We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At this price what were you expecting?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hooters Casino Hotel
Ranked #134 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“At this price what were you expecting?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Overall the service and food was good.
I expected the rooms and cleanliness of the resort overall to be better. Housekeeping/maintenance staff are excellent.
Bathtub in room didn't drain property while showering, safe in room was locked upon check in, and the TV in the room was, well just terrible. We're not gamblers and did spend some time in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayDingler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your nice review and we are so happy you enjoyed our great food and service. I will certainly share you nice comments about our housekeeping and engineering staff with their Directors. Next year we have lots of exciting changes and improvements planned throughout the entire property. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon! If we can assist you with anything, please contact us at GuestRelations@Hooterslv.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    888
    839
    433
    531
See reviews for
379
992
426
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

People who complain about what they find here are out of their minds. If you're paying as little as hooters charge what do you expect?

Hooters is the perfect place to lay your head if you plan on spending most of the day out and about. Yes the decor is old and not to my taste but the room was spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable. If I had an unlimited budget would I choose this hotel? No of course not. However hotels like this gave me and my boyfriend the opportunity to travel to vegas and keep costs down. Without hotels like hooters many people wouldn't be able to afford to visit!

Ideally I think this hotel is suited to groups of young people looking for fun who don't care so much about where they are. Also perfect for the first day or two of a trip when you're spending your time getting over jetlag.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CM218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at Hooters Casino Hotel. Hooters is a great value located 1 block east of the strip and less than 2 miles from the airport. Hooters does its utmost by offering competitive prices and services that are not matched on the Las Vegas Strip. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a good place to stay. It was right off the strip close to New York New York, Luxor, ect... The rooms are nice and clean, non-smoking rooms did NOT smell like smoke. That's a huge plus with me. I can't stand the nasty smell of cigarette smoke. Also, the staff was very nice and helpful. It was nice that the Hooters restaurant is open 24 hrs, and that's really good if you stay out late for a show. I definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Husker4life1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review of you recent stay at Hooters Casino Hotel. We are so happy to hear that you appreciated the value we offer here at Hooters and that you enjoyed the amenities as well. Hooters is a great location that offers competitive prices and services that are not matched on the Las Vegas Strip. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit to Hooters!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Hooters many many times. This was however the worst room we have ever had. It was clean, just worn out.
We were a bit dissapointed that the Mad Onion was closed while we were there. Great restaurant with lots of options.
We will stay again, because it is a place to sleep cheap generally in a fresh feeling room. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjalred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We appreciate your review of Hooters Casino Hotel and the feedback you provided about your recent stay. The Mad Onion is open 5pm to 11pm nightly and still serves our Famous $9.99 Prime Rib dinner as well as many other great entrees, appetizers and desserts. We will also be updating all our guest rooms next year, along with lots of other exciting changes that are planned for the entire property. Next time you are planning on visiting Las Vegas, please contact us at GuestRelations@Hooterslv.com so we can assist you with your reservation and ensure you have a nice room. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are looking for a not expensive ok place, this is it. Great atmosphere. It has a casino, cold beer and its pretty close to all . Great place to spend the day at, rest and save your money for vegas nigjt life. If you go during hot months, they hv a great big pool and a couple of jaccuzi. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zanybrazilianmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Hooters Casino Hotel. We will share all your great comments with our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

You get what u pay! I paid about 20 dollars a night and it was great. Walking distance to the strip, love the $1.50 beers and would definitely stay there again. There was a leak in the casino ceiling but after a few beers in didn't matter...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ngbena27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are so happy you appreciated the value of services and amenities Hooters Casino Hotel has to offer. We have a great location and we want all our guests to have a Hooterific time while visiting us!! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was fine and most of the service was ok in the hotel - they responded promptly to issues with the smoke detector battery chirping and internet connection not working at first. But I went into the restaurant (Hooters, not the Mad Onion which was great) - the girls just stared at me at the front door so i sat myself at the bar. Sat there for 5 or 10 minutes without anyone even saying hello - bartenders (2) working right in front of me, washing glasses etc (it wasn't very busy) until i just got up and left disgusted. terrible service there. wouldn't eat there now if you paid me.

the water temp in the shower would not stay set - hot/cold over and over. very badly. They need some work on the plumbing system.

other than that it was a good room for the night

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aamax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed the majority of the amenities offered at Hooters Casino Hotel. I am sorry about the lack of customer service you received at the Hooters Restaurant, but we want to assure guests that this is in no way the typical guest experience at our property. We encourage all guests to reach out to a member of management when they encounter any issue similar to this. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#97 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,716 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hooters Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hooters Casino Hotel

Property: Hooters Casino Hotel
Address: 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooters Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
696 Floridian style rooms with a great atmosphere. Amenities include premium cable, High Speed Internet (surcharge), 24 hour-room service, in-room safe, comfortable beds, duvet comforters, in-rooms movies (surcharge), iron & ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hooters Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooters Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing