We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there if you want to be insulted by the staff and be served food that makes you vomit”

Blueberry Hill Family Restaurant
Ranked #175 of 4,868 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go there if you want to be insulted by the staff and be served food that makes you vomit”
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

The cook called me a part of female anatomy starting with the letter C. Just for asking for new eggs because there were cold. I requested a sauce on the side. The waitress was arguing with the cook and said the sauce didn't look right. She brought it to the table. She asked me to taste it to see if it was ok. I said not right but would do. I was vomiting in the resturant's bathroom 10 mins later. Blueberry Hill still has not apologized or compensated me for my trouble. Do yourself a favor spend your money elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mom2seanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    98
    33
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panguitch, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average but a "good" average”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Predictable but well done and I would eat there again. Very good waitresses. I had whole wheat pancakes with lots of walnuts and some past-their-prime sliced strawberries...but still okay. Good coffee and reasonable prices...good enough. The place was packed and seemed like lots of regulars.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheCookieLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carman, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GREAT BREAKFAST”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Wanted to get away from the strip for breakfast, drove past this place on Flamingo and saw a full carpark which is usually a great sign.
The pancakes were large, the coffee was very fresh and the price made good value for money.....
The staff were friendly and very speedy, great breakfast and was unable to finish....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KATHBERN_CARMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE FOR BREAKFAST!!!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Situated some 5 minutes drive from the strip is this truly excellent family restaurant. We found the service to be excellent and the menu choice was very good as there was a great selection to choose from. The breakfasts are extremely generous and there is absolutely no way that you will leave this restaurant was an empty stomach! The coffee was good with refills constantly offered. All in all, a very good experience along with a very fair price and two happy diners! :-)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Highflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good lunch, lots of food”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Had a good lunch here. I had an eggwhite omelette which was huge, husband had a blt which was also huge. Good Chix Noodle Soup, kid had a cheeseburger which was good. Always have good food here, large portions and good service. Lots of coffee!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank thecablegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blueberry Hill Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Blueberry Hill Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing