We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“noooo gooooo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hooters Casino Hotel
Ranked #132 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“noooo gooooo”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

only good thing is may be the big amount of girls strolling around half naked. the room was old equipped, bad quality sleep, loud and without wifi!!! you get better service in a standard motel! no value for money at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zemlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and our apologies that you were disappointed with your stay at Hooters. We are currently making lots of great changes to our property. We are currently working on adding WIFI to the all the guest rooms as well as the casino, restaurants, and pool area. Very shortly we will be replacing all the carpet in our Casino along with improvements to our guest rooms. Please email us at GuestRelations@Hooterslv.com so that we can get more information on your recent stay. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    918
    858
    440
    537
See reviews for
398
1,008
438
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our flight to Denver got cancelled, after we had waited at the airport for several hours, so we had to stay another night. We had stayed at Hooters a few years ago and remembered it being clean and not too pricey. Boy, were we wrong! This place is terrible, now! The bathroom floor was not clean. There were pee stains on the base of the toilet and floor. The bedskirt had some unidentifiable substance on it and the decorative pillows were also stained. The complimentary lotion was 1/2 used and none of the other toiletries had been replaced by the "cleaning" staff- We weren't even sure if the room had been cleaned with the exception of the sheets! The breakfast buffet ENDS @ 8am and the windows were so dirty that we could barely see out of them. Additionally, no one at the front desk seemed to really have any working knowledge of anything. We will never go here again. Really disgusting and very disappointing! Spend a little more and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: The A/C Units are the originals from the San Remo dated about 1982... so are the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanaA394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We apologize that you had a negative experience while staying with us. This has been brought to the attention of our management to ensure the appropriate actions are taken. Please email us at GuestRelations@Hooterslv.com so that we can get more information on your stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Six of us arrived for a bachelor party on late Friday evening. When we arrived at the rooms, one of the guys found two used condoms under the mattress. There were a couple more behind the bed, which means someone had a wild time (good for them), but how housekeeping misses that is beyond me. We went down and demanded new rooms and rollaway beds on the house (they wanted to charge us $15 per night per rollaway). After an hour we got new rooms. The rollaway beds never came.

The new hotel rooms were fine....not great, but none of us were there to get restful nights of sleep so they served their purpose. Beds were just OK comfort-wise.

The pool/hottub area was a lot of fun and the service there was terrific. The casino is small but not a big deal, it's not like there aren't other casinos in the area.

The 24 hour restaurant service was good too.

Other than the original room problem, this hotel sufficed and considering what we paid for it, I would say it did its job. If ever back in Las Vegas, I would stay somewhere else though.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for staying at Hooters Casino Hotel. I am sorry to hear that there were some problems during your recent visit and I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Staff to ensure all our guests receive outstanding service when they stay with us. I am happy to hear another one of our guests enjoyed the pool experience and outstanding service in our Hooters restaurant. We would love to have you stay with us again and if we can assist you with anything please contact us at GuestRelations@Hooterslv.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Decided to look at a cheaper hotel near the strip. Its proximity to the MGM Grands shows across the street was the determining factor. (We had stayed at the MGM last time & had a very tiny room which cost us more than we paid at Hooters for a much nicer room.) The hotel & casino are quite small by comparison but also quicker to get thru , rooms easy to find. Quick check-in. We arrived 2 hours early and the receptionist did look and find a room ready for us . Clean room, comfortable bed, small balcony with patio doors. The Hooters restaurant for breakfast was terrible along with the service. The Mad Onion Restaurant in the building was quite good with great service and had a nice $9.95 prime rib dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4dayweekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for the nice review of Hooters Casino Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your restaurant comments with our Food and Beverage Management Team. Hooters offers lots of amenities to our guests such as shows, live bands, gaming, and a 24 hour amazing pool area for those who prefer to just lay by the pool all day and relax. If we can assist you with anything please contact us at GuestRelations@Hooterslv.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, NM
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. It's just off the Strip, right next to the Tropicana and across the street from the MGM Grand. Since it's off the Strip, it is very affordable most nights! We stayed the week after Thanksgiving and only paid about $20 per night. The pool area is open 24/7 year round, which is a plus for us because my fiancé likes to go in the hot tub late at night. The Strip and several large hotel properties are within walking distance, as well as the Coca-Cola and M&Ms stores, and lots of restaurants. We hardly used our car at all (self parking is very convenient at Hooters). The 2 on-site restaurants we ate at, Hooters and Mad Onion, were both great! The casino has a nice friendly atmosphere, but if you look under 40 be prepared to show your ID multiple times while on the casino floor. We were here for my 30th birthday and I got carded almost every time we stepped up to a table. We also had some problems with the internet in the room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here very much and are looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Bungalow" rooms, which we heard are the "overflow" rooms and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkhawaiianflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the great review. Glad to hear you enjoyed our great location and our amazing 24-hour pool area! Happy Belated Birthday!! If you have any questions or need any assistance please contact us at GuestRelations@Hooterslv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed here twice over the same amount of years. My friends and I like coming here when we go mainly for the 24 hour pool and Jacuzzi The rooms are always clean and we have never had any trouble checking in. We have stayed at other area hotels, but choose this location due to the great value we get.

Room Tip: If you are going to use the pool a lot, try to get a bungalow room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowsushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your great review of Hooters Casino Hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed our 24 pool and jacuzzi as most hotels in Las Vegas do not keep their pools open 24 hours. We have a DJ on Saturday and Sunday at the pool along with fun events every weekend. Hooters is a great value, located next to Tropicana Hotel and across from MGM. Our housekeeping team takes great pride in making sure the rooms are clean and comfortable for all our guests. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went here a few years back during Las Vegas's financial crisis so a lot of hotels were very cheap. We stayed here for 20 dollars a night so I wasn't about to pass it up. In terms of things to do...this hotel is very empty. There is a show and a hooters restaurant here and that is about it. It is right across from MGM, Excalibur, and New York but it is at the very beginning of the strip so you have to walk quite a bit to get to hotels like the Venitian...not a huge fan of that. Next time I would probably stay in the middle of the strip. The hotel itself way pretty clean but the room walls were SO thin...I got to hear the guys next to us ranting in a drunken rage about the one guy's Cheating girlfriend. We could hear every word. It was amusing for us but if you don't wish to hear your neighbors, this isn't the hotel for you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamIam03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
I am glad you appreciated the value offered at Hooters Casino Hotel. I am sorry about the noisy guests staying next door, I wish you would have brought that to our attention during your stay, we would have been more than happy to move you to a more quiet area of the hotel. Since you stayed at Hooters last May be have made alot of exciting changes. We have live bands Friday and Saturday nights, DJ's at the pool on the weekends, new slot machines and lots of great NEW promotions. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hooters Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hooters Casino Hotel

Property: Hooters Casino Hotel
Address: 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooters Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
696 Floridian style rooms with a great atmosphere. Amenities include premium cable, High Speed Internet (surcharge), 24 hour-room service, in-room safe, comfortable beds, duvet comforters, in-rooms movies (surcharge), iron & ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hooters Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooters Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing