We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hooters Casino Hotel
Ranked #130 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great value, enjoyable stay”
Reviewed December 27, 2006

We stayed at Hooters Nov. 29th - Dec. 2nd with another couple. My husband and I booked a "free" Second Honeymoon package with Condolidated resorts. We had to listen to a 2 hr. timeshare presentation on a new property called "Tahiti Village" and our stay was basically free. Hooters is the hotel they put us up at. We were pleasantly surprised!

Our room was clean, and spacious. Definitely not luxurious by any means, but certainly comfortable and we had a great view of the strip. We requested a non-smoking King and got it, although the entire hotel (and all of Las Vegas for that matter) smelled like an ashtray. I guess there's only so much you can do about it when everyone on the casino floor is smoking.

The Dam Restaurant had an awesome breakfast buffet with the best bacon we've ever had...you have to try it. They also made a great milkshake. The Hooters restaurant had the typically great wings, but we didn't eat at any of the other restaurants.

We really didn't do a lot of gambling, but found the casino at the hotel to be a welcomed respite from all of the other over-the-top, in-your-face casinos that we were in.

The fitness center looked really well-equipped, and the pool area was very nice, although with the weather rarely reaching above 40 degrees while we were there, it was closed. They did have fire-pits out there if you felt like sitting out campfire style.

All in all, if we ever do go back to Vegas, we would definitely stay at Hooters again.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable rooms, great view
  • Disliked — Smoke-filled
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank lschmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    955
    878
    450
    555
See reviews for
433
1,031
448
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2006

we lucked into the last parking spot in front of the building and walked up to the front desk. After several clerks got done chatting amongst themselves one went out of there way to help us and we were checked in.

then, we got to drag our luggage all the way through the casino to the elevators in back.

We got into our room and it was about average for hotels in the area, about what one would expect from a holiday inn except the colors were a bit more orange (and there were bar stools instead of chairs).

Taking a quick nap being venturing forth into vegas we were woke up my the people next door shooting at each other.

coming back that night there were numerous piles of garbage from room service left in the hallway which were still there the next morning.

Coming back late the next evening, our room wasn't cleaned. I don't think our room was cleaned once over a 3 day stay.

And don't be fooled about it being a "new" hotel, it was an old hotel with the casino remodeled and the rooms look like they got new furniture and maybe carpet.

  • Liked — it was across the street from the MGM
  • Disliked — smoking in the elevators
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2006

My wife and I stayed at Hooters for 5 nights in December and loved it. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly, there is a nice pool and hot tub that were open and they have plenty of places to eat. The breakfast buffet at Dam's restaurant was good. There were even fresh strawberries, raspberries. blueberries and blackberries, which is unusual.

Hooters was only a short walk to MGM Grand and Tropicana, Excaliber, etc. The casino is small enough that I could always find my wife and the payback at the slots were just as good as anywhere else.

The only negative comment would be they were only offering $10.00 blackjack tables during our stay while other casino's on the strip had $5.00 tables. Also, we were facing the airport which was loud sometimes but at least the windows open and the fan would block out the planes taking off.

We would definitely stay at Hooters again.

  • Liked — good value, clean, friendly
  • Disliked — airport noise
  • Tips/Secrets — Ride the Deuce bus system for $5.00 for 24 hours all along the stripl
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank picklepooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2006

I am 23yo who travelled with my best friend. Room cost $44 after tax, checkin was early and very easy at 10:30 am and room was very clean with no smell. Got 9th room overlooking the beautiful pool. I saw all of 5 people total at the pool, but it was there and looked great and warm. Booked though hotels.com and recieved a few credits including $20 at Marinos. Ate there and it was decent, nothing to write home about, except the $6 coronas. Bill was still cheap after the credit. Check out the $6.99 prime rib and get fries with it, not very classy but tastes great, although my Mid rare, was mid well, oh well. Strip is a three minute walk. From the airport you can take a shuttle for $5 each, a cab for reportedly $8-$9 or the public bus for $2.5 all day pass, or $1.25 each way. I opted for the public bus which you can pickup on level zero. Take 109 or 108 to the 201 conector, very easy and quick, just about 15 minutes. Check out low limits at Barbary Coast, Slots a fun outside Circus Circus, nearby Tropicana.

  • Liked — room, friendly staff
  • Disliked — high limits
  • Tips/Secrets — book through hotel.com for vouchers
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank burner004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern_California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2006

Stayed at Hooters Hotel on Sunday night Dec. 10 after staying overnight at Arizona Charlies Decatur (see other review). Paid $39 with credits towards dining at Marinos.

I was pleasantly surprised with the location. Walking distance to the "strip" and hotels on the south side (across MGM, next to Tropicana, near New York, New York, Excalibur, etc.) The service was average, but the rooms were definitely better than expected. I stayed in the Ocean View section and the rooms seemed to be upgraded and did not show signs of wear/tear.

The casino on the other hand, was small (about 20 craps, blackjack, pai gow tables) and the Poker Room (dubbed Pete's Poker Room) was very cramped with only 4 or 5 tables. I missed the Sunday poker tournament, but I think it would have been fun, for only $27.

Didn't get a chance to use the $20 dining coupon, because Dan Marino's restaurant is only open for dinner.

Overall, I like the hotel. I've stayed at a worse(r) ones, so this one wasn't too bad. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the budget conscious travelers who want to stay closer to the strip.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Nerdy_Dood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2006

Both my and my sister's families, kids included, stayed at Hooters over Thanksgiving week. We all loved it!!!

It's super close to the airport and right off the Strip behind Tropicana. We were able to take the MGM tram which was directly across from the Hotel or cab it to the far end of the Strip using back roads and avoided the traffic for a few bucks.

The Casino is small enough to find the other members of your party without searching for hours but big enough to have some breathing room. The entire staff was very laid back and friendly and the dealers were great... Murphy and Rob kept my sister and I laughing for hours. Lastly, the cocktail waitress' who are all Hooters girls, were quick to come around with drinks and SUPER sweet, especially Toi.

The rooms were very clean, comfortable and big, we even had an awesome view of the Strip. The pool was still open and was heated so whole family was able to spend a day outsided swimming and playing... even had wings delivered poolside by a beautiful bikini clad Hooters girl, which our husbands enjoyed!!!

As for entertainment, the house band at 13 was AWESOME, played everything from Train to Pat Benetar!! Plus Wednesday nigths ladies drank free for 9-12! The Hooters Restaurant had all the games on so the guys got their football fix. And the Dam Restaurant served great food, the Prime Rib for $7 was the deal!!!

All in all it was a great stay and we will definitely stay there our next trip to Vegas!

  • Liked — super friendly staff
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rabbitsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2006

We looked forward to visiting the "new" Hooters Hotel and Casino on our most recent trip. We found our room to smell like an ashtray and the water heating to be sub-standard. As for the casino....YUK! It wasn't at all what we thought it would be! The staff was less than friendly, less than professional, and they sure didn't support a "fun environment". I think we'll just stay at home next time and go to our local Hooters and play cards! Hooters should be ashamed of this endeavor...it is not representative of their other operations!

  • Liked — Restaurant
  • Disliked — Staff
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay elsewhere
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lobo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,086 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Desert Rose Resort
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,771 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hooters Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hooters Casino Hotel

Property: Hooters Casino Hotel
Address: 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooters Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
696 Floridian style rooms with a great atmosphere. Amenities include premium cable, High Speed Internet (surcharge), 24 hour-room service, in-room safe, comfortable beds, duvet comforters, in-rooms movies (surcharge), iron & ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hooters Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooters Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing