We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNBELIEVABLE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Joel Robuchon

Joel Robuchon
Reserve with OpenTable
Joel Robuchon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 4,794 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $250 - $385
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Winner of Michelin's Three Star, Forbes Five-Star, AAA Five Diamond, and Wine Spectator's Grand Award, Joel Robuchon has redefined Las Vegas fine dining. Joel Robuchon was named France's Chef of the Century by the esteemed Gault Millau restaurant guide. Coming out of retirement to open his first restaurant in the United States, Joel Robuchon caters to a sophisticated palate that features a menu of his finer specialties. Limited seating creates the intimacy one can expect from Joel Robuchon. Reservations strongly recommended. Choose from the multi-course tasting menus or order a la carte. Specialties include Le Caviar, a trio dish of thin couscous and Oscetra caviar, smooth cauliflower cream, and delicate gelee of green asparagus.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“UNBELIEVABLE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The food, service and ambiance are second to none, anywhere!
The sixteen course tasting menu is beautifully designed and flows from course to course on a natural progression of culinary delight! This is four hours of you will never forget.
From the overflowing bread selections to the sumptuos dessert card coupled with discreet elegant service this restaurant is a must try once in your life delight!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnyg60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,068
    246
    144
    72
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“I wanted to clap after every course!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

It was so awesome, take your time and savor every bite! The waiters were so attentive and I did the matched wine paring, so wonderful:)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“An Anniversary to Remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of celebrating our anniversary here last month. The total experience was incredible. From the bread cart to the dessert cart everything was simply amazing. Yes, it was expensive. If you aren't comfortable with spending your hard earned money on divine food and wine then Robuchon's isn't for you. Perhaps you should stick with Applebee's instead. My wife ordered the 4 course meal and I ordered the 6 course dinner. The stand outs were the foie gras and duck along with the beef cheeks cooked in a miso broth. Wow, can barely describe each dish. The meal was all in all one if not the best meal we've ever eaten and both of us have done some upscale dinning in our time. Service was impeccable and attentive. The breads divine. The cheese cart superb. The dessert cart outstanding along with a slice of strawberry meringue cake in honor of our anniversary. We were even given a large piece of chocolate to take with us. A very nice gesture and the chocolate was amazing. We left stuffed and supremely sated. Over all an incredible experience. Thank you to the wait staff and kitchen of Joel Robuchon, perhaps one day we shall return. I look forward to it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank drluigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“fun, casual atmosphere, expensive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We went to L'Atelier as a late birthday dinner for my husband. Some of the dishes were outstanding (foie gras parfait and langoustines cooked in coconut milk), others were very good but not exceptional (tomatoes in the salad had very little real tomato flavour, and scallops were good, but nothing special). The attention to every element of each dish and the service were excellent throughout although the dishes came at such a fast pace that we felt a bit rushed and asked to take a 10 minute break halfway through so we could catch up on our wines. We had the seasonal tasting menu with wine pairings and with tax and tip the bill was just under $800 for two people. We very much enjoyed our evening at L'Atelier and are happy we tried it but at that price I'm not sure if we would go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank coolauntie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

This restaurant is quite expensive but delivers excellent service and the standard of food you would expect from one of the greatest chefs in the world.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank atsmith8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joel Robuchon also viewed

 

Been to Joel Robuchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing