We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Danville, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Rooms”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The rooms are just beautiful at this hotel.
The staff is very accommodating.
They have a lovely bar on the first level that made it nice to meet people and have a drink
They offer complimentary shuttle to and from airport and strip.
The facilities are first class.
They have many restaurants in all price ranges.
They have a large casino and it offers all the different ways to gamble.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, the views area really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor.
I am glad you enjoyed everything that the property had to offer!

Travel safe and Travel Often,

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,204
    1,115
    320
    181
    140
See reviews for
792
1,313
205
985
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna BC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Beautiful property. We had the pleasure of staying at the Red Rock in August. Our lovely large room overlooked the pool area. The room was clean and spacious. We visited several of the restaurants in the hotel and had great service from all of them. We loved sitting in the lounge by the lobby during happy hour. Juaquine (sp?) the bartender/server was fantastic. The spa facilites were clean and modern. Would definately recommend this place and will come back.

Room Tip: Hallways are long but unless you have mobility issues it's not really a big deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singingmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks for taking this time to post your review. I will be sure to pass along the great feedback to our team members in lobby bar!

Travel Safe and Travel Often,

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Red Rock Resort has the amenities of a Las Vegas experience without being on the strip. My modern, spacious and comfortable room had a very deep bathtub with its own TV and separate marbled shower area. The pool area is beautifully designed and includes a wading pool and poolside bar. Hotel service is very responsive--concierge printed my boarding pass and delivered it to my room. A previous reviewer noted the noise level (music) and it is especially loud in the casino, but this is Las Vegas after all (technically Summerlin a suburb of LV proper). Retreating to the quiet of my room I enjoyed beautiful sunrises and sunsets overlooking the Red Rock mountain area. By the way, on a previous trip, I visited the Red Rock Canyon area. It has good hiking, rock climbing, mountain biking trails and a visitor center with beautiful outdoor displays and helpful guides. The 13 mile loop drive through this rusty colored desert canyon is wondrous.
Lots of choices for food at the Red Rock: Feast Buffet was OK for dinner and for $15 with a 'boarding pass' a good buy. It's all you would expect from what seems to be a Las Vegas standard. Yard House has a huge menu and beer selection with a very loud ambience and good service. Terra Rossa, the Italian restaurant, has a freshly prepared menu, although limited, of typical fare. I enjoyed the linguini and clams, my friends enjoyed the squash ravioli and spaghetti bolognese. The Grand Cafe has a spa menu with lighter fare. I had breakfast there- one day a delicious egg white frittata with fresh micro-greens and goat cheese. I enjoyed the strawberry and banana smoothie on a second visit. They also have several fast food places including Rubio's, Fat Burger, and Panda Express. I stayed there for a three-day conference; their meeting and event facilities are top rate.

Room Tip: You may want to request your choice of a mountain view or Las Vegas strip view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrLucyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Great review…thanks for taking the time to post. Looks like you made the most of this conference and really got to enjoy the resort.

Travel Safe and Travel Often,

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel and casino. I stayed here for a business conference for 4 days. I shared a room with 2 other coworkers it was huge , much bigger than your average room. I had a massage at their in house spa . So relaxing one of the best massages ever. I only was able to experience the pool area the morning of our last day but it was gorgeous I would definately stay here the next time I am in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miknik623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Sounds like you were able to mix a little business with a lot of relaxation!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Travel safe and Travel often!

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My hubby, my 3 y.o. daughter and I just stayed at the Red Rock from 11/4/12 (Sunday) to 11/6/12 (Tuesday). We were there to have a mini vacation before our next child is born. We have been to Vegas countless times (I have averaged 3 trips per year for the past 10 or so years) and have stayed in lots of the 4 and 5 star hotels on the Strip.

Kid’s club/child care:

We decided to try the Red Rock because I found out that they have a licensed child care center on site, called Kid’s Quest. The website stated that the rate was $8/hr; turns out it was actually $9/hr (not a big deal, but I thought I would mention it). They also gave us a 5% discount because we signed up for the player’s card. My daughter loved it from the moment she walked in. She yanked her shoes off and was excited to get in the room to play and explore. The security seemed good as they did not let any parents past the gate (staff and kids only). They also mandate that the kids wear socks at all times and no shoes; we had to buy socks there because we didn’t want to make the long walk back to our room to get her socks! They were only $3.50. They also had a couple features I thought were nice: 1. they can put your child on “Potty patrol”, meaning that they will ask your child every hour if they need to use the bathroom. 2. you can give your child “credit” to allow them to buy drinks and snacks (a drink was $1.25---very reasonable). My daughter didn’t use her credit; I think she may have been too young to understand how it worked. Probably could have asked the staff to just give her a drink and charge me. By the way, they only charge you if your child actually uses the credit. As far as my husband and I know, Red Rock is the only casino in Vegas with such a childcare facility. I was glad that my daughter loved it so much; she asked to go back even when she looked exhausted!

The room:

When we arrived, they offered us an upgrade for an additional cost. With a bit of negotiation, they gave us an upgrade to a “Signature suite” for $35 per night (closer to $39 with tax), which is a 1 bedroom suite; they told us that such an upgrade is typically $100/night but they made an exception for us since they had so many suites available. The suite was over 1000 sq ft of gorgeousness!! We had 1 huge full bath complete with a jetted soaking tub and a television (my daughter loved being able to watch Dora and Spongebob during her bath) plus a second half bath in the living area, which was very handy to have when my daughter was asleep in the bedroom. My husband and I enjoyed being able to still read, watch television, surf the internet, etc. in the living room even after my daughter had gone to bed for the night. When we have stayed at other hotels, the whole family has ended up going to bed at the same time since my daughter needs total darkness to fall asleep. So we felt the extra money for the upgrade was worth every penny!

The pool:

Although beautiful, they had just reduced the hours that the pool would be open because daylight savings time had just ended the day we arrived. So the pool was only open 10am to 4 pm! I actually can see why they did this because we observed that the sun was only on the pool during those hours anyway. Without the sun, it was just too cold to be in the regular pool. They did have a couple hot tubs in the pool area; my hubby took my daughter in one of those (I couldn’t partake in my pregnant state!).

The Spa:

They let us have a free entrance to the spa since our room was not ready when we were checking in. I couldn’t take advantage of most of the facilities being pregnant, but I did go in just to see. It was lovely! Several nice quiet areas with comfortable seating to be able to relax. They offered some teas, bottled waters, and fruit. There was a heated jetted pool and also a cold pool. They also had a sauna and steam room. Would love to come back another time post pregnancy!

The Location:

This is my only “complaint”, and that is a strong word; the hotel is at least 20 minutes from the Strip and is really in the suburbs. I believe it’s in Summerlin because the strip mall across the street was called Summerlin Centre.

Check-in and check-out:

By far, this was the quickest check in we have ever experienced in Vegas! Granted, we checked in on a Sunday, which is typically a slower day. However, we have previously stood in long lines to check in at other hotels on a Sunday. At the Red Rock, there was no line! Also, they gave my daughter a little bear with the Red Rock logo on it; a nice touch I thought! When we tried to check-out using the television, we were not able to enter my email address using the wireless keyboard in our room; my husband thinks the batteries were low. Since we needed a copy of the receipt, we had to check out at the front desk. That turned out to be super fast and not a problem. The bell man also came really quick (faster than we expected) and he even got our car from valet for us! So, after we got our receipt from the front desk, we walked right out to our car, which was being loaded with our bags by the bell man! Super efficient and the fastest check-out we had ever experienced in Vegas!

Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade to a suite if you have little kids with you! You can negotiate the price of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Digoryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I like to call Red Rock ‘the most family friendly resort in Las Vegas’ and I am glad to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy all the amenities. Those Red Rock Teddy Bears come in (4) colors so you will have to come back and collect them all!

Travel safe and Travel often!

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

A great change from "the strip", but not a place for peace & quiet! This place rocks!! Loud elevator music. REALLY loud at the pool. (Sometimes competing rock music). That said, the rooms are modern and spacious. You have a view of the strip or the mountains. Excellent service and comfortable bedding. Several restaurants and a hugh food court with lots to choose from. A movie theater, bowling alley, and a special room just for kids to play arcade games.
The spa is excellent as well. I'm not a gambler and to see kids schlepped through a casino doesn't sit well with me, but there really is everything there! Just don't expect R & R........./this is HIGH energy!! Also....in addition to the room charge there is a $26 "resort fee" with services that most people (including me) never use!

Room Tip: Decide if you want to look at the strip or the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank generalnansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Something for everyone – one of the best qualities at Red Rock. There is literally something for everyone to do.
Thanks for posting here on Trip Advisor.

Travel safe and Travel often!

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at Red Rock for a business trip recently, and found it to be a great off-strip resort. Beautifully designed and comfortable. The hotel was immaculate -- from the hallways to meeting rooms to sleeping rooms. Gorgeous pool and outdoor area. The food was quite good as well. I ate at two restaurants, at business functions and had room service. Service was also great in the hotel and casino areas. Two Starbucks - awesome!!! Saved the best for last. I got a great deal at the spa and booked an 80-minute massage. Fantastic! Only downside was the lighting in the rooms -- very dark decor (gorgeous) and very little lighting. Visually appealing, but not great on older eyes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gms9855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
You can never have too many starbucks'!
Thanks for taking the time to review.

Travel safe and Travel often!

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#53 of 264 in Las Vegas
916 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
15,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,572 reviews
The Strip
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Skylofts at MGM Grand
#61 of 264 in Las Vegas
353 reviews
The Strip
Delano Las Vegas
Delano Las Vegas
#25 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Property: Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135-1402
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Vegas.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing