We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful... but so expensive!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mansion at MGM Grand

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Las Vegas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Mansion at MGM Grand
Save
You added The Mansion at MGM Grand to your Saves list
Ranked #118 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Dallas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful... but so expensive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Mansion is definitely in a league of its own but the experience would have been phenomenal if I didn't have to pay the tab. The one bedrooms start at $5,000/night and the two bedrooms are $7,500/night. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite for the weekend and after food, beverage, taxes, shows, etc., our bill was nearly $25,000.00 for the weekend. Considering the cost, there are many places that are just as nice or nicer. I think what you are really paying for is the service, privacy, and exclusivity - for the price, you had better get it. Now, when we go to Vegas we tend to stay in the nice two bedroom penthouse suites at the Wynn. It costs us $1,500/night average for nearly 2,000sq ft of space. The rooms and baths are fabulous, and I like the in-room massage room and the views. You definitely don't get the service from The Mansion at MGM but at $20,000 less a weekend, I don't mind so much. If I was a billionaire I would definitely appreciate the privacy, service, and attention to detail. Until that time, we'll reserve our visits to very, very special occasions!

If you are lucky enough to not have to pay for your stay, appreciate what you're getting!!! I would love to get freebie weekends there.

Room Tip: If you have kids and want to enjoy quality time with your spouse, there is an excellent sitting serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
40 Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
11
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
valencia,ca
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

You do not need many words to describe this place - total privacy and luxry are the only words you need. Totally separated from the outside world by the high walls and heavy steel gates around the small parking lot, and the only hallway which leads to the mansion from the hotel is monitored by well mannered staff 24/7. The courtyard with sky-high glass top ceiling was absolutely serene with lush plants, and the swiming pool was meticulous. Everything about the masion was extraordinary but what impressed me the most was water pressure in the shower room. Water pressure was so forceful, it did not take me more than 10 seconds to shampoo my hair. You may think I am joking. Ask me if I was not impressed by BVLGARI brand amenities in the bathroom. No, it did not impress me. Ask me if I was not impressed by a bottle of 1996 Opus 1 as a departure gift. No, it did not impress me. By the way, MGM's Fiamma Italian restaurant wine list listed a bottle of 1996 Opus 1 for over $900, if I remember correctly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
21 Thank sjhan12652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOONIES
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

If you have the means, or more likely the casino credit line, do not miss an opportunity to stay here. The entire place is so serene you won't even think you are in the MGM at all or even in Las Vegas for that matter. There is absolutely no hustle and bustle, you may not even see another guest. The atrium is beautiful and especially so at night with the trees lit up with clear lights. The rooms are incredible. We usually stay in a 5000 square foot villa with 2 bedrooms and indoor pool. Our kids love it. Room services are all 5 star including their immaculate housekeeping. Anything goes here, whatever you ask for, they will get you. Concierge is unbelievably accommodating. Butlers are great, they get the kids video games, snacks, send out for groceries if you want something specific. I just can't say enough about this place. Most people will never even know that it exists. The Sklylofts upstairs at MGM are nice, but if you really want sheer excellence go to the Mansion.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank KIDSWILLTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

Sleeping next to Tyrone Power's picture was a dream come true. Of all the hotel rooms we were destined for this one. Excellent start to our 2 weeks travel.

Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank CatherineK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

it was a bit expensive but well worth it if you have the cash!!

Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank JeremyZ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

Unbelievable service and amenities!
I couldn't believe all the flowers were freshly picked
What great ornaments and decorations they display
How private and secluded the Mansion is from the bustle of MGM
They have surround-sound speakers
Relaxing and peaceful getaway with unmatched service and hospitality

  • Liked — Special Relaxation and Amenities
  • Disliked — Too many workers around to maintain it ;]
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank janeyjan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

This is one of the the most luxurious places in Las Vegas as well as anywhere else in the world I've been. Stayed in a Villa with celebrity friends. Between the 6 bedrooms, living room, indoor pool & spa, gym, dining room, etc etc I felt like I had a hotel to myself! The private butler and staff were ridiculously accomodating. I only can hope my friends will take me again. Absolutely gorgeous and private hideaway in LV. 5 Stars!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank skkriz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Skylofts at MGM Grand
#49 of 267 in Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
The Strip
Owners Suites at Signature
Owners Suites at Signature
#121 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#15 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polo Towers Suites
#30 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,953 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#42 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,075 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#27 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mansion at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion at MGM Grand

Property: The Mansion at MGM Grand
Address: 3799 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
The Mansion At Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing