We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #11 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Great hotel and not as far from the strip as you would think going by some of the reviews on here. Had a junior suite with balcony high up with a strip view in tower 2. The room is just as it is pictured on the hotels website....comfy, huge and with everything you might need for a long stay. Special mention to the huge jacuzzi which saw frequent use during my stay.
Cleaning staff kept everything spotless all the time ( loved the housekeeping light which meant the room was always cleaned by the time I got back.) Reception staff was able to answer all questions and help with show bookings and so on. ( I know about the tix4less booths but everytime I went past them the line was huuuge ).
Roomservice was fast and the meals good. Pool area was clean and comfy and a nice place to spend an afternoon.
For me this was NOT far from the strip. I timed my self and used just under 5 minutes from tower 2 to the MGM. There is a shortcut to the strip if you go out the main entrance and that took less than 10 minutes and you came out in a pretty central spot on the strip. And I went back and forth to my room several times a day and never found it to be a problem.
In short, very good luxury hotel with all the trimmings.

Room Tip: High up with balcony. Good views of either the mountains or the strip in almost all the rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oann72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12,701)
There are newer reviews for Signature at MGM Grand
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,582 - 8,588 of 12,701 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2012

Went here on honeymoon. Always wanted to go to vegas and it lived up to all our expectations. The hotel was out of this world and the staff did everything possibe to make it a very special time. The room was massive and all the amenitites were A1. We would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 344Sal344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed at the Signature over Christmas. This was my first trip to Vegas, and I am very glad I stayed here.

Everything in Vegas is a long long walk. But knowing that, this is very close to the MGM Grand. But it is far away enough, and with no Casino, it like a haven away from all the craziness of Vegas.

The rooms are great. the bathrooms are huge, with huge jacuzzi tubs.

The staff, from the cleaning staff to the desk staff are helpful and friendly - even to a newbie like me.

I will likely never return to Vegas, but if I was to do so, I would not hesitate to stay here

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onedery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

From the moment you enter the secured parking to the bell hops and very pleasant front desk folks to the beautiful and QUIET 1 bedroom condo we had the whole experiance was just awsome. They allowed our two Papillions and they were extremly friendly to us all. The walk is worth it to the strip just 1 1/2 blocks away. Our condo had a balcony overlooking downtown and was on the 36th floor. We will return to this property for sure. Very clean and extremly quiet which is nice.

Room Tip: check both vacation rental by owner and the signature direct, we went with VRBO and paid less but on...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TwoAZTravelingFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Very nice, luxury rooms with kitchenette and whirlpool.
Menu for in room dining is quite limited and expensive.. you easily pay up to 100$ pp for a steak, french fries and wine.
Breakfast the same... 2 lousy eggs, toast and coffee for over 20$ pp.
Pool is closed in the winter. You can use the facilities at MGM Grand but that will cost you 25$ per day, while you already pay 22$ resort fee per day at The Signature (I don't know why in fact... there's no resort facilities except the fitness center).
No smoking, no casino, but there's a walk through to the MGM Grand.
Easy access to the Las Vegas Monorail.
Overall it's a fine hotel, but too expensive for what it offers.

Room Tip: Try to get on a 20+ floor and strip side to have a good view.. otherwise you'll only see the run...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belgian_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

This is the 3rd visit for the wife and I and yet again the Signature delivers. This time we arrived in Vegas for our wedding over the New Year period. (27 December 2011 to 1st January 2012) with 9 other people, most of which stayed at the Signature. Our friends were not disappointed especially as this is one of only a few properties that has balconies. We previously stayed in the Junior Suites which were very large, this time we stayed in the One Bedroom Suite and this was huge. Very impressed again.

There is the usual room tax which most Vegas hotels charge but you do get free internet which is very handy. The internet did seem quicker this time than the last time we visited in 2009.

There is a nice pop up television in the unit in front of the bed swell which was a novelty and the usual huge bathroom, a smaller bathroom and toilet and kitchen area in the living room.

The only issue we had was with the company we booked. I booked with Oyster.com and specifically asked them if the rooms were booked direct through the Signature or through a third party. They confirmed that they were booked direct but once we arrived at the room we found that Jet Management were the third Party company involved. the problem started when we needed a travel plug and other assistance, the Signature had no other option but to refer us to Jet Management which was a real pain. Not the Signature's fault but OYSTER.COM for getting the information wrong.

I would recommend the Signature to anyone going to Vegas. Everyone in our party enjoyed their stay and the rooms are terrific.

Room Tip: Ask for Room in Tower 2 - better option Strip View High Floor
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EGANSMIND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed here for our first trip to Vegas based on reviews from other Trip Advisor members. I have to agree with the general consensus that this place is AMAZING!
for $99USD a night we were in a HUGE room with a bathroom of almost equal size. Shower, spa, double vanity, robes, kitchen, kingsized bed(so comfortable it was had to get up in the morning), lounges and media set-up and an amazing view across the desert.

The hotel has a moving walkway through to the main MGM Casino/strip so getting around is super easy. The pool is big but showing it's age. The pool side cocktails are generous but pretty crappy. I must say though, its nice for a dip after a day wandering through the heat.

The Signature is amazing value for money and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank b888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,222 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,953 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,344 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#75 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $130 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, TravelUp, MGM Domestic, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing