We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Ranked #34 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the Red Rock Casino and Resort while attending a conference. The hotel staff were all very professional and helpful and the facility is well maintained. There are several good food choices available and the casino isn't as smokey as some in Las Vegas. I recommend getting the hotel shuttle rather than spending $70 dollars on a cab fare from the airport. Two limitations: you have to pay for internet and phone reception isn't very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,264
    1,148
    332
    185
    146
See reviews for
815
1,352
207
1,018
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed as part of a conference for Foresters. It's about a $60 taxi ride from the airport. However, the hotel does provide a shuttle service to the strip which is free. We had a room on the 15th floor with the view of the pool and the mountains. The buffet had plenty of choice of food. However, there is a food court where you can keep your food costs down by buying lunch etc at a much cheaper cost.
It's a good idea to pick up the Boarding Pass which gives you discounted food in the buffet. You just need to show this card to get massive savings.
The pool is lovely with about 11 additional smaller pools to the main event. Towels are free and plentiful. The pools include a couple of warm jacuzzis.
We couldn't find anything within walking distance outside of the hotel and stayed at the resort until check out,

Room Tip: There are 2 lifts to the main part of the hotel one at the reception end and the other taking you ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mobsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great hotel, good quieter location as opposed to the strip! Good shuttle service, great pool and knowledgable staff. Restaurants good, just reserve ahead. Our room was big, and very tastefully decorated.. Felt safe and well looked after.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aristofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here this past weekend and was really impressed. Location is close to the mountains with great scenery. They have everything you need in house. Tried something different,we have stayed on the strip for years and this place is really nice. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bknowsvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

As with most hotel's they take a copy of your credit card on arrival. We aske that nothing be charged to the card as we wanted to pay cash and we were told that nothing would be charge without our consent. When we checked out we should have paid the resort fee but were told that there was nothing to pay! We asked them to check as we knew we had a bill to pay but were told again nothing to pay and nothing had been charge to our card. Apon arrival home when checking my card bill I found that they indeed had charged my card and therefore we had been charged for the conversion from dollars to sterling, something we were trying to avoid. I have complained to the hotel but they don't care at all as they have their money! We did have a lovely time at the Red Rock but you would expect the staff to be little more careful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the lift as they are only at one end and the corridors are very long. A room abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaEvesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, WA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here as part of a Bowling Tournament. The staff was friendly, food was great, rooms were clean with a great layout, and some of our group came home with extra $ after gambling (I was not one of those). Both the pool area and spa are fantastic. Loved not having to fight for a chair at the pool like is frequently the case when staying on the strip. The spa pool was nice but in the shade all morning long which was fine since it was very hot when we were there the beginning of June.

Room Tip: Choose a view looking towards Red Rocks. Watching the color of the rocks change during different ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarleyAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had an event at Red Rock and it went very well, banquet staff attentive and the food is GREAT! Problem is the sleeping rooms are not as soundproof as they should be, I could hear a party two rooms down. The main pools are not very clean and the young staff at the pool is not very helpful--appears that they spend more time talking to each other than doing their job. The pool in the spa area is very nice, very clean and the staff at the spa area are courteous and helpful. The machines in the spa area are also nice and they have headphones to borrow if you forgot yours. When I arrived, my room appeared clean, but left on the bathroom vanity was dental floss--gross! Liked the paper delivered.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryEllen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Skylofts at MGM Grand
#51 of 262 in Las Vegas
369 reviews
The Strip
Delano Las Vegas
Delano Las Vegas
#30 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Property: Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135-1402
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, TravelUp, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing