We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great hotel for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #13 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chatsworth, Ca
1 review
“Great hotel for the price!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The signature exceeded all expectations. It was very reasonably priced and the room was amazing. Suites like the deluxe suite I stayed in cost WAY more at other hotels. The staff is super nice and helpful, and having the signature actually be attached to the MGM is really convenient. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,128
    3,052
    777
    283
    188
See reviews for
2,514
5,956
373
1,253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Ga, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My first trip to Vegas, but definitely not my last.
I have stayed at high end hotels all over the world, but The Signature is definitely one if the nicest, cleanest, most peaceful, elegant, comfortable, and friendly places I have ever experienced.
Kudos to everyone for the exceptional service!!
"I'll Be Back !"

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I have now stayed at the Signature Apartments twice - once in a studio apartment and more recently in a one bedroom apartment. This surely must be the best place to stay whilst in Vegas - the one bedroom apartment was so spacious, immaculately clean, comfortable bed and very upmarket. Our check in/out was without hassle as were all dealings with valet parking and lobby desk personnel. Our daughter (who was staying at the MGM Grand Hotel at the same time) had a terrible experience and wished to transfer over to the Signature Apartments. She was treated very shabbily by MGM staff, however, the personnel at Signature sorted the problem for her in a very efficient and respectful way. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the apartments at Signature. It is also in a great location to The Strip if you take Harmon Street down to Planet Hollywod.

Room Tip: The Studio apartments are more than suitable for a couple, however, if you can afford a few extra do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We booked three rooms at the Signature for our annual sister trip. Room rate was a Facebook offer and included $75 in dining credit which was great. At check in, we spoke with Katie. They had our three rooms on the third floor. We requested something higher, sisters wanted Mountain View, I wanted Strip view. Katie found us three rooms on the 20th floor, exactly what we requested and I even had a balcony!. I found the front desk staff to be more than friendly and helpful. Bell staff also very friendly and nice. Food at Dee Lights was always good and well prepared, although a bit pricey, but the quality was always spot on. Housekeeping staff was excellant and always cleaned rooms quickly and added many little touches. I have stayed here a number of times over the years, and at one point I was concerned that the Sig was losing its edge, but this trip proved me wrong. It is a wonderful value and I loved being able to shut the door behind me and enjoy the quiet of the walkway to my room.

Room Tip: Tower 1 closet to the casino and starbucks. Tower 2 has coffee shop, and tower three has small store...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normandog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in tower 1 which is closest to mgm. Used the concierge judy for 2 shows and 2 restraunts. So friendly and always got us in.even suggested seat locations. (which we were quite satisfied with) there is a full sized starbucks that we enjoyed. It is a 10 minute walk to mgm for gambling and restraunts with people movers that made it nice. Had a king suite with balcony on 27 th floor with views of the strip and mountains both. It has a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances. It also has a coffee pot with coffee and cream for that first start. Which the waldorf in chicago doesnt. There are 2 bathrooms.the on suite bathroom for the wife had 2 sinks a seperate shower with seperate room with toilet also a nice tub with jets after a day of walking quite nice. Husbands seperate bathroom had shower and sink and toilet.we loved this feature.maid service was great she fulfilled any requests. Staff great with hellos etc. 1 thing that disapointed wife was they kicked you out of pool area at 4:00 pm no reason for closing pool area that early. We were there in febuary and maybe not the case other months but pools are heated and temps were high 60s in vegas it feels warmer than that in the sun. Would stay here again nice location for us.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andymansreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is a pretty nice hotel, but having booked the place expecting a 5 star hotel left us surprised by a number of issues that we ran into during our week long stay. The biggest issue was the room was in terrible condition; carpet coming up, damage all over the walls, etc. When we complained they seemed to handle it well. They offered to move us to a different room which seemed fine. Upon arriving in the room, it was in worse condition, had a worse view, and smelled like chemicals. Our 3rd room was a little bit better, but still pretty beat up. However, we didn't have time to keep switching rooms at that point. The front desk staff admitted that because they are so close to Wet Republic, the rooms get beat up pretty bad and they can't keep up with the maintenance.

Pros: Great views, many rooms have a balcony, kitchenette, nice bathrooms.

Cons: Not well maintained, location is far from anything and not really on the strip. There is no casino or even decent restaurant at the hotel. Its a 10min walk to the MGM and even then you're in the far south end of the strip. You'll need a car or taxi to go almost anywhere. However, there is no way to get to the self park without walking 15min to the MGM and then back to the parking lot. Really over priced. I would compare the quality of this hotel to Bally's, but its normally 2x the price.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the South most tower, they are supposed to be in the best condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harriswes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Just departed after 3 night stay in 1 bedroom suite. Warning ! Folks, absolutely do not rely on wifi. Boost your data plans prior to trip. Wifi does not work here. Other than that, the Signature is a nifty little spot.I agree with all other reviews on the fabulous rooms.Here are a few tips. Avoid walking thru MGM to get to strip. MGM purposely takes us thru every inch of the casino before showing us the exit. MGM grand casino is nasty, with poor ventilation and very little to offer besides fast foods. Instead, walk thru the Signature exit-15 min walk to strip and Walgreens. Option 2, cabs are readily available. $7 to Bellagio, $10 Wynn. Gym is a nice surprise with very modern equipment and extremely clean, but space is tight so try to get in as early as you can. Outdoor pool is heated and is one of the only pools on the strip open during winter ! Heated to 80 degrees so bring the suit and goggles. Von's supermarket delivers if you have an extended stay. I easily used $50 food credit at Delights which has a nifty little 'grill' menu. They have an awesome push button service for room cleaning and seemed to be very respondent. Overall highly recommend. It is a shame management is crippled by this ridiculous WIFI situation. It is the big white elephant in the room...please do your best to avoid it because the place is fabulous.

Room Tip: I was in tower 2, floor 33 with direct view of airport and mountain range.No noise and this side ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,577 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,404 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Property: Signature at MGM Grand
Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Vegas.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing