We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Modern, quiet, off the strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #13 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern, quiet, off the strip”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I were here at the beginning of October in Tower 2. The room was great! Modern, clean and with a kitchenette and no balcony. (I don't like a balcony in LV, we would never use it because of the ambient noise and heat.) We had a lovely view of the pool and the monorail. The staff were friendly and courteous. Housekeeping was efficient and they have doorbells to the room that are silenced if you've pressed the privacy button at your door.

There's a deli just off the lobby of Tower 2 and a Starbucks just off the lobby of Tower 1 (on your way the MGM Grand). The valet parking was efficient. We were able to get our car within a couple of minutes whenever we wanted it. Although, a small self-parking area for just a quick trip back to your hotel room would have been nice. They did have a couple of spaces for ten minute parking, but they were usually occupied with the cars the valets were shuttling. If we wanted self parking, the MGM Grand was the closest.

You could walk out through the security gates for Signature onto Harmon Ave. The Strip was a couple of blocks to the left, about a 20 minute walk to the hotel entrances like the Aria or Bellagio, and there was a small mall with a pharmacy/convenience store and restaurants a couple of blocks to the right.

The TV billing information had a glitch which I assume they're working on since the staff were aware of the issue. The same glitch was in the copy of our statement received via e-mail. However, since our final bill was correct at the hotel, this was just an annoyance, not a real issue.

The only real down side to our stay here was the long walks to everything (and I'm a walker, believe me, there was a lot of walking unless you stayed right within the Signature and valet parked your car every time). They do have moving sidewalks over to the MGM (three of them), but if you've left your car in the self-park at MGM for whatever reason, it's about a 10 minute walk on the bridge/walkway to the MGM and then it's another 15-20 minute walk to get to the self park through the casino and MGM lobby. (The bridge/walkway from the Signature comes into the MGM at the top of the U shape of the hotel, you have to walk all the way around the U to get to the top right of the U for the MGM lobby and entrance to the self-park. We never did find a shorter route. So basically, to get from the bridge/walkway out of the Signature you are walking from Koval Ln to Las Vegas Blvd and back through the casino within the MGM Grand to get to the self park.) On the plus side, the MGM lobby has free access computers with printers so you can print off your boarding pass on the last day of your stay.

Overall, in spite of the sore feet, we had a great stay at this hotel, and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalkingGirl2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,083
    3,025
    768
    279
    185
See reviews for
2,500
5,910
372
1,245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

stayed there while i was in vegas, nice new service apartments and no casino downstairs, which made it relatively quieter than the other hotels. stayed at building 3 which is the further one from the MGM casino.

room was spacious, bathroom was good size too and room service only when you request it. Good thing they do the dishes for you too.

for the same price i would have picked a hotel on the strip... but if you have kids, i would recommend this place to stay.. it's great for families

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kewlfruitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed our Luxury Condo Hotel. The hotel prides itself on having a non-gaming and non-smoking environment that allows guests maybe 5 minutes driving time to enjoy the strip while on a discreet retreat. We also love to make our guests feel at home and doing your dishes is just one of the many services we provide. We also cater to the adult experience. Many of our guests come for romantic getaways and celebrations. I hope you enjoyed our enclosed, scenic, air conditioned moving walkway that’s connected and takes you to MGM Grand where you are close to the strip. We certainly look forward to your return stay and welcome you back to the Signature at The MGM Grand.

Yours in Service,
Audrey Askins
Signature Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have stayed at the Signature at MGM 3 times over the past 2 years and I have had very positive experiences each time. I haven't been able to find another hotel in Vegas that offers the benefits the Signature does for the price they charge. I just returned home from my last week at the Signature and chose the single bedroom sweet that time. Having a full kitchen in the room saved me a lot of money on food as we just stopped at a grocery store off the strip on our way from the airport and purchased food for the entire vacation. We decided to use our rental car a little more on this visit to Vegas so the short distance between the Signature and the strip wasn't an issue. It was much more cost efficient for us to rent a car than depend on cab/bus/walking transportation. We visited many different hotels/shops/casinos on & off the strip and only had to pay to park one time. And that one payment was $3 for the entire day. There are $28/day fees that the hotel charges, but they make that clear on their website. If you add that $28 to the daily room charges, you're still getting an amazing deal for the amenities that come with the room. I will admit the wi-fi was weak and I had to find a particular position in the room for my laptop to pick up the signal at all (I didn't have any problems with my internet connection my first 2 visits in towers 1 & 2, just this time in tower 3). Even with the best signal I could find the connection was fairly slow. The walk to MGM Grand is not that long and they do have moving floors through part of the trip. I love the Whirlpool & TV they have in the bathroom. The couch in the living room folds out into a fairly comfortable bed while the bed in the bedroom is large and very comfortable. The single bedroom sweet even has 2 bathrooms, one for the bedroom & one for the living room. I'm impressed with the Signature and I will continue to stay there every time I visit Vegas.

Room Tip: Faster internet connection in towers 1 & 2. YouTube has some good videos of the rooms at the Sig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at the Signature and 3 times! Thank you for your loyalty and we truly appreciate you! You certainly enjoyed many of the benefits of our Luxury Condo. We provide many services to make you feel at home and pamper you. Our Concierge Service can assist you with all you can imagine and even your car rental can be brought to the Signature. Again we are happy you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again and want to thank you for choosing the Signature at MGM Grand.

Yours in service
Audrey Askins
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohrsville
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is truly an amazing place to stay! The resort was everything that was pictured. We were able to check in at the Remote Airport check in and then drive to the resort and go directly to our room, We liked that the Signature was removed from all the hustle and bustle of the MGM Grand casino area. Yet the gaming area was close enough if we chose to participate in that. We also liked that the monorail was available to catch and travel to other hotels/casinos, rather than having to navigate the roadways or walk. Walking anywhere however seemed to take forever. We were told that the Bellagio was a 10 minute walk. and it turned out to be more like 30 minutes. Overall we had an enjoyable trip and the accommodations were fabulous.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonneMohrsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was my second stay at MGM Signature and it is my favourite hotel in Vegas. The reception staff were great on check in. The rooms are huge and really reasonably priced. The bathroom has a gorgeous whirlpool bath and there is a kitchenette which is really handy so you can have breakfast in your room if you're not feeling up to a buffet! Some days we were feeling rather lazy and didn't go out until late afternoon but housekeeping still serviced our room after we'd gone out. The walk does not take long to get to MGM as there are moving walkways and it's very handy for the monorail. I'd recommend this hotel to everyone going to Vegas and hopefully I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrieBeth1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
We welcome you back to the Signature Hotel. It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your first visit that you had decided to return a second time. The whirlpool baths in your suite are definitely an experience in its own. We understand how convenient it can be to have a kitchenette in your suite for your dining options, if you choose to stay in for the night or sleep in for the day. We definitely look forward to your future stay with us here at the Signature Hotel and to personalize your experience please do not hesitate to reach out to the Signature Concierge.

Yours in Service,
Tricia Clark
Signature Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here last week for 5 nights and from the minute we arrived to the moment we left, we had the most amazing time. The receptionists were very welcoming and helpful.We stayed in Tower 3 on the 14th Floor. The only thing I was slightly disappointed about was that we didn't have a balcony, not that it ruined the holiday or anything!!

Having access to all other Towers and the MGM Grand was a bonus. The pools at the MGM Grand are great!!

Couldn't recommend this hotel enough :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your amazing experience. Our staff is here to make you feel, like your home away from home. Having access to the other Signature Towers and taking advantage of the MGM Grand pools, is something that the Signature Hotel enjoys to offer our guests. We do apologize that your suite did not include a balcony however; for your future visit to the Signature Hotel please do not hesitate to request a balcony at the time of your booking. A balcony request is based on availability at the time of check in but, if it is available your request will be fulfilled. For any future visits to the Signature Hotel please reach out to the Signature Concierge, so we may accommodate you with personalized service. We certainly look forward to your return stay and welcome you back to the Signature at The MGM Grand.

Yours in Service,
Tricia Clark
Signature Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Everything about this hotel is impressive, from the professionalism of the staff to the standard of the accommodation. The rooms or should I say suites are spacious and have everything you could need. TV in the bathroom and phone in the loo were novelty value but highlight the level of thought gone into. Fridge and microwave with crockery and cutlery were perfect for breakfast (you can only eat out so many times in a day on the strip), and the odd beer/takeaway after a long afternoon in the pool. You have full access to the MGM so make use of their pool which has plenty of shade without the need to hire an umbrella. Close enough to the strip without the madness on your doorstep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
We are extremely delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience here at the Signature Hotel; your feedback is much appreciated. Our standards are for you to feel at home and to be pampered, while visiting our hotel. For any future visits to the Signature Hotel please reach out to the Signature Concierge, so we may accommodate you with personalized service. We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your future visit. Thank you for choosing the Signature Hotel at the MGM Grand.

Yours in Service,
Tricia Clark
Signature Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
15,462 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
23,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 264 in Las Vegas
17,266 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Property: Signature at MGM Grand
Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Jetsetter, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing