We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week end getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed over a weekend for a little getaway, the rooms are very nice, I had to bring my own coffee maker in order to have coffee in my room, though. I don't like Starbucks coffee, and that was the only other option (and you had to go down and stand in a long line to buy it!) The fact that it is far from the Strip was a plus for us, it was quiet and easy to get around to the places we wanted to go. The extra $25 per night resort fee was kind of a bummer, but it did include the internet, so that made it not so bad. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom was amazing!

Room Tip: ask for a room near the elevators, with a mountain view. The walk was like a half mile to get to our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisingbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,310 - 2,316 of 4,248 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

I'd been to Red Rock before with friends, but this time opted to take my kids. I'm not a huge fan of kids in Vegas, but I figured we were far enough off the strip that it would be ok.

There is SO much for the kids to do - we bowled, we went to the movies, we ate until we were stuffed.

Everything was clean, the food was great - the ONLY complaint I have is that the first day we were at the pool, we began to order food and drinks and the blonde waitress was SO rude. Beyond. She was annoyed that we had 5 children with us, despite the fact that we were ordering an abundance of food and drink.

Room Tip: They say they don't have adjoining rooms, but they do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMoney74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed here during an industry exhibition that was on-site. The facility itself is really nice - great amenities (most of which I didn't get to use), good food, nice exhibition area and meeting rooms. I didn't like that the cost per night was much higher than other similar hotels and it is SO FAR away from the strip and airport - like $70 cab ride away from each. If you miss the free shuttle you are just out of luck. Other than the resort/casino, it doesn't appear there's much else to do in the area. I only stayed here because it made sense for work, but if I had to return to Vegas with no strings attached, I'd most likely stay somewhere closer to everything else in the city.

Also on lesser notes, there were hairs that didn't belong to me in my bathtub upon arrival (ew), and there are somewhat high charges for shipping packages to the hotel in advance.

Room Tip: Do NOT get a room on the far side of the hotel unless you are ready for a hike. They told me my roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldieTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We've never stayed off-strip before but wanted a place that would give us some "down-time" to enjoy our visiting grandkids. My daughter found this resort about 15 mins outside of Vegas. There are two other resorts in the area, but we got an incredible deal on this one and had to try it.

We had 2 separate rooms (pool side/Red rock view on level 10 and the Vegas Strip view on the 16th floor. Both rooms were the same lay-out and were spacious, tastefully done, clean and quiet. There's a large pool area that's particularly great for kids. The private spa area was absolutely PHENOMIAL for adults - high end features with the sauna, stream room whirlpool, cooling pool and great shower/locker room that is fully stocked....just bring a bathing suit and room key. There's also a quiet room with hot teas/waters and a separate quiet area lap pool surrounded by chairs and semi-private alcoves. EXTREMELY relaxing - even without having to spend a penny on spa treatment, which of course were available for a set price. We're Palace Premier Vacation Members and this spa area was similar in quality...VERY GOOD

Dislikes: Small point -- there were ton of kids in the outside hot tubs....pet peeve of mind, but I'm not sure how the hotel can manage this, since it's really a family area. When I discovered the private spa area that was included in resort fees, I no longer cared about this.

Extra Comments: The hotel is only 15 mins away from the Vegas strip and craziness. We spent 2 days at Red Rock and 2 at Paris on the Strip. I'd spend ALL my time at Red Rock, if/when I return. The hotel does offer a shuttle to/from airport and to/from strip; but the timing is limited, so check on whether you'd prefer to rent a car.

I'd also allocate 1-2 days exploring the Red Rock Canyon National Park. Great sites and many trails. $7 a car load and if you're over 62, you can sign up for a LIFETIME pass for seniors for all National Parks for just $10...only 3 more bucks than the one-day pass!

Lastly, I loved the food onsite at Red Rock. It was cheaper than the Strip and there were other options off-site in the immediate area. Bottom-line: GREAT place and GREAT value. Going again!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cocoacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights and our stay was excellent. Lovely spacious room and huge, deceptively comfortable bathtub with tv on the wall. The pool area is fantastic and the loungers are amazing, like an outdoor bed! We ate at the buffet every morning which was amazing value at $6.99 (with the players card which is free to sign up to so no reason not to, even if you do so just for for the buffet discount!) The buffet has unlimited food and drink, even ice cream for breakfast if you like (!) and kept us going all day. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bevdoll5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I never thought Las Vegas and family vacation go together. But it does. You don't really have to leave the hotel for anything. There are a bunch of "nice" restaurants, but they also have a food court with a Rubios, an Italian place, burgers, ice cream..... 2 Starbucks, a gigantic movie theatre, a bowling alley.The all you can eat buffet is 6.99$ p. p for breakfast and the kids really enjoyed the dessert buffet. If your kids eat to many doughnuts and you want a few hours of quiet time you can drop them of at the "Kids Quest" kids care. They entertain your children for up to 5 hours .Meanwhile you can go to the spa or pool or have a nice meal at the steak house.The food is incredible and our favorite was the toffee cake for dessert. The Japanese restaurant is ok. It's a little overprized and I wouldn't go there again. The hotel offers a free shuttle to go to the strip. It's about 20 minutes away. A cab is 40$. One way. Drop off and pick up is right behind the fashion mall. The Rain Forest Café at the MGM is a good place for any meal with kids. We didn't run into any "half dressed" people or crazy spring breakers like other people.

Room Tip: Higher floors have am incredible view. Pick a room half way to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luau2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Red Rocks Casino Resort is a nice property. It has a good pool area and a nice spa. It was clean and well-maintained. The service was quite good and everyone seemed genuinely friendly.
Just know that you are 15-20 min drive to the heart of the Strip at this resort. You are close to Red Rocks Canyon.

The hallway to some rooms can be really really long.

Room Tip: Get closer to the elevator, otherwise you will walk for a mile to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacatrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#36 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,042 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#7 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,817 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 265 in Las Vegas
16,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 265 in Las Vegas
13,026 reviews
The Strip
Delano Las Vegas
Delano Las Vegas
#29 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135-1402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $145 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Vegas.com, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing