We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Rock Resort-best off the strip destination resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Ranked #35 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Red Rock Resort-best off the strip destination resort”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great conference center, located on the north west of The Strip, modern, clean, large rooms. Rooms facing east get the best views of The Strip. Full service spa and casino, reasonable prices on gaming. This place even has its own 60 lane bowling alley! Great venue for corporate events. You don't feel like you are in the sticks, because you are not. Nearby restaurants and major big box stores nearby. Hint, if taking cab, take 215 north if possible as it's about 10 miles away from airport. If you take a cab through town, it is much slower and more expensive (55.00) through town. It has a large pool area too!

Room Tip: Best views of The Strip are located on the East side of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,249
    1,138
    329
    183
    145
See reviews for
803
1,344
205
1,012
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights at Red Rock & were very pleased with all aspects of our stay! The room itself was comfortable, bed & pillows were great, & the decor warm & earthy. The unique design of the building allows each room to be quieter & more private than rooms at other resorts we have stayed at. You get a feeling of comfortable seclusion.
We found the staff friendly, efficient & accomodating. Wherever we went within the resort it was clean & well-kept. The food in "Feast" was excellent, as was the one dinner we ate in the "Cafe". The casino had an interesting variety of slot machines.
The resort is located in a beautiful spot with views of the mountains which gives it a restful, peaceful feel. That same feel carries through to the inside of the resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTwo977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Red Rock Resort was a pleasant surprise. The room was incredible and the casino was first class. There is something for everyone there and I look forward to visiting again soon. The buffet price was so affordable for what was offered. Parking was plentiful with security always around. The Red Rock Resort really offers another side of Las Vegas that few people get to experience.

Room Tip: I stayed in what I thought was a budget room. It's obvious every room in the hotel feels like a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Off the strip about 10 miles or so. Cabs are expensive. They do have a shuttle service to airport and for pickup. Otherwise, cabs are $55 one way. Rooms are very nice and clean, staff friendly and helpful. Beds are very comfortable. No coffee makers in rooms. They don't want you staying there. Many restaurants to chose from. 16 movie theaters and large bowling alley. Pool area was very nice as was the work out facility/spa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nv.
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was our first time to stay at Red Rock Casino and Hotel, it was terrific! Everything you would want great restaurants, wonderful movie theater, good food court, excellent employee's, and lost of games to play in the Casino! I will be staying there again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandydamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a extremely nice hotel/casino! It has everything you need from movie theaters, swimming pools, night life, bowling, bingo and of course all kinds of gambling machines and tables. They also have a spa that we did not have to time to use. They have a good food court and different kinds of restaurants and a nice buffet. The rooms were extremely comfortable and spacious. The décor was beautifully done and relaxing!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a weekend to visit some friends that lived nearby. The entire resort was huge and had tons of amenities (bowling alley, movie theatre, restaurants, etc.). It was definitely designed to attract tourists and locals. The rooms were very nice and modern. All of the staff in the casino was very nice. My wife enjoyed the bingo room.

The only real problem we had was that we ended up parking in the garage near the freeway, but that was on the completely wrong side the access the hotel. After walking all the way across the resort with our bags in tow, it was very difficult to find the check in counter. We finally found an employee that directed us down a nondescript hallway to an elevator. Check in was smooth, but when we got up to our floor we found out that we had to walk down a really long hallway to our room...

Overall, we would consider staying there again if out in the area, but it seemed like like are some other resorts out in Summerlin that have better rates.

Room Tip: The elevators are on on end of the hotel. So unless you really like walking, as for a room that is c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoSleepTillBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Skylofts at MGM Grand
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
368 reviews
The Strip
Delano Las Vegas
Delano Las Vegas
#26 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Property: Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135-1402
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Vegas.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing