We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hooters Casino Hotel
Ranked #131 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
439 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We didn't set the bar very high, but we were still disappointed. The location is fine, but from low quality matresses to small casinos, the hotel was really unremarkable. The price was good - very inexpensive when compared to the high end places, but I think next time I'll pay a bit extra.
I love Hooters' wings, but that alone didn't make up for an otherwise below average stay in Vegas.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooters L, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Your comments and review are valued and noted. We do push for giving our guests a great experience here at Hooters. I promise you that we are always finding ways to enhance in all areas from property to the service we provide. We hope to see you back here to enjoy our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    915
    855
    440
    536
See reviews for
397
1,005
436
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed at the Hooters Casino Hotel in January, 2013 for four nights while attending CES.

I found the place to be clean, and convenient to the monorail and strip, although you had to walk about ten minutes to get to either.

The rooms were clean, and the service staff was accommodating and friendly.

The hotel had two restaurants with one being a 'regular' Hooters restaurant (beer, wings, waitresses, etc.)...the other restaurant (the Mad Onion) doesn't really fit the "Hooters" style and had a more traditional decor and menu, and was actually quite good.

Although the hotel was booked due to the CES, the place looked dead most of the time while other places along the strip were bustling with people and excitement.

I would stay here if I wanted economical access to the strip and could not find a deal on one of the strip hotels. It is clean, but the oak decor wears on you after awhile.

Room Tip: Check out the Mad Onion for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brookhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooters L, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We certainly appreciate you staying with us during CES week. Thank you for pointing out our fabulous restaurants and how convenient we are to the strip. We do take a lot of pride in providing all our guests a fabulous experience and we hope you come back to stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, ca
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I thought the dealers at the tables were great, and the staff at the hotel was good as well. The room I hate to say it, were old and out dated. They were clean and the cleaning service was very nice. I would compare this to a little better then a cheap motel. However, the breakfast down stairs was very reasonably priced, the tables were fun, it wasn't to crowed, and you didn't have to get all dressed up to hang out at the bar. I found that when I did go across the street EVERYTHING was double the price, people were rude and it was crowed. This place was great to go and hang out with friends and not have to spend a ton of money. Beds were small and they said they were doubles most of the time that means queen sized, theses were full sized beds which made it hard to sleep two to a bed.

I saw stupid people with kids here, THIS IS NOT A KID PLACE / FAMILY PLACE. I have kids and I would never ever bring my kids here. ITS called HOOTERS!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooters L, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We really appreciate your review and comments. Your stay with us is greatly appreciated and we are looking forward to you coming back and visiting us again. We are constantly moving forward by raising the bar with the property and service here at Hooters. When you are back in town please check us out and see what’s new and exciting that day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Very tierd rooms, we stay there as an invite with other families with young adults free of charge for us, but I was about to move out and go across the street to the MGM.
Rooms are clean but very very worn out, cold and if heather is turn on it's too noisy. Bathroom sooo beat out I had a sense of what will b like to be in jail !
You had to pay resort fee ! You don't do that on other Vegas 5 star hotels we stay before.
Overall a nightmare. Beds had a hole in the middle, noisy rooms..Terrible rooms!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooters L, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
We really appreciate your comments and very sorry to hear you had such a terrible room. I have passed this information to the appropriate department so we can make every effort to address what you have mentioned. As we move forward with 2013 I hope you can come back and visit us and see the improvements we are making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
1,662 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 464 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hooters Casino Hotel is located a 5 minute walk off Las Vegas Blvd. The staff is very good and helpful. The rooms are of reasonable size and are fairly nice nicely furnished. Some of the furniture was nicked. The heater/AC in the room was a problem. Temperature were in the low 30s and the unit sounded like a brass band. Had trouble falling a sleep because of the noise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chipperhigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooters L, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your honesty and review. This was a very cold month and of course we are making every effort address the issues that are mentioned. We are pushing forward and making positive improvements to provide a everyone a better stay. We certainly hope you come back soon and visit us here Hooters!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

As soon as we got there we put our bags in our room and went down to the Hooters restaurant to get something to eat. Two and half hours later the three of us that ate at the restaurant we are all sick. And we all ate the same thing and it was the only thing we had all eaten that day. When we told the hotel clerk the only response we got was "I will tell the restaurant staff". No apology nothing. The next day when the maid came to my fathers room and he couldn't leave because he was too sick she called the front desk and told them the staff called up to his room and asked if he was ok he told them he got sick from eating at the restaurant they said ok and hung up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooters L, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
We are terribly sorry to hear you and your family had such a horrible experience. I promise you this was not our intention nor a common practice for Hooters. It was addressed in our weekly meeting and I assure you that all departments and staff should be providing excellent customer service. I certainly hope you can give us another chance in the future and see our improvements as well allow us to the opportunity to redeem ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I write this review and say upfront that we paid £47.88 for two nights B&B for a Thursday and Friday night on the run up to Christmas.

The hotel is easy to see driving up the strip from the airport and the (free) multi storey car park was easy to get in to and to park. Valet parking is reserved on the first three decks but there is a (grubby) lift to get to the hotel. The car park lift is separate to the lifts to the rooms and reception is at the front of the hotel rather than the side where you enter from the car park.

The casino is smaller than many of the others but is was kind of nice that in two days people were recognising us and saying hello again. The rooms are tired, especially the carpet in our room looked like it needed replacing. The bathroom was fully functional but again tired. The linen was clean and all the bedding smelt fresh.

Breakfast was served in the 'Mad Onion' and the free option was for eggs, bacon, hash browns and toast - coffee was extra but plentiful. We enjoyed the breakfasts and all the servers were very pleasant.

I rate this hotel as Very Good but could have been Excellent. The hotel offered me great value for money with breakfast chucked in. Nothing was that bad and we enjoyed our stay. Not a hotel for romance or a quiet break but great for a few days staying close to the strip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulipone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooters L, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments about our Hotel and Casino. We love to hear guests interacting with other guests because of our size. It’s certainly nice to be a part of a hotel and casino that isn’t as overwhelming as the larger ones on the strip. Please contact us directly when you decide to come back to Las Vegas so you can see our improvements and awesome staff! Hope you have a wonderful 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,892 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hooters Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hooters Casino Hotel

Property: Hooters Casino Hotel
Address: 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooters Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
696 Floridian style rooms with a great atmosphere. Amenities include premium cable, High Speed Internet (surcharge), 24 hour-room service, in-room safe, comfortable beds, duvet comforters, in-rooms movies (surcharge), iron & ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hooters Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooters Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing