We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$240
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$132
$127
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$138
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$189
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$179
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$145
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$19
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,317)
Filter reviews
4,317 results
Traveler rating
2,400
1,214
359
195
149
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,400
1,214
359
195
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleygrand cafeyard houseoff the stripfeast buffetmovie theaterkids questcanyon viewfood courtt bonedowntown summerlinpool areaminute drivebeautiful resortresort feefree shuttlesoaking tub
Filter
Updating list...
3,437 - 3,442 of 4,317 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed there for a wedding. The resort was very clean and had a wonderful pool. The rooms were terrific. They do need to spend a little more time on customer service. When I called to make reservations they were very rude. I called back later to check and they had reservation mess up. When we got there all went well until we had a problem getting the bride where she needed to be with transportation arranged through the hotel. They were no help. Could not even get cabs for us. They did seem very sorry and were nice and polite. The place is a nice hotel. Just be prepared for the customer service problems that they need to work out.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mossfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We have been traveling to Las Vegas off and on for over 30 years, both for business and for pleasure. The changes never cease to astound us. We finally followed the advice of friends and booked a stay at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa and we are sorry we didn't do this a few years prior! The location is only a 20 minute drive away from The Strip and/or the airport. It's away from the 'maddening crowd', several hundred feet higher which brings a cooler temperature.

Stepping into the lobby you'll immediately notice that there isn't the assault to your senses of loud music, casino noise, cigarette smoke, and the general chaos of LV Strip hotels.

The room we stayed in was large and very comfortable. Elevators are near and very efficient. The Casino is located one flight up from the lobby and generally 'behind' the hotel. If you are looking for things to do, Red Rock is your go to place. You can enjoy the peace and quiet, gamble, choose from a large variety of restaurants, play golf, hike in Red Rock Canyon, use the Resort's very efficient suttle to take you just about anywhere you need to go. You really don't need a car.

We loved our stay and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for a view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firebirds4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

On the whole, my husband and I had an enjoyable stay at the Red Rock. It's location is very convenient to family and friends. We have always stayed on The Strip so this was a different experience for us. And we liked it! We enjoyed the various restaurants within the resort, Lbs became a quick favorite! The resort had a variety of activities to offer the guest besides gambling, like bowling and a movie theater. My biggest complaint had to be the awful mattress. It's not that we went to Vegas to sleep but for the few hours that we did want to get some rest , it was too bad the bed was so uncomfortable that rest was impossible. Perhaps this is the way management keeps the guest out of the room and in the casino!
Our friends, who stayed on the same floor as we did, had a very different experience. During their entire stay, their room was not cleaned once. I know they left very disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jtrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Top notch from the curb to check out! It seemed that the staff to guest ratio was awsome everytime I turned around there was someone taking care of me. Love the bartenders @ Lucky's (Carolina's scorpion tattoo is the hottest thing I have ever seen) Pool drinks are expensive but what the heck your on vacation! Yardhouse food was awsome. I can't say enough good things about this place its super clean if your on the fence I say JUST BOOK IT!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTruth1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Lovely hotel with well appointed spacious rooms. The pool area is very comfortable but the water was a little cold.
The hotel is 9 miles away from the strip but there is a shuttle service- the cost covered by the £27.99 resort fee (payable in most Vegas hotels). Over the daily resort fee seems like a daylight robbery to me.
We had a great stay and enjoyed lying by the pool for hours. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who values classy accommodation but is not worried about being away from the strip.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews