We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Red Rock Spa and Casino - A Place to Relax” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Culver City, California, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Red Rock Spa and Casino - A Place to Relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Red Rock has great rooms, with wonderfully comfortable beds and a really responsive staff. The pool and spa are great for both relaxing and exercising. The rooms are sound proofed and spacious. The bathrooms are great with separate showers, toilet areas, double sinks and a big deep tub. The elevators are prompt, the signage is great and the staff are responsive and helpful. All around great time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,189
    1,105
    318
    178
    138
See reviews for
783
1,307
204
974
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Best room for the price. Super grounds, pool, and casino. Concierge, Casey, was top notch! He steered us to great restaurants and attractions and got us super prices. He knows all the neat places we'd never have found on our own! We'll ask for him every time.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Earl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just returned from a three night stay at Red Rock Resort and Casino and overall had a good time. The positives:
The rooms were nice, housekeeping consistent and prompt.
The food in all areas was very good, especially T-Bones . Outstand but pricey
The pool remains the centerpiece of this resort and is beautiful and fun, but here is where things are breaking down a bit.
They have closed the Adult Pool which was disappointing.
The outdoor pool was also closed at before 6pm one night even with 150 people or so still there. This seemed ludricrous and no reason was given.

They also did not have the outdoor blackjack tables up and running until 1pm on Saturday. Prior years visit it was on Thursday to Sunday. The drink service particularly on Thursday and Friday was extremely slow. It was especially disappointing on Thursday when there were very few patrons at the pool.

I will say that all employees I dealt with during our stay were friendly and fun, especially the female blackjack dealers outside.
The spa and locker room are great, clean and comfortable.

In prior years guest use to be greated with bottled water and apples, a nice touch if you had a lon trip. They have eliminated this and while not a deal breaker it was disappointing.
Finally, the Cherry night club is under renovation and thus there was no dance club.
Overall a very nice time, but I feel the hotel may be cutting back in some areas which may make me rethink a future visit.

Room Tip: I prefer the canyon view as the strip view is very distant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mulchmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just got back from another visit to the Las Vegas area. As always when ever I can I spent a couple of days off the strip at the Red Rock Station Resort Casino. Has in the past it was a great stay. They have the best rooms around and by far the most comfortable beds and pillows of anyplace I've ever stayed. The pool area is wonderful and clean. If you can't find a place to eat that suits your taste then you ain't right. The casino is lively yet quiet and easy to get around in. The Red Rock is full of Vegas style but laid back, peaceful and quiet. I love this hotel and casino and if your ever in the Las Vegas area, you have to try it out. Thank you all the people at Red Rock, you made my stay the best, as usual.

Room Tip: I love the mountain view and view of the pool from my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffroT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa is not your typical vegas destination at first glance. It is far from the strip, doesn't have any massive fountains or structures that grab the eye as you pull in. However what it lacks in first impression takes nothing away from what this location has to offer from all angles. The pool area is second to none in the las vegas area. Multiple pools with tons of lounge space. The rooms are very spacious with complete with a massive bathroom with a huge tub and separate standup shower. The rooms are what make this property special. The casino is very big. There is a yard house pub on site which for the lovers of beer you certainly realize the convenience of this spot. All in all this property gets a 9 out of 10 only a one point deduction due to proximity to airport and strip. Enjoy it is worth the trip and every penny spent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HamTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Cool decor, nice restaurants, nice and clean rooms. Well worth price. Good casino. Casey at concierge was extraordinarily helpful. Usually we stay on the strip but he convinced us to stay at the red rock again next time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KWJLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corona del mar, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

First I would like to start by saying the steakhouse in hotel is beyond fabulous. Our waiter Denise was attentive, knowledgeable and always present, without being obtrusive . Most of our party of 8 ordered steak and it was worth every penny. The wine list was phenomenal( try Sea Smoke Pinot Noir) ..this restaurant is first class all the way. Spa is beautiful, great workout room. Outdoor restaurant is good- we had apps and drinks ( but outdoor bar has no IPA beer?????). Pool area is average in my opinion, but serves its purpose- mostly families, which is fine if you are with your family. Rooms are average-we chose pool canyon view. Hotel and casino are connected to bowling alley, movie cinema, many food options, Starbucks, a few shops etc. I heard that the kids quest daycare was great but we did not use it. Now the cons for me- not sure the draw for this hotel. It has kind of a "strip center" feel for me. It is across the street from an actual strip center and sort of feels like an extension of that. Casino was okay, but had too few tables open, so we could not even get in on a craps game,as players were limited. Felt boring to me. I guess if I am going to go to Vegas, I prefer the action of the strip. If you want to be away from it all though, I think this hotel with its great spa,many restaurants and it's casino would suit most people.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank embeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#60 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#54 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,170 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,330 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,258 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Property: Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135-1402
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Jetsetter so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing