We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property overlooking the Red Rock Canyon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2013

It was worth the stay in this beautifully located casino resort. Its a huge property with a casino & a number of eating joints & restaurants inside, about 10 miles away from the hustle & bustle of Las Vegas strip. My room overlooked the swimming pool & the Red Rock Canyon at a distance. The check in was smooth. The resort charges one night's rate as advance booking charge. While checking in, I was forewarned by the receptionist to be careful about the items placed in the minibar. It had sensors inside & if you pick anything & don't place it within 30 seconds, consider it charged to your bill - scary!
The resort provides frequent shuttle bus service to the strip, which did help. The Red Rock Canyon is about 5 miles away from the resort & is a must visit place. The resort also has a number of ballrooms for business meetings & the food provided was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Red Rock Canyon give a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,955 - 1,961 of 4,225 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

JENNIFER at the front desk was very helpful in helping me use my iphone to get the rate i had found on the internet...thanks jennifer...everyone was helpful and friendly...the rooms were extra clean and hugh..very nice at low prices....we would stay here again...beatiful hotel..

Room Tip: check internet for best prices..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

If you want to be near Vegas but out of the strip noise it is a very good choice. The rooms are very well beds, very comfortable and clean.
you have a little city in the hotel, casino, stores, great buffet, outstanding bowling and cinemas.
You can do whatever you want without getting out of the hotel
you' re just 8 miles from strip and there are free shuttle service to both strip and airport .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GustavoHerrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We always have a great time at Red Rock and all the Station Casinos. We would much rather go there than on the strip in Vegas. The dealers are more fun and friendly, it is less smoky and they always have lower minimum tables to make your gambling at least last longer so maybe you can hit the big one! We usually do!

Room Tip: We prefer closer to the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budsel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stumbled onto the Red Rock by chance after deciding to check out of a downtown hotel a day early. After spending the previous week at two other hotels - one on the strip, one downtown - the Red Rock's location was just what the doctor ordered. The staff was terrific, letting our party of three couples check in early, and giving us rooms with great views, even though we paid a ridiculously low price via Hotwire.
The rooms are wonderful; modern and well-appointed. The common areas, including the pool area, are beautiful. There is a nice variety of restaurants on the premises. We ate in the Yard House and the Grand Cafe and enjoyed both. The casino is large and clean, and every employee we encountered was very nice.
I only found two very small negatives. First, there didn't seem to be a single accessible electrical outlet anywhere near the bed. Second, the $16 price on a poolside Bloody Mary is pretty outrageous.
All-in-all, the Red Rock was a wonderful surprise and we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Red Rock Resort & Casino is 8 miles west of the strip and an elegant destination resort in an unexpected Las Vegas location. We are locals living near Red Rock and when we bring friends they all remark how beautiful the facility is, how clean, and wonderful. The food at all the various restaurants is excellent and the buffet is the best in Las Vegas...and it is very well priced!

Within 4 miles outside the resort are several great golf courses, and additional excellent restaurants and shopping areas. In late 2014 there will be a huge shopping center adjacent to the Red Rock Resort, including Macy's, Nordstrom Rack and others.

And 4 miles west is the Red Rock Canyon National Recreation Area a great place for a hike and desert nature experience, even rock climbing.

Room Tip: East facing rooms give a view of the Strip that is special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fazo914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I'll start out with the location thing once more.This property is not close to: the airport, the strip or the convention center. All of those are 12-15-18+ miles away. If you don't have a car and you plan on visiting the strip frequently while in the area, you are likely better off staying somewhere else?
If you are looking for something "off the strip", Red Rock might be your place. It has a lot to offer and does so at a more relaxed speed. We upgraded from the regular room this time to the Signature Suite. Very large space with some nice features like extra 1/2 bath, Kohler jetted tub, his/hers closets and a mini-fridge you can actually use! It also afforded us access to VIP services with free coffee, water and separate elevators. We did notice a few things that could use a little maintenance, like the seal on the shower door.

We had breakfast at the Feast buffet, it was as good as ever. We also tried LBS burger and Terra Rossa, both were above average for food and service. $5 single deck blackjack was nice to see and the re-modeled Lucky Bar does give the middle/table game area of the casino a more open feel. The pool was open , but only 'til 4 and not much service out there as the Las Vegas "pool season" is over. Red Rock has a great Bingo hall, but it's a bit of a challenge just figuring out which levels and games to play? The staff was helpful though.

In summary, another good stay at Red Rock. It's not perfect, but a very nice place to get-away. It might be best described as "Summerlin's affordable luxury resort".

Room Tip: The main elevators are only on one end of the building, so some rooms will have a very long walk dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 96LT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,035 reviews
The Strip
Delano Las Vegas
Delano Las Vegas
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#7 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,804 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,289 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135-1402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $126 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing