doesn't. I highly recommend this hotel for families.

Room Tip: Get a room with a little kitchen. Very convenient!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 987notsohappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great hotel to stay in. Close to the strip and very friendly employees. If you are planning on staying here for a couple of day this is the place to stay, suites have everything you need. We paid extra for early check in and it was definitely worth it no wait at all for our room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,552 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,173 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $118 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing