We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Day at Hoover Dam”

Pink Jeep Tours Las Vegas
Book In Advance
More Info
$101.99*
and up
Red Rock Canyon Luxury Tour Trekker Experience
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Pink Jeep Tours is a professional sightseeing company and offers eleven tours to natural destinations in and around Las Vegas. Our niche in this market is very unique – the small group experience led by professionally trained guides in our custom vehicles.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Day at Hoover Dam”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Being a single passenger among several small groups and couples, my marvelous guide (whose name now escapes me) made me immediately feel at home, ensuring I rode upfront with him. But we all immediately bonded--a marvelous group of Canadians, three Texans and myself. The tour was fact-filled, chock full of history and humor. The jeep was comfortable and our guide was an excellent driver, very conscientious and courteous with a marvelous New York wit (he's originally from Long Island, that much I do remember). All-in-all, a wonderful outing!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sues333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkJeep10Years, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your Pink Jeep Experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your tour. We find that the small group experience really adds to our tours! On our tours no one is travelling "alone". We did a bit of research and your guide was Tony. We will make sure he knows you enjoyed the tour. Thank you again for sharing your Pink Jeep Experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,943
    231
    49
    35
    25
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Excursion Ever”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We took two Pink Jeep Tours. The Grand Canyon (western rim) / Hoover Dam (power plant) and the City Tour. The tour guide and the tour itself of the Grand Canyon was worth every penny and minute of our time. This particular guide (Jim) was the best guide we have had in all our years of travel. He was knowledgeable, personable and made the two groups comfortable enough we became friends. The city tour tooks us through the Mob Museum, the Gold & Silver Pawn Shop (at our request) and Fremont street. I would have liked to have had more time at the museum. But can add that to our next visit. With the Pink Jeep Tours you will come away feeling as if the tour was customized to your pleasure. I have been on bus tours before and never will again if given the opportunity to experience things on a small scale.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thomas Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkJeep10Years, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your Pink Jeep Experience. We are so glad you enjoyed both of the tours you took. Jim is an amazing guide and we will be sure to pass along your kind comments to him, he will be thrilled. Again thank you for taking the time to share your Pink Jeep Experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bexley, kent
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great day”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Had to do the Canyon visit and as hubby doesnt like helicopters we opted for this. 3 hours there and 3 hours back but Jeannie the driver and guide made it very enjoyable, and we saw parts of NV and AZ we wouldn't otherwise have done.Definitley recommended

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mamagill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkJeep10Years, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your Pink Jeep experience. We are happy you enjoyed your tour to the Grand Canyon. Our small group experience makes it easier to make friends and see things you would not get the opportunity to see from a helicopter. We will be sure to pass along your comments to Jeanne. Thank you again for taking the time to share your Pink Jeep experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“El Dorado Canyon - Techatticup Mine Tour.”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This tour is a short half day tour that is just that bit different and cool that it makes it well worth doing.
Picked up on time at our hotel by John our Pink Jeep driver my wife and I were driven to El Dorado Canyon. As you would expect the Jeep is air conditioned and very comfortable with ice cold water provided. Throughout the around one hour drive to the canyon John provided an interesting and educational narrative about Vegas the El Dorado Canyon and the Techatticup Mine. So interesting was the narrative that it felt the drive was only minutes. At the mine we were met by our host Shona daughter of the mine owners. Shona related the history of the Techatticup Mine and that of the canyon. Before the tour of the mine you get to see artifacts, photographs and documentation about the villains and heroes – the good – the bad – the ugly of the era - really fascinating stuff. On the tour of the mine Shona relays how hard life really was to live and die in pursuit of the precious metal. Shona also adds touches of humor to the mine tour to make it fun as well. After the mine tour you have time to look around the area which has been used for film and video shoots and it is sure one cool wacky place. The tour is completed by a drive down the canyon to Lake Mohave where time is provided for photographs. Overall this tour is good value, educational and fun to do and it is very different.
Thanks to John & Shona for being great hosts and making this trip..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank dogon60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkJeep10Years, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your Pink Jeep Experience. Eldorado Canyon is an amazing tour. We are so glad you enjoyed the tour, Shona and John. We will be sure to pass along your comments to them. Thank you again for taking the time to share your Pink Jeep Experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Valley of fire”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

A massive thank you to pink jeep tours for a fantastic day trip to the valley of fire. Cliff the tour guide just has to be the best guide ever. Over ran slightly but so friendly and enthusiastic. Had great weather on the day but had a rare and very heavy rain storm which cliff was amazed at and hadn't seen for years. Quite common here inThe uk though !! Also went to Hoover dam following day but the guide was no where near as informative as Cliff what a great guy and fantastic ambassador for your company thanks pink jeep tours and Cliff for making our long journey from the uk so enjoyable

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Normy_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinkJeep10Years, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your Pink Jeep Experience. The Valley of Fire is a hidden gem! The "locals" are always "amazed" to see the rain as we only receive about 4 inches a year so it is a rare sight for us! We are so glad you enjoyed the tour and Cliff. He is getting quite a bit of recognition on this site lately (deservedly so). Again thank you for taking the time to share your Pink Jeep Experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Jeep Tours Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Pink Jeep Tours Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing