We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed there for a night so that we'd be close to the Red Rock hiking trails (about a 10 minute drive) based on a friend's recommendation.

It is a nice hotel. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are well-kept and a good size. The view from our room (16th floor) was pretty amazing of the Red Rocks. The bathroom has double sinks and a large bathtub (of which I wish I had taken advantage). Nice soap.

It's a very good value - you get a lot included in your price (we booked through hotels.com), including free valet, free internet, and a newspaper at your door.

The pool was closed (January) for maintenance. No credit was given. The real bummer with this was the pool elevators - which are in the middle of the super long hallways and would be nice to use for those at the second half of the hallway - were closed and didn't go to the casino level. :-( It's same amount of walking regardless but I think it would make it go faster.

People mention the mini-bar in some of the reviews. Yes, we were afraid to even look at it based on the warning they give you (and sign off) at check-in and the signs posted in the room :-) It would have been nice to use the fridge but I guess this isn't that kind of place.

We did the buffet - we were confused when we got in the hotel guests line and ended up paying $10 more than the advertised price (turns out you have to sign up for their Players Club to get the price you see).

Overall, the experience was good. Casino is large. There are many other restaurants in the shopping center attached on the other side of the casino - as well as across the street.

Room Tip: Contrary to typical room advice - ask for a room close to the hotel elevators. The hallways are loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wascorose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,229
    1,125
    324
    183
    144
See reviews for
796
1,329
205
1,001
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Desert Edge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

On first glance the room looked good. Bathtub was big but there were hair and dust in it. No coffee maker. No water glasses. Fridge was full of hotel stocked items and no room to put my water bottle. Not user friendly at all. Pool was closed yet I was charged a "resort fee". Not going back to this hotel. Too much money for the rooms and not good for customer service.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank kathydesertedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, ME
Level Contributor
191 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here for two nights/three days this past week on a business trip and the hotel accommodations and staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean with great views of the Nevada mountains and the Las Vegas strip in the distance. Banquet food is good but not overwhelming. Additional amenities are adequate but the shops/stores leave a lot to be desired. Casino is good but very smokey which is not atypical of the casinos in Vegas. If you are looking for an out of the way stay and casino, the Red Rock fits the bill.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlGagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Red Rock isn't the first casino/hotel you think of when you start to plan a trip to Vegas but it is a very nice resort. The only slight issue is that it's a little way away from the main action.

Rooms were big and had plenty of space. Bed was comfy and my view was fantastic.

Staff are helpful and friendly. The casino has everything you're going to need if all you plan to do is stay at a resort anyway and not venture out.

I mentioned it's not close to the strip but they do run a free shuttle service out to the strip so if you want to go you still have the option. It takes about 15-20 minutes to get there. It stops running around 9pm so you're most likely going to need a taxi back which is about $60 with tip.

If the resort was close to the strip it would be an extremely popular place. It's nice as it is and well worth a visit if the price is right.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Forced to stay at this place for a soccer tourney---boasted that room rates INCLUDE shuttle service to and from airport since this place is 30 minutes off of the strip--all highway. Landed, call shuttle, and they inform us it is a two-hour wait....and that there is a "schedule" of pickups at the airport. Failed to mention that part on the phone. So, $60 cab ride later, we arrive. Huge soccer tournament with TONS of kids and the main pool is closed for seasonal maintenance. Wow.

Ask the front desk manager, Kristen (?) about the shuttle set up and pool situation and it is the ho-hum, "this is the way it is" speech....no room credit, simple drink voucher, something to turn this situation around to a positive. Horrible customer service. At $150+ tax per night, this place is a rip off. Would have chosen to stay on the strip for cheaper, more entertaining rooms and closer proximity to the airport. Will never return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Been to Vegas 4 times now. Stayed in Timeshare places, Golden Nugget And now here. Have used Casino here on each visit which is what prompted us to want to stay. Well worth it. Only stayed 1 night as a taster as was staying in Golden Nugget rest of time todo Fremont Street for NYE! Wow ++ to that for a Fantabulous New Years Eve night!
Back to Red Rock - this is a Contemporary Hotel with a splash of luxury and views to just drink in! Best Casino around and The Yard is a fab place. Feel like we coming home when see Red Rock. The nearby canyon is a must and venture into visitor centre as The picture window panoramic view is soooo worth it alone. Not far away we stumbled across Bonnie Springs Ranch! Another gem of a find. Had meal in the Saloon type bar for great price and spent 5 hrs in total ambling around here. Always have to visit JC Penny each visit for some fab bargains! If I wanted to live near Vegas The Summerlin or surrounding area around Red Rock would be our choice. Just has a nice feel everywhere. Can't wait for return trip.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Holsutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
366 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is about the Casino only!
We rented a car to get away from the strip and decided to swing by the Red Rock Casino on the way back to the strip.
Very nice, clean casino with all your favorite games.
The hotel area looks very nice and this place has plenty of nice looking places to eat.
We've put a couple of the restaurants on our hit list for our return to the Vegas area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
The Strip
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Skylofts at MGM Grand
#69 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Delano Las Vegas
Delano Las Vegas
#25 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Property: Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135-1402
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Groupon, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing