We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in LV”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #11 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great suites, excellent staff. True luxury. We were here on business, but also as a vacation. A great non-casino atmosphere. Only downside was the walk to get here from the strip.

Definitely recommend for future visits.


  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12,850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,679 - 6,685 of 12,850 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were travelling R66 and decided to have a few days in LV. Our Travel Agent had booked The Signature for us and we were not really sure about it.

We were in Tower 1 ( that was assigned to us at the gate ), a lot of guests were checking in but it was no bother, we were all acknowledged by a guy who offered us a drink.

Eventually got to check in, which was not so good. Our room was not ready, fair enough, but the receptionist procrastinated for about half an hour, until finally her Manager ? asked us to wait in the Bar.

Half an hour later, after a cold beer, we went back to Reception, room still not ready, more hanging about, however the young lad who was helping us was more efficient and sorted it.

Everyone makes mistakes and how you rectify them is the most important thing. We were given a room credit of 75$, which more than made up for the inconvenience of loitering about.

The Suite was on the 19th floor with a fantastic view of the Strip. It was immaculately clean, a huge bed, double basins, a jacuzzi bath and a large shower.

The kitchenette was well equipped with everything you might need for a light meal and the seating area was spacious and comfortable.

There was no balcony furniture but that is a minor detail.

We had room service once and they delivered a fresh and delicious meal promptly and courteously , couldn't fault it

A nice touch was the chocolate strawberries left in our room on the second day.

The Sig is non smoking and a 10 minute stroll from The Strip, which was great at the end of the day when we returned for some downtime and quiet.

All in all an excellent stay

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and a Strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

If you are looking for a really nice room away from the noise and hustle-bustle of the big casino hotels. This hotel is just behind the MGM and a quick walk on an inside walkway to the casino. The Signature has super friendly valets and helpful front desk people. There is a Starbucks and really good cafe on property. The pools are adult oriented and not a club or party scene. Think peace and quiet with great poolside wait staff and cocktail service. The rooms are all suites and range from smallish studios to two bedroom apartments with full kitchen. Bathrooms are enormous with plenty of room for two or three girls. Best of all, this place is usually quiet. I have stayed half a dozen times now and have only been disturbed by partiers once. It is Vegas, after all!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We went to Vegas to get married and wanted a suite room but not strip prices!
I emailed ahead of our stay asking if myself, my husband, my dad and his wife, my in laws and my bridesmaid could allbe placed in the same tower, Catie from guest relations sorted it that we were all on the same floor!

The room in Tower 3 was perfect, the lack of casino made it better- no long walk through the casino to get to your room or the pool each day. The kitchen was well equipped with a blender, toaster, crockery and tea and coffee supplied each day.

The pool was only busy one day (a Saturday) but otherwise in 10 days there was never a problem to get a lounger. Tower 3 pool doesn't get sun until 11am ish but tower 1 pool gets sun all day but is busier.

The walk to the strip is 10 mins up harman st or 10 mins into MGM on the covered walkway (brings you down the bottom of the strip tho) but hey isn't Vegas all about walking and more walking!!!!

I used the salon in MGM for a manicure and that was good too!

The one downside was that I asked room service for some champagne glasses to be brought to the room and they charged $1 a glass!!!!

My next trip to Vegas I will stay in The signature for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay .the pool was great.
Check in was quick and efficient. Our room was clean and quiet.
Everyone from the hotel was courteous and very responsive to our needs. The moving walkways are occasionally broken.
Checkout was easy. I plan to return soon and prefer to stay at the signature.



  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in May and loved every minute of it. It's a bit of a stroll to the MGM casino and also to the main strip though.

Our room was nice and large and clean with a view of the outskirts of Vegas. We couldn't believe how big it was! Place was really nice and has 3 great pools and a decent fitness centre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zibba_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Every aspect of our stay and the property was amazing. The room was large, elegant, clean and functional. Everything from fine silverware to plush bathrobes were provided. The only knock we have is there was no furniture on the balcony. This was a small complaint and was easily rectified. Overall, great experience!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,552 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,168 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $118 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing