We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,153)
Filter reviews
2,154 results
Traveler rating
919
533
322
179
201
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
919
533
322
179
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hooters restaurant steak and shake craps table black jack off the strip dealers casino vegas mgm gambling las players slots dollars monorail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 2,154 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

During the course of our stay, the hotel transitioned from Hooters to OYO. Due to the switch over to a new system, we were locked out of our room a couple days into our week long stay. We were given 6 different sets of keys and none of them worked. It was over 80degrees in our hallway and we waited there for over 2 hours while one of us would go get a new keycard to try. It wasn’t until our last night that the security associate who escorted us to open our room suggested we ask for a room change. Losing a two-times per year customer due to this very disappointing stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank brooklin1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VThompson1, Manager at OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your feedback and candid review. We’re disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent stay as we never want our guests leaving not having had the best experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had to make a trip, a last hoorah to Hooters Casino & Hotel. The new brand name has a lot to live up to - BUT as long as they keep the awesome staff all will be good.
Huge shout out to Yoli Romero, Casino Host, she rocks at her job...always goes the xtra to make sure we feel welcomed and have a great stay. She is a keeper for sure and I am looking forward to a return visit under the new ownership.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Aussiej1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VThompson1, Manager at OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review! We will make sure that Management & Yoli are aware of your comments and accolades! Please come see us again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dealer Alona was a fabulous blackjack dealer. We had a great experience and recommend you to go to her table if you are looking for a bit of fun gambling. We were new to the Vegas scene and enjoyed it.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VThompson1, Manager at OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind review. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Terrible customer service, my son and his grandpa got escorted out for waiting for me while i was checking in. I was definitely surprised of the situation and went to tell them to come inside again. Asian dude then followed us until we got to the elevators. My room was 914 on the 9th floor. There was a smokefest up on that floor the while hallway and the room smelled like marijuana. Why wasnt security up there checking?? Honestly the way i see it i guess is that you get what you pay for. The room was the lowest price we can find and reliable but at the end of the day, i wish i would of just payed the extra 50 bucks to stay at a cleaner nicer hotel. Lesson learned. Wish you guys luck. Have a blessed day.

Room tip: Fix your hot water valves, there not working properly
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank briancolin1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VThompson1, Manager at OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your feedback and candid review, Brian. We’re disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent stay as we never want our guests leaving not having had the best experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was ok. But the tub would not drain. The elevator was always out of order. But they were quick to repair the tub. But it kept getting stop up. Only one elevator was working at a time. The room was nice and clean.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ttasby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VThompson1, Manager at OYO Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your candid feedback about your recent stay and will make sure our Management team is fully aware of this situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews