We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent meal worth every penny”

Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak and Stone Crab
Reserve with OpenTable
Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak and Stone Crab is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 4,794 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab is the culmination of a partnership between Lettuce Entertain You and Joe's Stone Crab, the legendary seafood restaurant of Miami Beach. Joe's features an extensive selection of seafood, flown in fresh daily, to complement the world's finest Florida Stone Crab claws. Joe's features the signature 16 oz. Bone-In Filet Mignon and 22 oz. New York Strip Steak. Matched with Joe's famous side dishes, dinner only gets better when capped with a slice of key lime pie. Enjoy a generous cocktail in the bustling lounge or the tuxedo-clad service of the clubby dining room.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent meal worth every penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant makes my top 10! The service, food and everything about this place is above and beyond. We started with the house salad and shrimp cocktail, both were awesome. We ordered one roasted herb chicken and 12 stone crabs. Everything was so tender, tasty and good. We also had three desserts and a bottle of wine. Our service team was also awesome and made us feel welcome. They were attentive and delivered everything above my expectations!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,401
    688
    225
    66
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

By far one of the best meals of our stay in Vegas. The service was exceptional – Angela was our hostess. We ordered the fisherman’s platter which was to perfection. We also shared a steak that was one of the most flavourful ever. Paired with a bottled of wine this meal was fantastic. Vegas is expensive, but this meal was not! Hard to believe we ate so well and paid far below what others would charge. If you go anywhere, be sure Joe’s is on your list. And go here first, you’ll see all others just don’t compare.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JMSYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
165 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner at Joe's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had a fantastic meal at Joe's over the holidays. I had the Alaskan king crab legs, and they were delicious. The service was very attentive, and our whole group enjoyed the meal. The giant piece of pie at the end was the perfect ending to a great meal.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank pinkvalise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great meal at Joe's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We've been to Joe's so many times I can't count. We usually spend our last meal in Vegas at Joe's and we've done that about 4 times. We've also brought friends and family there many times for lunch and dinner. We've dined in the outer area, sat at the bar and in the dining room at the back. Joe's never disappoints. I highly recommend the King Crab legs platter. The heaping plate of crab is shelled at your table, served with plenty of clarified butter. That, along with a terrific selection of side dishes and a bottle of wine from their impressive wine cellar is my absolute favorite.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Ca
Level Contributor
131 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Oor Traditional Meal in LV Each Year”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Always in LV each January for convention. Our 1st meal is always at Joes. A total East Coast style seafood restaurant ala 1960s. The chopped seafood salad is a meal in itself with lobster, crab, calamari for only $19. Only negative is that their desert menu is also 1960's. The wait staff are professional, tuxedoed, career waiters. The Vegas hotel restaurants are over priced rip offs. Joes is family owned and in there lies the difference.

Helpful?
Thank TomBrodehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak and Stone Crab also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak and Stone Crab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing