We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Gem!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Ranked #34 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I absolutely loved this place! Completely self-contained, no need to really travel to the strip. If you are looking for a great place to relax and unwind, this is the spot.

Not really for the gamblers - good number of food options. Not over-the-top by any means.

Easy drive to the strip if you have tickets to any show or if you just want to wander and shop. Great view of the calming surrounding mountains.

I found the staff very helpful - no one was hovering or in our faces. The spa was lovely. I would definitely do it again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank napolitics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,043
    1,022
    299
    172
    128
See reviews for
720
1,228
199
903
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Golden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very nice facility, good service, but the mandatory resort fee is not warranted. For example, during our stay, the pool was only available from 10 AM to 4 PM. Of course everything is at typical inflated Vegas casino prices. No place to get a family breakfast without significant cost. We went down the street to a restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

For those non- gamblers who want to avoid the crowds on the strip, the RR is a delight which offers a variety of terrific spa/resort level amenities and a gorgeous east looking view of LV on one side and a calming view of the surrounding mountains on the opposite side. Another nice feature is the reduced number of smoking rooms (all on one level). Be aware of the $25 daily "resort fee" but take advantage of the access to the spa and workout facilities and you'll likely agree it is justified. The rooms are modern, featuring nice HD flat screens, Wi-FI, über comfortable beds and Bose CD/radios. The adjacent theater with IMAX and several restaurants is super handy and the easy access parking is a nice change from the larger casino hotels near the strip. And check out those Red glass entry doors! If you can grab the RR at a competitive rate, it's hard to beat. We travel to LV monthly, and right now it is at the top of our list.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BBBulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Not provided
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We've been staying at the Red Rock at least a couple of times a year for the past 6 years. We've noticed a steady decline in service during that time. However, we've just returned from what will be our last stay at the RR. Customer service is practically non-existent there now. And if you expect comps for gambling, you'll need to go elsewhere. I overheard some locals discussing the fact that RR is stingy with their comps. I completely understood what they were talking about when we checked out. My casino host told me that our gambling didn't qualify for any comps for this stay. However, he'd be sure we receive a one night room comp when we return. No meals and no nights were comped - based on a lot of high limit table game play during our stay. Very disappointing. We've stayed at MGM, Golden Nugget and the Venetian during the past 2 years. At those places, we were comped for our entire hotel stay and all food purchases. For an equal amount of gambling. Or in some cases, less. The hotel is also deteriorating and in need of refurbishing. A very disappointing stay.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

I visit the Red Rock for a business convention. The hotel is located 10 miles from Las Vegas strip. The hotel is nice but without the flashy design as in the strip. The Casino is small but nice.
The rooms are big and very nice!! Ask a room with the Mountains view.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoozit8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I have been going to Vegas for 35 years, and have stayed at dozens of resorts but Red Rock is at the top of best ever. It has become my "go to" place to stay. The traffic of the strip has become unbearable so it is nice to get a few minutes away. It is a straight shot on the loop from the airport (10 min tops), no traffic. Also, straight shot down Charleston gets you to the corner of the strip by NY/NY, MGM, etc..., no more than 10 minutes either. Jump on the loop and you can be downtown in 15 min. But more and more, I am finding myself not wanting to visit other Casino's anyway. Red Rock is a great, relaxed atmosphere and they have everything. Huge Cinema, 60 lane bowling alley, top notch restaurants and a big food court, Bingo parlor, great pools and a huge Casino. Hotel is wonderful, rooms are large and lavishly furnished and the bathroom has tub and shower (my wife loves this). Always very clean, and great mattresses. My only complaint is the lighting in the rooms is the new-style indirect "soft" lighting, I prefer a nice bright room but more and more hotels are going to this. The front desk seldom has a line to check-in or check-out, I've waited 5 minutes at the most, and often just walk right up. Covered SELF parking available (I love) as well as Valet. You get charged a $25 "amenities" charge that covers wifi, parking, pools, etc... but again, seems most hotels are starting to charge such fees, a rip-off but one I can live with. Before finding the Red Rock I usually stayed at NY/NY, MGM, Golden Nugget or Mirage. I like Red Rock over all of these, it is the best of the bunch!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this resort twice. Both times were very comfortable. We had a suite with a 180 degree view of the strip from the bedroom and the living room. Thje employees are accommodating and cheerful. We will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 14,356 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#76 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 827 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#12 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 3,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palms Casino Resort
#47 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,998 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#37 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 15,926 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Property: Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135-1402
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing