We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great living space, but not elegant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights during the Pac-12 basketball tournament being played at MGM Arena. The hotel was very full so check in was somewhat problematic as the room was not ready at 3:00. To make up for it, reception gave us a $50 food credit which I thought was the right thing to do under the circumstances.

The room was large, and clean, with an expansive bathroom, large shower and jacuzzi bath. The bed was comfortable, and the linens were fine, and there were plenty of towels in the bathroom. There is a separate living room area, and a modern kitchenette with a full sized refrigerator.

It was a short walk to the arena, and the hotel did not have any casino, which was a plus.

On the downside, the tv's in the room were not HD, and we were trying to watch the other college tournaments. The poor quality picture was distracting so we ended up having to go to a bar to get a decent picture.

There is also no real restaurant at this hotel, There is in the MGM, but no place to relax and have a nice breakfast if that's what you are in the mood for. If you are looking for elegance, do not stay here. If you are looking for plush space at a decent rate, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hentschel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12,874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,116 - 7,122 of 12,874 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Best hotel I have ever stayed in. Top to bottom. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Vegas. The stay is great, the room was amazing. I strongly suggest you check this property out. The walk to the casino really isn't that bad, I actually enjoyed being away from the action a bit, but still close enough to enjoy it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and I had tickets to the recent Eagles concert at the MGM Grand Arena. Highly recommend this venue for concerts, good acoustics and nice size venue. Residences are extremely convenient location for this venue and if you like the MGM Grand, which we do. Also convenient to Monorail and Aria City Centre, Metropolitan etc. Rooms are all suites, which we also like, and are well appointed. Bed wasn't particularly comfortable but everything else was great. Huge bathroom with jetted tub. Had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The MGM signature is about a 5 minute walk to the strip. It really is not too bad. The rooms are very large when compared to what you would get in a hotel. Beds are very comfortable. The furniture has seen better days though. The views are limited of the strip even though they are rented as strip view. The best thing is that you are far enough from the strip that it is actually quite quiet at night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We have just returned from the Signature having got married in Vegas. I cannot fault this place, a wonderful quiet haven away from the craziness of the strip. Attentive staff, amazing room and a 5 minute walk at most in to main MGM, I don't know how slow some people walk to say it takes them 15 minutes plus?

Great bar onsite in Tower 1, non smoking which is great, Starbucks there too.

I will be returning here without a doubt.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor in Tower 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deanoleggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Hotel is great in that you can get away from the casino and relax. It is a short walk to the strip and the building itself appears to be very secure. Check in and out was easy and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This place is really nice and actually pretty good value for what you get. The rooms are big and well appointed. They didn't skimp much on decor or finishes. Its not the Wynn or Bellagio but for the price I prefer it. The pool is great and service is good. I'd give it 5 stars if it was a better location. It can be a hike from the good part of the strip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JW1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,214 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,626 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 264 in Las Vegas
29,055 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#80 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $118 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing