We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Fancy, But is GOOOOD!”

Blueberry Hill Family Restaurant
Ranked #148 of 4,794 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not Fancy, But is GOOOOD!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We've been coming here the last few years for breakfast. There are several locations in Vegas. The breakfasts are of generous amounts. Specialty seems to be the pancakes, but I always have the omelettes and always leave about half on the plate, it so big!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KerryLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    97
    32
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

The service was a little slow and our food was not brought out at the same time which resulted in one person's food getting cold. Other than that, the food was really good. Had the wheat pancakes and they were amazing! Will probably come again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iluvthebeach22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go there if you want to be insulted by the staff and be served food that makes you vomit”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

The cook called me a part of female anatomy starting with the letter C. Just for asking for new eggs because there were cold. I requested a sauce on the side. The waitress was arguing with the cook and said the sauce didn't look right. She brought it to the table. She asked me to taste it to see if it was ok. I said not right but would do. I was vomiting in the resturant's bathroom 10 mins later. Blueberry Hill still has not apologized or compensated me for my trouble. Do yourself a favor spend your money elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mom2seanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panguitch, Utah
Level Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average but a "good" average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Predictable but well done and I would eat there again. Very good waitresses. I had whole wheat pancakes with lots of walnuts and some past-their-prime sliced strawberries...but still okay. Good coffee and reasonable prices...good enough. The place was packed and seemed like lots of regulars.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheCookieLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carman, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GREAT BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Wanted to get away from the strip for breakfast, drove past this place on Flamingo and saw a full carpark which is usually a great sign.
The pancakes were large, the coffee was very fresh and the price made good value for money.....
The staff were friendly and very speedy, great breakfast and was unable to finish....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KATHBERN_CARMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blueberry Hill Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Blueberry Hill Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing