We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Excellent as always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #13 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2007

This was our second stay at the Signature - this time for 5 nights. We initially received one of the few rooms without a balcony but the front desk was able to change this for us without any difficulty to a room on floor 20 with a balcony and strip view (Tower 1).

The junior suites are excellent - spacious, well-equipped kitchen, quality TV, TV in the bathroom, jacuzzi tub for two people, large shower etc etc. (N.B. on our first visit we got a disabled room with no jacuzzi and an oversized shower - worth checking this doesn't happen to you unless you need it!)

The walk to the Strip isn't too far via walkways, although it requires a jacket as they freeze the air inside to sub-zero temperatures! On site Starbucks is good, Tower 2's 'Delights' cafe is average. Towers 2 and 3 have larger pools than Tower 1 but they are crowded and the poolside population was somewhat rowdy. Tower 1 pool was quieter at least.

We self-parked at the MGM Grand for a few nights to avoid the need to continuously tip the valet - for us, it was worth the 10 minute walk. We also used the gym and it was well-equipped, with free water and free apples.

We like the Signature and will be back next time we visit Vegas. It is a great option for avoiding the hustle and bustle of the Strip and getting away from the polluted casinos.

  • Liked — room facilities, off-Strip but still close
  • Disliked — frozen walkways to MGM Grand - it's not THAt hot outside
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank RoniSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,094
    3,032
    770
    280
    186
See reviews for
2,503
5,923
372
1,247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2007

Very quiet, very clean, great bed and superb bathroom! When spending time on the Strip, it is great to get away from the crowds and the noise.

The pool area is the best, nice heated pools and comfortable sunbeds.

  • Liked — Amazing room and pool.
  • Disliked — Distance from the strip.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Silakka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2007

We booked this hotel after reading previous reviews on Trip Adviser. We stayed there for 4 nights in October, and apart from the computer problems at check in (mentioned by other reviewers), we found the hotel to be exactly as described. It was peaceful and relaxing. We would have happily stayed in the room for 4 days. The bathroom was amazing, although a word of warning if you are short like me 5.4 you may have difficulty getting out of the bath.. We only used the pool once and it was a pleasant experience, no crowds! We used the monorail most of the time, which was very convenient for the hotel, and to get to the strip we took the advice of previous reviews and went out the back gate and through Planet Hollywood. We have recommended this hotel to family intending to go the LV in the near future and if we go back to LV we will certainly use this hotel again.

  • Liked — The bathr
  • Disliked — Check in
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank cab57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2007

We stayed for 9 night and had a superb one bedroon suite which was a corner room with views of the whole strip.

Walk to MGM 5 mins - I'm not fit but it was an easy walk and v. quick to the monorail.

service was great - UK phone charger didn't work (with adapter) but no problem as recepyion gave me a USA one to use. Water always on offer and velet service v. speedy.

The producers is a great show - set up with Paris an get best seats offered for $59

Tequilla bar in Harrag sis great value 4-7pm happy hour - $4.50 house marguareutas or $4.50 beer and shot.

Overall one of the best hotels in vegas

  • Liked — Quality
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bristolbrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2007

Stayed for one night only in October. Sad to leave. Lovely hotel, lovely room, lovely staff. Problems with computer made check in cumbersome and calling from outside was a pain. All forgiven with wonderful service, great room, deep spa baths and a great sleep in a firm but soft bed!! Wished we stayed longer...would have given it 5 stars except for the technical problems.
NB: Great meal at L'Atelier Joel Robuchon (MGM). Best in years. Pricey but worth it.

  • Liked — quality of service, and finishings
  • Disliked — walk to strip, computer problems.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roadtripmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2007

We stayed two nights in October 2007 and booked through [---] for approximately $160 / night, much lower than the $350 advertised elsewhere. Note that there is a $15 / night resort fee added to your bill on checking out, in addition to your nightly fee and you should set aside a few bucks tip for the mandatory valet parking.

Our 7000 kilometre road trip took us to 8 states in three weeks and one of our favourite stays was at the Signature (Tower 1). Everything was great; the bed was comfy, the big tub was relaxing, and the atmosphere was luxurious.

I have trouble thinking of negatives for the Signature. It is a bit of a walk from the MGM Grand, perhaps a 5 or 10 minute walk, but other than that I can't think of anything. We'd definitely return to the Signature, especially if we could find another online deal.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank calgary_newbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2007

This is a very nice hotel with great rooms. Most of the reviews are accurate. It's a bit of a walk to the casino and out onto the strip, but if you appreciate being able to step away from the craziness a bit this is a good thing.

It does seem their "computers are down" a LOT!!! I couldn't get a bill at check out and was promised they would email it as soon as they came up. It's now 5 days later and I still don't have it after 3 phone calls (but of course the computers were down during 2 of those calls).

It's hard to rate the value as I have only stayed in Vegas 3 times. MGM Signature was obviously better than the Luxor or Flamingo, but the nightly rate reflected it. From what I gather these rooms are as good or better than the "suites" at other hotels like Caesars, and comparibly priced.

  • Liked — High quality rooms.
  • Disliked — Front desk had many "computer" problems.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Domn8r59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,481 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,300 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Property: Signature at MGM Grand
Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Vegas.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing