We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ASHP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very nice hotel. Rooms were fabulous. Lobby was smoke free.
Very long walk to get to the strip. The bathroom was all tile and glass.
Separate room for the toilet. Huge glass shower. Tub big enough for 3 people. Room had frig and oven to cook on. Plates, glass and silverware was available.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sully1Rigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12,873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,617 - 7,623 of 12,873 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

A respite from the craziness of Vegas when you need one. Close enough to the action, but exclusive enough to decide when to be crazy. Exclusive access to dining, exercise facilities and taxi access well worth it when other hotels make you hustle and elbow your way to get the same. Very professional staff and service welcoming from arrival at McCarron until back there again. Job well done.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunningResearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The room was fabulous - spacious with a mini kitchen and sitting room area. Staff was very helpful and valet was prompt, courteous and complimentary. If you are not driving, they do not have a shuttle to the strip at this time, but it is only a short walk to the MGM Casino through walkways.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel and rooms are absolutely beautiful. It's a bit of a walk from the strip and the service doesn't always live up to the upscale atmosphere. But, I'd definitely stay there again consider the price and room quality.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent accommodations and service. Offers the convenience of home while vacationing in Vegas. Room Service is expensive but highly recommend it for at least breakfast. Excellent food and coffee. Location is a bit remote from the strip, but the MGM Grand is a quick 10 minute walk through the hotel. Using taxi's to get around was easy since they did not have to fight the "strip" traffic. Hotel is close to airport, convention center and Thomas Mac center. This hotel is the best kept secret of Vegas.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

For my first trip to Vegas my parents had already stayed at Signature previously and fell so in love with it that they brought my sister and I. When we got there I could see why. Unfortunately, now every time I go it's the only place I want to stay at. I've been back twice after that with a group of friends, and I think they all enjoyed it as much as my family and I did the first time.

The hotel is beautiful, with three different lobbies each with a unique subtle theme. Check in was quick and the staff was friendly. The rooms are just gorgeous. I've had our rooms facing the strip the first time--which is absolutely stunning at night. Another time we had a room looking out onto the desert but to accompany this beautiful view we had a massive balcony attached! It made for a great place to catch a breather, do a little photo-shoot before heading out and watch a neighbor dance all the way across in the other tower in his Borat swimsuit.

The rooms are clean and very modern. Having a kitchen is what I enjoyed most. I'm fairly frugal and being able to buy groceries/cook my own meals was so wonderful and saved a lot of money (that I could spend elsewhere). The full kitchen is great, pots/pans, cutlery, plates, glasses, etc. I was pleasantly surprised with the half kitchen too; it had a mini fridge and a blender (which I didn’t expect) along with a few other kitchen supplies. The kitchen is also a great for if your planning on staying in Vegas for longer than just a night or two.

The pools are stunning! On my first trip, my sister and I arrived on the Thursday night when there is a weekly "pool party" going on at one of their three pools. There weren’t a lot of people, which was really nice because it wasn’t overcrowded. And despite the smaller crowd, we still ended up meeting a few interesting people who we hung out with later that night.

Another perk of staying at Signature is that it falls under the umbrella of MGM. This means that using MGM's pool, "The Lazy River" is free for Signature guests. The only complaint I heard from my group about this was that it's a bit of a walk, but I don’t think it's even that bad. I mean most of what one does in Vegas is walk. The lazy river is by far the best pool in Vegas. It's the perfect place to go to if you want to tan, relax, float around for a couple of hours and not spend a ton of money. It's so diverse there that if you want a rowdy party scene you’re bound to find an area with younger adults partying. If you’re looking to just chill out (or for the quick beauty nap!), there are other areas that are more peaceful. The only thing that we didn't realize (because someone that left had given us theirs) was that the inner tubes cost money to rent for the hr/day. If you are a group I'd say its fun to get one or two just to have something to hang on to while you float around. If you're looking for absolutely only an adult population (21 years and up) there's Wet Republic only a few steps away in the back corner. Though as for all "pool clubs" if you want to get a formal seat you're going to have to pay--so if you're not willing to, plopping down a towel beside the pool is totally fine. That, or you can just get your flirt on. Either way make sure not to take anything valuable with you so you don't have to feel like you need to stay by your pool side towel the whole time.

The gym facilities are also great. It's fairly small but they have a good variety of machines to choose from. It's been awhile since I was last there in their gym but I do remember it being very clean and fresh. Water and apples are available for guests to take, and fresh towels (with the slight smell of mint) are available for guests to use as well.

From the Signature lobby, it is about a 10-15 minute walk to get to MGM. To get to the strip, it is about a 10 minute walk from Signature’s lobby. My friends and I would often just walk out of the lobby and pass the gate onto the street and we found this walk a bit quicker than going through the hotels. One time we even got a ride from people working there on a golf cart. It made for a cute story.

Anyways, regardless to say next time I'm back, staying at Signature is a must. :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunchasing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The rooms are great! Plenty of room and the price is right! The staff are exceptional and always friendly!

I wish there was more of a restaurant located inside one of the towers but it is a close walk to the MGM which has plenty of options. Quick walk or cab ride to the other hotels too. Perfect location!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,212 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,605 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 264 in Las Vegas
28,947 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#81 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $118 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing