We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Property in Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The highlight of this hotel is its location. At the same time its only negative is its location. The hotel is set in backdrop of breathtakingly beautiful red mountains. The property itself is very nice, the rooms spacious and well appointed with beautiful views, the staff professional and friendly. Because it is relatively isolated, one is limited in the way of restaurants, shows, and other activities which you can find in the strip. But then again you don't have the noise and hustle of strip. The negative is alleviated by the fact that the hotel does provide free shuttles to the strip as well as the airport. I would definitely consider staying here again when in the Vegas area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jinapsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,408 - 2,414 of 4,225 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here with the kids and grandkids. Nice hotel, spacious rooms with large bathroom and flatscreens over tub (kids loved this). The pool area is spacious and kid friendly. The kids area is nice with lots of things to do - bowling, movies, arcade games. This is the kid friendly part of vegas for a nice getaway. Buffet not bad either and I don't say that often.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seah0rse_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I live in Las Vegas and we were invited to a NYE party at Red Rock. We took a VIP suite and enjoyed amazing views and a lovely suite with two sumptuous marble bathrooms. The staff was courteous and helpful. The VIP elevators were very slow and the shower was hard to figure out but otherwise I would definitely recommend this place for a starycation (it's 10 mins from our home) or a great place to stay in Las Vegas when you don't want the Downtown or Strip craziness.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegaslamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed a week and greatly enjoyed view of Red Rock. In room dining service was excellent for breakfasts. Comfortable bed. Bathrooms need detailed cleaning after 5 years - grout is stained and corners are dirty. Makes one wonder what is in/on the carpet... Water pressure out of bath faucet is dramatic, but makes washing hair difficult. Wall of TV is so dark had to use iPhone light to get clothes out of suitcases. TV lacks BRAVO which is a trendy must have channel. Room makeup service was excellent and worked around our lateness getting out each morning. Car valet service is very friendly and prompt. Internet service quite fast even at low speed. All in all a great place to stay away from the strip.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Plus points - Kid quest day care / play gym. Loose slots.

Negative - Black jack dealer Rosie was nasty in her social skills and was making too many mistakes. Dinner buffet closes at 9 ! Way far from strip and action.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Yaahooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

12/28/2012-12/31/2012
Elegant!! Stood out from the rest. After experiencing a couple of nights at the Mandalay hotel, the Red Rock hotel was an improvement. Room 12110 is spacious, warm and cozy, with a gorgeous view of the Red Rock mountain. From the spa to the pool area, every accommodations and feature of the hotel was available. The bathroom definitely gets the grade, with marble double sink counter, marble floor, a deep marble tub and a separate toilet room.

The hotel is not on the Las Vegas strip, but like most hotels in Los Vegas, it is attached to a casino, except no go go dancing girls here. Like the casino, all restaurants and shops are very upscale. Sad to have left this hotel to move to the Marriott on convention drive near the vegas strip.

Tip: Park in the 3rd floor east parking lot if you don't want to walk from one end to the other to find the hotel registration desk.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaExperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I booked 2 rooms, 1 king and 1 with 2 double beds in connecting rooms. Since I was traveling with 2 small children, I phoned in my reservation explaining connecting rooms would be required. Upon checking in at the hotel at 7 pm, I was told there was no notation in my reservation about connecting rooms. They said they could accommodate me but that one of the rooms was dirty and would take 45 minutes to clean. They gave me the key to the king room. A little annoyed because my kids needed to get to sleep, I agreed. 45 minutes later I called to tell them, no one had gone up to the connecting room. They said it would be 2 more hours (around 10 pm). Furious, I asked to speak to the manager. Someone called me but showed zero sympathy. There offer was to send a rollaway bed to the room. However the rooms here are tiny and it would not have fit. Finally, housekeeping came around 9:30. By that time my kids were asleep and my husband and I were sitting in the dark by the door. The maid started blaring music and shouting profanities, waking up my kids. We finally got the room, only to find out it was another king bed ( note a room with 2 double beds costs $15 more, which I had paid). I went downstairs and told them I would be leaving in the morning and not staying the remaining nights. They didn't really seem to care. I felt bad for the girls working the desk because I know it wasn't there fault.

This place has great amenities (a bowling alley, movie theater, kid quest, a food court, etc), but the service is TERRIBLE!

Room Tip: Don't make any requests! Book here if you don't care what kind of room you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,035 reviews
The Strip
Delano Las Vegas
Delano Las Vegas
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#7 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,804 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,289 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135-1402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $126 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelPower, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Vegas.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing