We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place off the strip!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place off the strip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Chic and modern hotel with large guestrooms. Check-in was a breeze (less than 2 minute wait) even as a lot of people were checking out. Check-in time is at 3pm and they will try and accommodate you even if you're early. However, if you are to early you have the option of waiting until it is closer to check in time or paying $25 for an early check-in. Red Rock made me aware of this possible fee when I originally made the reservation. We got there 10AM so we paid for the early check-in and got the day started. We asked for a room on a higher floor and close (not too close) to the elevators and that's what we were given. Room 1110 faced the canyon and pool area. Beautiful pool area with tall palm trees and lovely padded loungers, beds, etc. There were plenty of chairs available always, whether you were looking for a shaded area or you wanted the sunlight. Also, service was great during our stay. they were plenty of servers taking food and drink orders by the pool. My longest wait before someone came to take our order was 6 minutes. You can't beat the free shuttle to and from the airport or the strip. There is a convenient shuttle schedule and they really stick to it. Beware: If you're going to the strip for late night into early morning partying, you'll have to get a cab back to the hotel because the last shuttle picks you up from the strip at 10:00pm. That seems a little early, in my opinion, but it was no big deal because we were made aware of it by the hotel beforehand. They have every type of cuisine represented between all of the restaurants in this complex. The food was delicious at the outside restaurant, Sandbar, by the pool and a great burger joint inside called LBS. I am a beef burger type of girl but they had a sandwich called the "angry bird" that would make me order chicken every time. Also, the bartender at LBS made the best margaritas, even better than the mexican restaurant, Cabo, located in the complex. The fitness equipment and space were great. There was even a lap pool. They also offer you complimentary ear buds to use while working out. The movie theater was nice and priced very well. This resort is located in the suburbs, albeit, an upscale one. It is very laid back and low-key compared to the hustle and bustle on the strip. It was also a great place to take kids. They know how to take care of a family, yet keep the adult venues for the adults and keep the kids entertained (see Kids Quest...a place to drop the kids off like on a Disney Cruise). Overall, I can't think of anything to complain about.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want, people try to give it to you most of the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,189
    1,105
    318
    178
    138
See reviews for
783
1,307
204
974
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

This resort might have five star amenities but I've had better service at cheap motel. I traveled with 3 women for a medical conference; we have all traveled extensively and were appalled at how disinterested most of the staff here were in good customer service.

The only reason this resort was given 2 stars in the review is because it is a pretty hotel, very clean and modern. The rooms are nice, although very dark even with every lamp on. The beds are quite comfy too. If you choose to stay here, be sure to request a room by the elevators as they are at one end of a very long hall. It will take about 5 minutes if you are at the other end of the hall like we were.

However, we referred to this as the "geriatric resort" because it seemed they rolled up the sidewalks at night. The gym closed at 7pm. Almost all of the restaurants were closed by 9 PM except the Yard House where we were forced to eat for 2 nights because the other restaurants were closed including the one that had a sign saying "Open 24 Hours". When we questioned staff as to why a resort in Vegas would close everything up so early we were told, "Well we really cater to locals". WHAT?! It was not the last time we would hear that comment from a staff member.

At check in, we requested a refrigerator for medication (again traveling to a medical convention being hosted at this resort--it was one of two that were going on while we were there). We never received one and were later told they ran out. We had to buy a cooler across the street at a gas station.

It took 3 days before we could get internet service in the room. At least five calls were made to the support number trying to remedy the situation. Several times we were told someone would be right up to fix it but we had to wait in the room for them. No one EVER came to the room. On the 3rd day we finally spoke to someone who advised the tech support was in another state and shouldn't have told us someone would be right up!

We weren't concerned that this hotel was off of the strip since they advertised free shuttle service to the strip. The first night we tried to take the shuttle at 7:10 PM we were told there were only 2 empty seats and they would not allow the four of us on the shuttle to stand or share seats. When we asked how we were supposed to get to the strip we were told to take a cab which was a $60 cab ride! The last shuttle back from the strip leaves at 10 PM.

The pool area is beautiful with plenty of chairs. However, you must have a room key with you to access and they check your bag on the way in, not allowing you to bring any beverages with you, even a sealed bottle of water. When my friend questioned this, we were told we could get free bottles of water at the bar. Not true! You can get a cup of ice water but they tried to charge her for bottled water. Also, BEWARE...drinks are VERY expensive here...$16 for a frozen drink and they add a gratuity on to all food and beverage at the pool bar and don't tell you. We made the mistake of double tipping the first day. Also, the waitresses who are serving food and beverage were tiny little bikinis. More than once we observed them readjusting the bottoms and then serving food. YUCK.

Another person in a separate room from us who was at the same convention had to leave due to a death in her family had to check out the day after we arrived. Her reservation was not linked with ours in any way but the front desk ended up checking us out after our first day and we had to deal with being checked back in and getting new room keys as we were trying to get out the door for a trip to the Grand Canyon.

Since we had a late flight on our final day, we requested a late check out and were told we would have to pay for a late check out. We declined and at 9:00 AM on check out day housekeeping was knocking on our door to make sure we were leaving by 11:00 AM. Interesting when one day our room wasn't even made up until after 3 PM. Then they actually came back at about 2 minutes to 11 knocking to make sure we were checking out. When we walked out in the hallway, there wasn't even a housekeeping cart close by! It seemed as though they were in a hurry to push us out the door.

Then entire experience at this resort was beyond disappointing for a place that is presented as a five star resort. I have never slammed another resort in one of my reviews like this but feel people should know what they are getting here. Apparantly management agrees as our entire stay ended up being comped after we spoke to the manager and expressed our displeasure. They tried to appease us with a certificate to come back for a free two night stay...NOT A CHANCE!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank PghParrothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

My husband and I are Vegas locals, so we decided to do a one-night getaway for our anniversary. The property is gorgeous, sleek and very "Mad Men" 60s-70s vibe. You feel cool just walking around. Our room was spacious and impeccably clean. But, like many "resort" properties they nickel and dime you on everything: $27.99 resort fee per day, jacked up prices on Starbucks, $14.99 per day for wifi, $1 per minute for use of the business center, $5 for a one-liter bottle of water, $8 for a teensy container of nuts in your room and on and on.

Okay, the rooms are built for sex with a deep marble-surrounded tub (no jacuzzi jets), a separate marble shower, two flat-screen TVs and a Bose radio. The view of the strip from our 17th floor window at night was amazing. However, no frig, microwave or ability to make hot water for tea/coffee in the morning. The room didn't even have cups to sip water. After brushing my teeth I swirled water from one of the two martini glasses and didn't touch the over-priced bottle of Grey Goose on the counter.

The steak house, T-Bones and the Italian restaurant are exceedingly expensive. About $45 for a steak/entree - and that's ala carte. Other restaurants are more reasonably priced. We had dinner at Cabo - the Mexican place and breakfast the next morning at the Feast Buffet for $4.99 with our Station Boarding Pass.

If you love throwing money around when you travel you'll have a blast at the Red Rock.

Room Tip: Even if you get a great price through an online travel site - your bill will be a LOT more by the ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Very nice and modern! Breakfast buffet was worth all the money!!! Rooms are nice and clean and pool is really nice and a fun place to hang out. Not on the main strip, but only about 15 min drive. If they had a bit more shopping options, you'd never need to leave the resort. Resort fees are a downside, as we were added couple of hundred dollars extra at the end of our stay as resort fee is counted per day and than all taxes on top of that. TIP: get a room close to the elevators... otherwise it's up to a 5 minute walk through the hallways!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofija1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Great stay. Service and amenities are excellent. Great pool area with reasonably priced drinks and food as well as terrific pool service.Hiked Red Rock Canyon which is like 15 minutes from the resort.Minutes from great golf courses. Got a good deal on an upgrade to a signature suite which was huge, very clean and quiet too. Concierge was very helpful with show arrangements and directions to restaurants etc.Recommend T bones outside bar and the Yard house. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Verna_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Yes, it's off the strip- but who cares? The rooms are large and beautifully decorated. The pool area was great, as were all of the other amenities. We had dinner at the Italian restaurant, and the meal and service were first rate. My friends and I were only there for a weekend, but we wished that we were staying for a week. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPro262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

I do agree with most of the travelers reviewing this resort! It’s grand, clean and modern! I really liked my room, the pool itself was great! The service levels differed depending on where you were at. Lobby bar.... awesome service! Front desk was very good too! However the pool and the spa areas, not so friendly and really poor for the level of hotel this is supposed to be. My real problem is the constant charge for everything. By the 2nd day I was parched you honestly could not even get a drink without it being $7-$10.00!!! Not even a drop of water! No microwaves, even in your room water was $5.00!! Glass of simple white wine was $14.00!!! They really have you "stuck" per say because of the location of the resort. So many rules and regulations to insure they are getting every penny out of you possible. It’s not a customer friendly resort at all!!!!!! It is all about the $$$. Fairly disgusting display of greed in my opinion. You’re not saving money by staying off the strip because they are going to make sure you pay!! I was so disgusted by their greed I wouldn't even gamble. I know the payout is nothing per the way they run the hotel. Beautiful resort, nice rooms, fairly good service but at an operations level DISGUSTING.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dpingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#60 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#54 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,170 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,331 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,258 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Property: Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135-1402
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing