We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Just WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #13 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Friedrichshafen
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just WOW”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and several friends in Tower 1. We stayed on the 4th floor because I am really afraid of hight. We stayed in a junior sweet which was really nice. It had a lot to offer but in Vegas actually you don't need all that stuff. We had a huge bathroom and a living/bedroom with a full equipped kitchen in it. The staff of the hotel was really nice to us. We complained about a dirty bathroom (found hairs) and we got immediately a new room.
Wifi is a little bit [--]. You have to pay 25$ resort fee, there included is the internet. But it is really slow and some websites were not able to load (like Facebook). Maybe it was just a temporal problem but it sucked. Concierge and bell boy were super nice to us as well as the valet parking.
In our tour was the Sturbucks located. Ppl who love Starbucks as I.... AWESOME!

The Signature is a bit behind of the strip. But anyway, within 5 min walking you are on the strip. There is even a connection (like a tunnel) between MGM and the Signature. So really now problem.

I would suggest this hotel to people who like to have a nice, comfortable, quite stay at a hotel which is not on the strip but just next to it. And of course to people who can afford it. We payed $300 for 2 nights. I think for this money you will get a lot more on the strip!

4 Stars because the wifi really sucked... without this problem it would have been 5

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,127
    3,052
    777
    283
    187
See reviews for
2,513
5,955
373
1,253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

So the signature is great. Private condos that are operated like a hotel.
All luxury
No Gaming
No Smoking
Close to everything
BIG WARNING: Book through signature directly. Blue chip manages some of the units but does not have on site representation after 4pm. Any problems become much bigger because you can't talk to anyone until the next day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrankyTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valued feedback regarding your third party booking and for choosing to stay at the Signature. Please be assured that we will communicate your concerns to the third party you booked. We certainly hope that you visit us again soon and glad that you did enjoy your stay with us. Please contact me directly at aaskins@lv.mgmgrand.com if you may have any questions. Once again, thank you for choosing The Signature at MGM Grand and we hope to see you during your next visit to Las Vegas.

Yours in service
Audrey Askins
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel has a lot going for it. The rooms are spacious and clean. Housekeeping are thorough and reliable. Checkin and out was a breeze. No waiting time, can you believe that? This hotel was exceptionally quiet, so sleeping was easy in the comfortable beds. The distance from the Signature to the MGM is not a problem, However, walking through the MGM adds a good 10 minutes to the trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My boyfriend and I have been to Vegas 3 times in the last two years. Usually we would stay at Bills because its in the middle of the strip and a good location. ( Dont get me wrong, we love Bills!) But we decided to stay at the Signature one year and wow, we had been missing out! We rented a time share from a guy on VRBO and he was wonderful to rent from! We had the penthouse on the top floor....amazing! The views were outstanding, the room was emaculate and the hotel itself was in a pretty good location. 5-8 min walk to MGM and the best part was if you brought your room key, you could get into the clubs in MGM free! No waiting in line either. We didnt realize this until the last night, but thats ok! I would reccomend the Signature to anyone. Very very nice decor in the building and it even had a starbucks for me =) I love this place and will never stay anywhere else while we are in Vegas!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salyshan43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The hotels along the Vegas Strip have always been a bit of a mystery to me in that while they charge significant fees, they don't always provide the best of services, believing I think, that their location will save the day and mask the fact that they don't even provide a coffee maker in the room (or fridge in some cases). Well, we finally hit the mark and found the best of both worlds and it exists at the MGM Signature.
The Signature is part of the MGM Grand, but slightly off the strip (2 short blocks). It is a non-gaming, non-smoking atmosphere that is nicely designed for rest, relaxation and comfort. The rooms are HUGE with sofas, tables and chairs. They come with a small kitchen that features a good sized fridge, microwave, sink, dishes and a stove top-everything you need to help keep costs down. And yes, there is a coffee maker that features excellent coffee!
The bathroom is a religious experience and is almost as big as my first apartment. The king size beds are uber comfortable and helped me catch up on my sleep deprivation.
The vibe of the Signature is one of relaxed comfort and this is constant independent of which tower you are in. The pools and patios are gorgeous, the fitness centers extensive and well equipped. There is a complimentary boarding pass kiosk in each of the lobbies and Tower 1 features a full-line Starbucks.
All in all the Signature is gorgeous and well worth it. Compared to the other hotels on the strip, the Signature outshines them all service and value wise; we would definitely recommend it and can say with confidence that we've finally found 'our' Vegas hotel for the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCpicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed at the MGM Signature for 2 nights in September. Room was very spacious, well appointed and the bath was HUGE! Found it very clean - the sofa was a little stained but this is a minor gripe. The location was good for us and going out the back way cuts about 15 minustes off the walk to the strip. The pool area was lovely although I agree with other reviews that paying for an umbrella is a bit much. The jacuzzi was perfect after a hard day on the strip and the pool was also in the sun for most of the day apart fom first thing in the morning.
It was nice to be able to make breakfast before leaving the room, but being in tower 2 there was a very nice coffee shop just opposite the lift so it was easy to geet a nice breakfast if you didn't want to do it yourself.
The resport fee at $25 was a bit steep but I factored it into the overall cost so it's just one of those things.
Overall I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NY777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed at the Signature between 9/27-10/1/12. Beautiful hotel. Spacious rooms. Very spacious. Huge bathroom with a clear shower and jacuzzi tub. Comfortable bed. Nice to have a separate living area complete with kitchenette and small outside deck. Everything one would need to entertain if you're not wanting to head to the Strip. That's where my problem with the property lies. It is truly far from Las Vegas Blvd where the action is. You have to make a long trek through the tunnel that connects the Signature to the MGM Grand and even when you reach it, you still have to walk further through the casino to get outside. Great way to get some exercise but it can be exhausting. It can also be a deal breaker when you meet that special someone who is reluctant to hike back to your room. I guess if you want to be left alone, the Signature is the place for you. If you want to be amongst the masses, pick a place right on the Strip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,568 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,399 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Property: Signature at MGM Grand
Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing