We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost better than home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Ranked #34 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Garden Grove, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Almost better than home”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this resort twice. Both times were very comfortable. We had a suite with a 180 degree view of the strip from the bedroom and the living room. Thje employees are accommodating and cheerful. We will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,264
    1,147
    331
    185
    146
See reviews for
813
1,352
207
1,018
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at the Red Rock three separate times, during the Christmas/New Year's holidays, while visiting family and touring the Southwest. The rooms were comfortable and large, with great amenities like the small fitness area and the group fitness classes my family enjoyed. Plenty of choices for food, including the Feast Buffet, but make sure to ask about the Preferred (?) card, which was given to us during our first visit, but never really explained; this card gives big discounts at the buffet, if you have ID with you, and I assume there are other advantages. Easy access to the airport and the rest of the city, and valet parking.

Negatives were the elevated resort fee (I had gotten a very good rate through Expedia, which was pretty much negated by the large resort fee), and the impossibility of booking more than one room at a time on the Red Rock Resort booking site. This site is very badly done, and no way to book more than one room without calling and speaking to a representative, who was not terribly helpful. Booking for anything other than the current night is also not possible at the front desk, so had to go online and research to find the best rates; you would think the front desk could offer good rates to their current guests. But beds and baths were comfortable, so this made up for the hassle of actually booking our stay. Also be sure to request rooms close to the elevators if you don't want to be walking 10 minutes to get to your bed.

Room Tip: Make sure to book rooms close to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VivianJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is valuable and has already sparked some revisions to our website.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon,

Travel Safe and Travel Often,

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I'll start off with the great review - the casino, and in particular the craps crew, is fantastic. They are ALL so nice, helpful, and professional. We love playing at the Red Rock and that is what will bring us back. And I will also say, TBones restaurant still maintains the best service and food. Well done.

Now, to the misery of the hotel. The hotel staff really don't care - they shrug when told that the bathrooms were disgusting (the towels were wet from the previous guest and had large brown marks across them and the previous guest also had long dark hair...urrghhhhh) to telling us "go get your own bags if you want them moved anytime soon" to just barging in the room although you had the do not disturb sign on, to finally being on hold for 30 minutes to get two towels. Come on hotel staff, learn customer service. We logged a complaint, and specifically told them we wanted a call back to explain the lack of service....nothing. Should have known.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the elevator otherwise you are in for a hike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CER82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We appreciate the Great compliments on the casino and T-bones (also one of my favorites).
If you would like to discuss the experience that you had in the hotel, I would welcome and appreciate the opportunity.

Travel Safe and Travel Often,

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
John.anderson@stationcasinos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mi.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed at the Red Rock Resort with two of my friend for 3 nights. No complaints. The room was gorgeous with a view of the mountains and the many pools. We were running around, so not a lot of hours were spent in the room, but the beds were super comfortable, clean and the bathroom had all the amenities. The restaurants in the resort were good. We ate at the buffet and the Yard House. I would go back to both. Casino was fun. We even won!

Room Tip: If you go to the spa, which you should even if you are not having a service, the stone massage -Shir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gator33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for the review! Sounds like you had a great trip with lots of fun experiences.
We hope to see again soon.

Travel Safe and Travel Often,

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have always wanted to stay here because it was close to where our friends live. The hotel is a great location off the strip & very quiet (even with a convention going on while we were there). It had something for everyone, my husband really enjoyed the fitness gym, kids went to the movie theater & bowling, and there was the gambling & bingo for myself.

The entire property is large, spacious and the pool area was impressive with 12 pools including jacuzzis. Even with a convention going on in the upper floors, it did not feel crowded or noisy. There are great restaurants on the property to choose from, Italian, steakhouse, Japanese, and of course the Feast Buffet, which again had something for everyone in the family.

The rooms were spacious and modern. The kids especially loved the "heated" marble floors in the bathroom, not sure if it was the hotel heater or the floors were really heated, but it worked for us. We had a great canyon and pool view. We did have one issue, the shower. The water coming out was either really hot or really cold, no happy medium which we reported to the front desk.

Overall we enjoyed the entire place and look forward to another stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinmom8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Something for Everyone…what a great way to describe Red Rock! I am glad that you and your family all had a great experience with us. Thanks for posting on Trip Advisor and we will see you next time around.

Travel Safe and Travel Often,

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
John.anderson@stationcasinos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I was sick so stayed indoors mostly. Elegant quiet rooms with wonderful view of red rock park. Very nice bathroom with overdized bathtub. Very nice imax movie theater. Pleasant and sunny court area with palms and fountain.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avdvldnsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hope you enjoyed the movie! IMAX is the best…
Thank you for posting about your experience.

Travel Safe and Travel Often,

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

It's a nice place to stay but no where near the strip. The rooms are large and the bathrooms are nice. The valet service is slow and so is check in. Don't expect bell service because we were never offered it, nor did I see any bellhops in the hallways. Ad the hallways are outrageously long!! 263 steps from the elevator to my room.

As for the casino, it's pretty nice! Clean, open and not smokey! Great food options from the buffet, food court and restaurants. And, nicely priced. The hotel rooms are very reasonably priced, too.

The pools are beautiful and it's pretty quiet, so if you don't want busy Vegas, this is a great place. So, if you balance the good with the bad, it's still a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Skylofts at MGM Grand
#51 of 262 in Las Vegas
369 reviews
The Strip
Delano Las Vegas
Delano Las Vegas
#29 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Property: Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135-1402
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Hotwire, TravelUp, Vegas.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing